Avis sur Online Business Systems | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Online Business Systems

Mis à jour le 12 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
99%
Recommandent à un ami
99%
Approuvent le PDG
Online Business Systems CEO Charles (Chuck) Loewen
Charles (Chuck) Loewen
97 évaluations
  1. « The complete package »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant à Winnipeg, MB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Online Business Systems à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Environment fosters the strength of individual employees and leverages this in collaborative environment for the realization of client goals 150% commitment to the professional and personal development of employees, core competencies and subject matter expertise The Management tier has found the perfect balance between empowering staff while still providing guidance and mentor-ship Provision of the resources... required for all work streams The culture is representative of the company's online presence .... we're a supportive family

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    None that I have discovered to date.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the excellent job!

    Online Business Systems2019-09-13

    Réponse de Online Business Systems

    October 1, 2019Chief People Officer

    Our goal has always been to create a work environment where Onliners feel valued, and encouraged to continually grow and develop. While our “Driving your Career” mantra puts ownership on each of us to focus on our own growth and development, our Career Mentors and leaderhip teams are there to support Onliners in that journey. We are encouraged to hear you say “ we are a supportive family”, as that is exactly what we strive to be. Thanks for feedback!

    Réduire
  2. « Excellent place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Consultant à Winnipeg, MB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Online Business Systems à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    A very respectful and professional workplace. The management is always looking for ways to get work done better. They invest in their consultants.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes on longer contracts you might feel disconnected from the company.

    Online Business Systems2019-07-06

    Réponse de Online Business Systems

    July 15, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thank you for submitting feedback. We know that our success is largely due to the Onliners who work here. We believe that an investment in our team members’ growth and development not only enhances their own skills, but also ultimately results in a better Client experience. When consultants work at Client sites for longer durations, it is even more important to find ways to stay engaged. We encourage you to attend Team Meetings, Summer BBQ’s, get involved in internal committees (Social Committee, Wellness Committee, etc.) , Slack Channels, and so on. Start by meeting with your Career Mentor and/or People Care team member who may be able to provide additional suggestions. As always, if you have any ideas as to what else we can do to better engage, please feel free to drop me a line.

    Réduire
  3. « 22 years and counting! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Vice President Sales & Client Relationships à Winnipeg, MB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Online Business Systems à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Online's culture is remarkable, and the people on the team are amazing. I believe that because the culture is so positive and strong, and Onliners appreciate their employer, we are all in a perfect spot to focus on our clients and helping them achieve great things.

    Inconvénients

    No big cons to speak of. Maybe we should have more summer bbq's for the team??

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep sharing the vision and strategy so that Onliners can all pull together.

    Online Business Systems2019-06-27

    Réponse de Online Business Systems

    July 15, 2019Chief People Officer

    It’s great to hear from a senior Onliner who has 22 years of tenure. Even better is that you still feel the culture and the people are Online’s real strengths. As you know, we work hard to hire great people and maintain a culture where Onliners feel appreciated and valued and have opportunities for growth. As the company grows, we know how important it is that we provide timely communications on our vision, our strategy, and the role Onliners can play in our future. Thanks for the feedback. If the weather permits in Winnipeg, perhaps we can extend the BBQ season. 😊

    Réduire
  4. « Great place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Online Business Systems à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    The people. Online is made up of very smart driven people. It makes coming to work motivating and rewarding. Leadership. Leadership is supportive and involves input from all Onliners. Culture. The culture at Online is very team oriented and always has Onliners are always doing the right thing for clients, for Online and for fellow Onliners. Always interesting. Online has various clients in various industries... and provides numerous services therefore it is always interesting work.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    None that I can think of right now.

    Online Business Systems2019-06-18

    Réponse de Online Business Systems

    June 27, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thanks for your feedback. We often hear that our people and our culture are what separate us from others. We are fortunate to have such a vast array of leaders at Online ….. from our Career Mentors to our Competency Leaders to our Principals to our Senior Mgmt. and Executive teams. They all care about the well being of our team members and support the growth and development of the next generation of Onliners.

    Réduire
  5. « Great Place to Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Client Relationship Manager à Winnipeg, MB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Online Business Systems à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Good work/life balance Always Innovating Company is focused on Client Value

    Inconvénients

    The company is more of a delivery organization, than a sales organization, which can be a con, but can also be a pro

    Online Business Systems2019-06-07

    Réponse de Online Business Systems

    June 24, 2019Chief People Officer

    Online’s foundational pillars are to provide a unique and refreshing Client experience, to deliver with excellence, and to be a great place to work. While sales are important to drive growth and opportunity, we know that to build a great reputation and company, you have to deliver what you say you will. We are of the belief that good work leads to more good work and so perhaps, for that reason, we could be described as a delivery focused organization. At the same time we recognize that we need to consistently be bringing in exciting work for our consultants. That’s why we’ve put a lot of effort this year into the sales side of our company and have been investing for the past couple of years in pre-sales-related training for our senior consultants and any Onliner who is interested in learning more. Thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback!

    Réduire
  6. « Six great years and counting! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Team 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Online Business Systems à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    People here are team players - I am very fortunate to work on a team that truly feels like family. We celebrate each others successes and we support each other whenever we run into challenges. Career Mentor (CM) Program - This program has been extremely valuable to my growth and development, both personally and professionally. I am grateful to not only have an amazing CM, but also for the informal mentorship that... I receive from other Onliners. We have so many intelligent and fascinating people who work here and you can learn a lot by starting up a conversation. Social Events - Its great to get to know your coworkers outside of work - I really enjoy attending our golf tournament, holiday party, team meetings and summer BBQ's. Challenging and Rewarding work - I get to focus on work that I find rewarding, which means a lot to me. I have a boss who encourages me to step out of my comfort zone and supports me along the way. Thank you Online for a great 6 years, looking forward to many more!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Last time I wrote a review, I was hoping we would introduce a retirement plan, and we now have one. Nothing else to mention!

    Conseils à la direction

    As we grow, lets ensure that our culture remains in tact. It is truly what sets us apart from other workplaces.

    Online Business Systems2019-06-04

    Réponse de Online Business Systems

    June 24, 2019Chief People Officer

    It sounds like we are the lucky ones to have you! We are glad to see that you participate in all Online has to offer. Online provides many opportunities to connect and socialize, especially if you reside in one of the cities where we have an office. Getting involved really does help build a sense of team. As your probably know the RRSP/401K match was in response to what we were hearing from Onliners. We are glad we were able to introduce this benefit last year. Thanks for your feedback!

    Réduire
  7. « Great company to work for, opportunities to grow career within »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Winnipeg, MB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Online Business Systems à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    A business owned and operated by people who care about their people and a strong desire to grow and succeed. Great professional development program for consulting and business team members, and as the company grows there is more opportunity to grow within. Vibrant environment in Winnipeg within the east Exchange. Growing team across North America with increasing ability to work from home part of the time, if clients... are ok with it. For those working outside of an office location, there are virtual team calls, and opportunities to stay connected. There are internal education programs to learn about the business, yoga during lunch and summer BBQs in Winnipeg, Staff Meetings are often at a local pub for those working together in the same location. Leadership has made effort in the last year to share strategy more, which is great! 13 consecutive years awarded as "Great Place to Work" in Canada, and it truly is!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    At times, different parts of the company are still act somewhat independently. like across service areas and even in the head office. This can be good for quick decision-making, but can sometimes lead to miscommunications or finding out that more than one team is working on similar projects, or unaware of what the others are doing so it's hard to know who you can go to or lean on for things. Lots of emails for... communications. There is effort being put in to improve collaboration, which is positive to see. Parking can get expensive, but only 3 blocks from major bus routes and many consultants work at the client site. There is lots of paid parking lots nearby the Winnipeg office. It's an exciting time to be working here and everything about this company is better than I've seen anywhere else!!!

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Collaboration is a key word lately - for that we need good tools to communicate and excellent role models of collaboration from our leadership team. Keep each other informed about the important things (big and small) going on in your area of the business - if you are seen collaborating and working well together, employees will do the same. Starting growing the next layer of leadership for tomorrow, starting today... - keep including keen senior people who want to grow their careers as part of creating solutions and communicating messages. The right level of meetings, the right people at the meetings, the right way to share messages. We also need the right tools for audio and video conferencing, instant messaging, phone system that is flawless - an easy user experience for remote meetings with internal staff and clients. Our clients expect we will lead in this area.

    Dérouler
    Online Business Systems2019-06-19

    Réponse de Online Business Systems

    June 27, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review. It really helps validate what we are doing right and where we can improve. As your review suggests there is a lot happening at Online as we continue to see tremendous growth across our Digital Transformation and Cybersecurity practices. We are very conscious of how growth can impact an organization so our focus is really on ensuring the Onliner experience and the Client experience remain amazing. While we see more and more collaboration between our Practices and Services, we recognize that communication between the teams needs to continue to evolve. We operated under a more siloed structure previously and so the change to an integrated Online is one that requires our attention and our commitment. We know we are headed in the right direction. As we grow there will be more opportunities for team members to assume leadership roles. This will be addressed in our How to be an Onliner (HBO) for Leaders next year. And yes your comment around “needing the right level of meetings, the right people at meetings and the right way to share messages” absolutely resonates. It becomes even more important as we grow. I have also shared your feedback on the “right tools” with our CTO. This is something we are hearing more and more as we have individuals in numerous cities across North America. I know our Infrastructure Services team is doing research in this area to find the right solutions for us.

    Réduire
  8. « Good, could be great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Online Business Systems à temps plein

    Avantages

    Leadership cares about employees, strong ethical values.

    Inconvénients

    Leadership is somewhat old school, slow moving, not nimble, generally interested in ideas they come up with. Management does not have enough outside company experience.

    Conseils à la direction

    Move faster. Invest in marketing and branding in all markets expected to grow. Fresh eyes and outside the company experience and wisdom should be leveraged more.

    Online Business Systems2019-06-07

    Réponse de Online Business Systems

    June 24, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thanks for your feedback. You are right in saying that all members of leadership truly care about our team members. It’s something we would expect from anyone in a leadership role. Sometimes I also feel we move slower than I would like. What I have come to realize is that any one decision could have impact in a lot of different areas and this leadership team carefully considers the pros and cons before rushing into the next great thing. We have learned from past experience that outside ideas need to be carefully considered and vetted so that we remain true to our core values and beliefs. We want to maintain an open mindset but not assume the makings of a company, that we are not. We also introduced a Strategy Council a couple of years ago to advise on and direct the overall strategy of the company. This Council is chaired by an Online executive who joined us just two years ago. Another active member is an external advisor who brings business expertise in many different areas. They complement our team of Online executives and help to ensure that we are always looking at ideas with fresh eyes. Having said that, we absolutely welcome ideas from all team members. A lot of our current initiatives come from ideas that were incubated by our Technical teams. We are also always looking for more ways to plug in the next generation of leaders. While some came to us more recently from the outside, we have Principal Consultants who are playing a bigger role in the future of Online. The face of our leadership team will continue to change as we grow.

    Réduire
  9. « Another year has flown by »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Online Business Systems à temps plein

    Avantages

    Hard to believe that another year has almost come and gone since I started at Online. I'm one of the fortunate few who found Online early on in my career! Many years later I have had the opportunity to have worked in 5 very different roles!

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes we think we can outwork a problem...work harder...work more. Rarely does that work. The pace is fast and requires more creativity sometimes than effort alone. That requires teams in all parts of the company to s-l-o-w down.

    Online Business Systems2019-04-24

    Réponse de Online Business Systems

    May 18, 2019Chief People Officer

    Our goal is to create opportunities for growth and development. It’s up to Onliners to drive their careers at Online and seek out those opportunities. We are glad that you have taken the initiative to grow and assume new roles at Online. We believe both you and Online benefit from your development. No denying this is a hard working team and the pace is fast. To your point, we want to work smarter and not just harder. I would love to hear from you and gain more insight on what and where you see an opportunity to do this. Please feel free to reach out to me directly or to any member of our Leadership team.

    Réduire
  10. « Repeatedly one of the greatest places to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Winnipeg, MB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Online Business Systems à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    I have the ability to constantly work on the latest and greatest technologies. As our clients change so do our opportunities. There is always room to move and grow into almost any area of technology that interests you.

    Inconvénients

    As there are both consultant and internal roles within the company the internal roles are often treated as second class by the employees (not so much the management).

    Online Business Systems2019-05-06

    Réponse de Online Business Systems

    May 21, 2019Chief People Officer

    Great to hear from someone who has been here over 10 years and can speak to the opportunities they have had during their tenure with Online. We believe that those types of opportunities will always exist for Onliners who are committed to driving their careers and seeking to continually grow. Every single person at Online plays a key role in our success, regardless of whether they are a Consultant or a member of our Business Team. Our Onliner Code states that “Together we deliver results” and we believe that for that to happen we must respect and appreciate one another for what each of us brings to the table. I am really sorry to hear that you feel some of the internal roles are not receiving the same recognition. Please feel free to reach out to me directly and provide any insights that you may have.

    Réduire
125 avis trouvés