Avis de Branch Manager chez OneMain Financial | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Branch Manager chez OneMain Financial

Mis à jour le 3 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

181 avis trouvés

2.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
41%
Recommandent à un ami
79%
Approuvent le PDG
OneMain Financial CEO Doug Shulman (no image)
Doug Shulman
9 évaluations
  1. « Aggressive sales... Uncomfortable »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Branch Account Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez OneMain Financial à temps plein

    Avantages

    1) Good entry level experience in Finance 2) Steady Hours 3) Benefits

    Inconvénients

    1) Very aggressive sales 2) You will be encouraged to sell products that don't benefit the customer

    OneMain Financial2016-12-30
  2. « Good place to work if you're willing to relocate »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Branch Account Manager à Calgary, AB
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez OneMain Financial à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    flexible hours if needed bonuses can be good depending on the market people are great to work with

    Inconvénients

    they say they're all about the employee but it doesn't show alot of the time no clear idea of how to advance the branch manager gets all the credit regardless of how responsible you might be for the result

    OneMain Financial2012-06-21
  3. « It's ok »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Branch Manager 

    Je travaille chez OneMain Financial à temps plein

    Avantages

    Company trips, bonus potential, employees are GREAT!!!

    Inconvénients

    Everything is scrutinized. Tough to get promoted even as one of the top branches in the state. 0 work/life balance. They will bash you to potential employers when you leave.

    Conseils à la direction

    It is ok to let someone know they're doing a good job.

    OneMain Financial2019-09-03

    Réponse de OneMain Financial

    September 9, 2019Sr. Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoy working with your co-workers. Thank you for being part of the team! Regarding your concerns, we encourage team members to discuss their individual work life balance needs with their direct managers or HR Business Partner. You may ...

    Dérouler
  4. « Overall a good company to work for, can provide stability »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Branch Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez OneMain Financial à temps plein

    Avantages

    Pay is competitive, they are trying hard to catch up on technology

    Inconvénients

    There are a lot of re-alignments and re-organizations. I was affected 2 times in 3 years and ultimately was laid off. They have very lofty goals for delinquency.

    Conseils à la direction

    You really expect a lot of your managers. You talk a good game with work /life balance, but I didn't really have it.

    OneMain Financial2019-07-18

    Réponse de OneMain Financial

    July 19, 2019Sr. Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for sharing! We are happy to hear about your positive experience and wish you well in your future. - CK

  5. « Good Place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Branch Manager à Nashville, TN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez OneMain Financial à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Bonus, Benefits, Salary, Clear view of where the company is going.

    Inconvénients

    A lot of policy changes frequently

    OneMain Financial2019-07-04

    Réponse de OneMain Financial

    July 16, 2019Sr. Social Media Community Manager

    Thanks for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoy our Benefits. We hope that you have a great day! - CK

  6. Utile (1)

    « Great job if willing to put in work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Branch Manager à Marinette, WI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez OneMain Financial à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits, bonus if you have good quarter, paid vacation, sick time

    Inconvénients

    Big company means little flexibility , hours can be long.

    Conseils à la direction

    Remember who puts money in your pocket and who is working the front line everyday

    OneMain Financial2019-06-25

    Réponse de OneMain Financial

    July 16, 2019Sr. Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for your review. We're happy to see your comment, and we appreciate your commitment to our customers. -CK

  7. « The company provides a challenging and rewarding place to work. I highly recommend the company! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Branch Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez OneMain Financial à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Good salary and benefits package. Everyday is a challenge and it's fun!

    Inconvénients

    Can be stressful sometimes. Upper management can be a bit over bearing sometimes.

    Conseils à la direction

    I recommend going back to specific positions such as Customer Account Specialist, or Deliquency Specialist instead of making everyone a loan officer.

    OneMain Financial2019-06-16

    Réponse de OneMain Financial

    June 28, 2019Community Manager

    Thank you for sharing! We are happy to hear about your positive experience. We are committed to providing a positive and open work environment. Please reach out to your HR Business Partner or email hrsocialmedia@omf.com with any concerns. – M.S.

  8. « Great Job, if you are at the right location! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Branch Manager à Chicago, IL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez OneMain Financial à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    You will learn every facet of consumer lending - from underwriting to risk analysis. Some of the people here are great to work with.

    Inconvénients

    Despite what the company says about training, facilitating a culture of teamwork and providing an outstanding customer experience, the fact remains that this is a SALES job through and through. If you do not hit your minimum targets, you do not pass GO! You do not collect $200! You get no brownie points for doing your best, sharpening your skills, or even learning new ones. It is all about the numbers. If you... cannot hit your targets, you are pretty much in career purgatory until you quit or you are fired. Of course, that is to be expected with any job. The difference at OneMain is that some employees excel, not because of their skills, but because of where they are located. If you are fortunate enough to work at a branch in an area with a favorable customer demographic that is conducive to OneMain's business model, you'll flourish and quickly move up the ranks into management.

    Dérouler
    OneMain Financial2019-05-24

    Réponse de OneMain Financial

    May 31, 2019Community Manager

    We appreciate your feedback and are glad to have you as a part of the team. Advancement opportunities are key to the overall development of OneMain Team Members and we strive to provide as many as possible. We encourage team members to reach out to their managers for additional information ...

    Dérouler
  9. Utile (2)

    « Micromanaging at its finest »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Branch Manager 
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez OneMain Financial à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    None really. I’m forced to five words

    Inconvénients

    The company was a great place to work when it was Springleaf. Once the changeover happened, you were treated like a number. It has become too big and employees do not matter anymore.

    OneMain Financial2019-05-23

    Réponse de OneMain Financial

    May 31, 2019Community Manager

    We appriciate your review. Our goal is to provide a positive work experience for all team members regardless of their associated legacy company. To accomplish this, we encourage open communication between team members and management to resolve any issues. – M.S.

  10. « Good Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Branch Manager Trainee 

    Je travaille chez OneMain Financial à temps plein

    Avantages

    Competitive Environment Pay Benefits

    Inconvénients

    More opportunity for upward advancement.

    OneMain Financial2019-04-03

    Réponse de OneMain Financial

    April 10, 2019Community Manager

    Thanks for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoy our benefits and pay. Advancement opportunities are key to the overall development of OneMain Team Members and we strive to provide as many as possible. We encourage team members to reach out to their managers for additional information ...

    Dérouler
181 avis trouvés