Avis sur Omni Hotels | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Omni Hotels

Mis à jour le 15 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.5
92%
Recommandent à un ami
97%
Approuvent le PDG
Omni Hotels CEO Peter Strebel
Peter Strebel
662 évaluations
  1. « Worth Working for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Omni Hotels à temps plein

    Avantages

    - Small chain and easy access to Corporate Office - Close Knit family feeling - Open door management style

    Inconvénients

    - All is centralized to corporate office - a bit long to get stuff done

    Omni Hotels2018-07-28
  2. Utile (1)

    « Réception »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez Omni Hotels à temps plein

    Avantages

    Sympathique et bonne équipe ambiance

    Inconvénients

    Désordre dans la direction donc incohérences

    Omni Hotels2019-04-26
  3. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Human Resources Generalist à Montréal, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Omni Hotels à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I have only been here a short period of time, however everyone was very welcoming and willing to help. It if a very familial work environment and people care about customer needs. There are also many activities/programs for the employees on a regular basis. There are also many positions within the hotel so room to move around if that is what someone would want to do.

    Inconvénients

    None that I have seen, however for certain types of positions you need to be available during non-traditional hours but this is normal in the hotel industry.

    Omni Hotels2019-09-24
  4. « Genuine Old School Hospitality Company / Family Culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Omni Hotels à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    What makes Omni Hotels & Resorts different from every other hospitality company out there is the fact that we are privately held - One Owner, who believes in Old School Hospitality. This culture permeates through the organization - CEO and Senior Management down to front line employees. This culture is precious and hard to find in today's world where everything is about $$ and bottom lines. It truly feels like a... family here, your CEO knows you by first name. Great organization. Highly recommend anyone to join.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I don't see any downside working for Omni Hotels & Resorts.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to protect this culture. We truly stand out and shine in the marketplace.

    Omni Hotels2019-09-10
  5. « Family Culture! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Coordinator à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Omni Hotels à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    It has only been a few months since I have joined Omni Hotels and Resorts. However, I have quickly come to realize that this company truly cares about its associates. The values and the culture of Omni ensure that associates are setup for long-term success. If you are a hard worker, committed and passionate about what you do, Omni will recognize your talent and will help you get to where you want to go. During my... time here at Omni, I have seen multiple internal promotions and transfers. To me, that speaks volume.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Can not think of anything!

    Omni Hotels2019-09-06
  6. « You gotta work here »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Omni Hotels à

    Avantages

    The culture of associates and guest service first, flexible work hours and competitive compensation

    Inconvénients

    Limited transfer opportunities within Canada

    Omni Hotels2019-09-06
  7. « Amazing Company and Hotel »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Omni Hotels à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I have worked for Omni Hotels and Resorts for almost two years at the King Edward Hotel and I can confidently say that I have never felt more at home than I do here at this hotel. I have worked at many hotels in my career but none can compare to this hotel and its friendly, genuine, and engaged associates. They really put a smile on my face when I see them every day. Senior leadership truly cares about the hotel... operation and their associates. They take the time to listen to the associates' suggestions, because at the end of the day, the associates are the ones who are on the front line serving our loyal guests. Senior leadership is transparent and communicative with their associates to ensure every one understands our objectives as a company and hotel. You can clearly see the impact our strong culture has on our success. I truly enjoy coming into work every single day!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I can honestly say there are no negatives to working at the Omni King Edward Hotel.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue doing what you're doing!

    Omni Hotels2019-09-04
  8. « Very good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Omni Hotels à temps plein

    Avantages

    Asisst with career growth. Very wise directors

    Inconvénients

    Time to time long hours but its like how other hospitality jobs are

    Omni Hotels2019-05-28
  9. « OK »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Omni Hotels à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Social benefits, pays good, some work colleagues are nice, there are prices when you achieve something

    Inconvénients

    people finally show their true face, double faced, HR is not very helpful, it is like a mafia because there is people working there since forever

    Conseils à la direction

    being more honest between employees, hire HR that actually care for their employees,

    Omni Hotels2019-04-03
  10. « Best hotel in town »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Omni Hotels à temps plein

    Avantages

    Oriented in employees satisfaction, Omni is the place to work!

    Inconvénients

    The brand is not well know

    Omni Hotels2018-12-06
1819 avis trouvés