Avis sur OneMain Financial | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur OneMain Financial

Mis à jour le sept. 11, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1062 avis trouvés

2.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
38%
Recommandent à un ami
69%
Approuvent le PDG
OneMain Financial CEO Doug Shulman (no image)
Doug Shulman
53 évaluations
  1. « Good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Personal Lending Specialist 

    J'ai travaillé chez OneMain Financial à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Pay was pretty good there

    Inconvénients

    Late Nights on tuesday nights

    OneMain Financial2019-08-26

    Réponse de OneMain Financial

    August 29, 2019Sr. Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for your comment. We strive to reward our team members with fair compensation for the work they do. - CK

  2. « Fantastic company. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Personal Loan Specialist 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez OneMain Financial à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Amazing company to work for. Only reason I left was to join the military. Management was easy to talk to and you weren't scared when they came to the branch to talk.

    Inconvénients

    Only con is the fast pace environment, but I love that type of work, for some it can be to much, the goals are high but you are heavily rewarded with bonuses if you hit them.

    OneMain Financial2019-08-22

    Réponse de OneMain Financial

    August 23, 2019Sr. Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for sharing! We are happy to hear about your positive experience! - CK

  3. « It's ok »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Branch Manager 

    Je travaille chez OneMain Financial à temps plein

    Avantages

    Company trips, bonus potential, employees are GREAT!!!

    Inconvénients

    Everything is scrutinized. Tough to get promoted even as one of the top branches in the state. 0 work/life balance. They will bash you to potential employers when you leave.

    Conseils à la direction

    It is ok to let someone know they're doing a good job.

    OneMain Financial2019-09-03

    Réponse de OneMain Financial

    September 9, 2019Sr. Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoy working with your co-workers. Thank you for being part of the team! Regarding your concerns, we encourage team members to discuss their individual work life balance needs with their direct managers or HR Business Partner. You may ...

    Dérouler
  4. Utile (5)

    « Great Company (BUT) »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Loan Officer à Mount Airy, NC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez OneMain Financial à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    If you got your goals your bonus would be great

    Inconvénients

    The collection of the accounts was the worst had to work every last weekend of the month no matter if your collection number for your office was great. Also on the last day of the month you may have to work till 8:00 pm to get the most out of your collection number

    Conseils à la direction

    Had been with company almost 20 years. I had a medical issue which came up (Brain Tumor) which took me out of work. My advice to management would be to remember we worked for your company every time I was asked was at the top of the leader board but in the end I was replaced without a call to check to see if I was ready and able to return to work my job was filled.

    OneMain Financial2019-08-26

    Réponse de OneMain Financial

    August 29, 2019Sr. Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you had that experience, and take this matter seriously. We encourage our team members to have open communication with their direct manager or HR Business Partner. You may also email feedback to hrsocialmedia@omf.com. - CK

  5. Utile (1)

    « Must be able to multi task »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior PLS 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez OneMain Financial à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Good bonuses ,incentives n pay

    Inconvénients

    Collection calls, high goal expectations, must multi task, late nights, frequent policy changes, frequent soft ware issues

    Conseils à la direction

    There are so many tasks and requirements expected in just an 8 hr day, it's very overwhelming, causing significant issues w delinquency and vip goals. No work life balance

    OneMain Financial2019-08-14

    Réponse de OneMain Financial

    August 23, 2019Sr. Social Media Community Manager

    Hello, we are glad to hear you enjoy our Benefits. Regarding your concerns, we encourage team members to discuss their individual work life balance needs with their direct managers or HR Business Partner. You may also send concerns to hrsocialmedia@omf.com - CK

  6. « No Space for Advancement »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Team Lead 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez OneMain Financial à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Meeting new people and learning new material.

    Inconvénients

    Low pay for the workload. Not flexible with schedule. Training needs major improvement.

    Conseils à la direction

    Micromanaging makes good employee's leave! Please follow FDCPA practices and remember to ALWAYS stay in compliance with CFPB.

    OneMain Financial2019-08-28

    Réponse de OneMain Financial

    August 29, 2019Sr. Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for the feedback. The nature of our business requires us to be nimble and flexible. As we continue to evolve to meet our customer's needs, our work can often change, and we ask our team members to be open to these changes as they arise. We are committed to responsible lending ...

    Dérouler
  7. Utile (1)

    « Lackluster »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Personal Loan Specialist à Washington, NC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez OneMain Financial à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Awesome PTO. If you’re interested in lending it’s a good place to get the ball rolling. I also had a decent, friendly manager.

    Inconvénients

    Little room for advancement, very high interest rates, constant collection calls, very slow at times, you work some saturdays, mostly dealing with individuals who have poor credit. Was told I’d be getting a raise for over a year and it never happened. My branch was painfully slow so it was essentially a call center. I couldn’t handle the calling in the end unfortunately. Upper management was friendly but we saw them... once a month maybe twice if lucky. Negotiate your pay from the jump because it doesn’t seem possible to after you’re hired on. They will suggest you simply make more commission but if you’re in a slow branch it is very difficult to bonus. Great PTO but health insurance was rough.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to employees more and show that you’re working to fix the issues at hand. Spend more time in the branches to gain a better idea of what’s working and what’s not.

    OneMain Financial2019-08-05

    Réponse de OneMain Financial

    August 12, 2019Sr. Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear you had a less than positive experience with OneMain. Collection duties are part of the primary duties for individuals including branch and call center staff members. It is important that OneMain protects its loan portfolio ...

    Dérouler
  8. « Competitive benefits »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Loan Specialist à San Diego, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez OneMain Financial à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Competitive benefits, matching 4% 401k . Commissions, paid trainings.

    Inconvénients

    N/a just work work

    OneMain Financial2019-08-01

    Réponse de OneMain Financial

    August 12, 2019Sr. Social Media Community Manager

    Thanks for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoy our Benefits. We hope that you have a great day! - CK

  9. Utile (2)

    « Hated it »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Loan Specialist à Greenville, SC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez OneMain Financial à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The hours were ok, as long as we didn't have to pull weekends

    Inconvénients

    Putting people into poor financial positions to meet goals.

    OneMain Financial2019-08-12

    Réponse de OneMain Financial

    August 23, 2019Sr. Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we wish you success in your next venture. Please provide details to hrsocialmedia@omf.com for review if you wish to discuss further. - CK

  10. « Great work environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Rockledge, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez OneMain Financial à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    I have a great management team, always opportunities to advance.

    Inconvénients

    I really can’t think of any downsides.

    OneMain Financial2019-07-20

    Réponse de OneMain Financial

    July 26, 2019Sr. Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for your review. We're happy to see your comment, and we appreciate your commitment to our customers! - CK

1062 avis trouvés