Avis de Intern chez Oliver Wyman | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Intern chez Oliver Wyman

Mis à jour le 22 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

15 avis trouvés

4.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
99%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Oliver Wyman CEO Scott McDonald
Scott McDonald
4 évaluations
  1. « Lots to learn »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Actuarial Intern 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Oliver Wyman à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    You'll learn a lot You ggroww your network You're entrusted with a lot of responsibility (a specific to the US Life consulting practice)

    Inconvénients

    Job fulfillment very dependent on when you have availability and which projects need people. It's not guaranteed you'll work on the most interesting projects.

    Oliver Wyman2019-06-22
  2. « Unique experience but intense »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Intern - Consulting à Dubaï
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Oliver Wyman à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I worked at OW for 5 months (internship). Key advantages were: - learning a lot: I only worked on one project during my internship but it was very enriching, the consultants working with me definitely took me to the next level, gradually complexifying my tasks until I was ready to accomplish regular consultant tasks. - working with great people: the teams come from all over the world, they are great team... players and great managers, and they made me feel welcome from day one. - very confortable working conditions: working at OW in Dubai implies travelling every week but everything is done to make that experience as smooth as possible, through convenient flights, expense policies, hotel choices,... As an intern, you have the opportunity to travel during the weekends, it's a great way to discover the entire region.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - the hours: I was lucky and my team got to play soccer every Mondays for example, and we usually finished around 8 or 9 pm, rarely after 10, but unfortunately I know that this is not the case for most projects. - tiring lifestyle: I was travelling every single week which means waking up at 5am on Sundays and arriving back in Dubai pretty late on Wednesdays. - most of the projects take place in Saudi Arabia

    Oliver Wyman2018-11-15
  3. « Fun work environment but projects aren't always passionating »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Stagiaire actuel - Intern à Paris
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Oliver Wyman à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - fun and down-to-earth collegues - depending on managers, deep involvement in the project: conducting client meetings by myself, etc. - good learning curve - decent salary for an intern

    Inconvénients

    - work life balance can be very poor depending on project duration and staffing - lots of projects in indirect purchasing or digital transformation - practically all missions are in Paris, at least for junior staff: very few opportunities to travel outside the country unless you fancy going to Saudi Arabia. - some managers/partners can be quite inconsiderate, inducing lots of late hours and weekend work while not... much to do during the day - 0 days off for interns even for 6 mths internships.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Involve consultants in project staffing: let them choose every now and then the kind of project they want to do, instead of randomly being chosen by partners. The Paris Business Activity is already a first step towards that.

    Oliver Wyman2017-07-18
  4. « Great company with stellar learning experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Intern à Frankfurt am Main
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Oliver Wyman à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Incredibly smart colleagues Very good salary High impact projects

    Inconvénients

    Long hours Worse exit ops compared to other consultancy firms

    Conseils à la direction

    None

    Oliver Wyman2017-05-14
  5. « Consulting Intern »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Intern à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Oliver Wyman à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Interesting work Great people Good feedback culture Opportunities for travel Good pay

    Inconvénients

    Difficult to get feedback after internship ended Long hours Little support at beginning of internship

    Oliver Wyman2016-12-03
  6. « Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Intern 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Oliver Wyman à

    Avantages

    The company culture is great. Extremely intelligent, hard working, down to earth individuals working in small teams trying to solve hard problems. The compensation is great, and although the name value may not be strong to the majority of people, the people who matter acknowledge the prestige of Oliver Wyman.

    Inconvénients

    Highly active in the Financial Services, especially in the Asia region. It may not be the best firm for individuals who are interested in general management consulting.

    Conseils à la direction

    Great culture, and the young consultants are enjoying the company very much. If anything, try to expand more aggressively into other practices.

    Oliver Wyman2015-12-13
  7. « Intern »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Intern à Moscou
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Oliver Wyman à

    Avantages

    strong friendly team, OW pays for food taxis, travel etc

    Inconvénients

    strong focus on banks and retail

    Oliver Wyman2015-11-27
  8. « Great company with intense learning opportunities »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Intern à Séoul

    J'ai travaillé chez Oliver Wyman à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Hungry for learning opportunities and mind blowing strategic management knowledge? This is the company.

    Inconvénients

    Not much to mention about it. Overall was a great company

    Conseils à la direction

    Output oriented management. One must deliver some results regardless who you are and where you are.

    Oliver Wyman2015-01-18
  9. « Entrepreneurial office with fun vibe »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Consultant Intern à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Oliver Wyman à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Partners, principals, and managers make you feel valued and empowered. Moreover, senior officemates are accessible and fun. At least 2 partners would be at every bar hop or baseball game outing, and all are happy to shoot the breeze with junior consultants and interns.

    Inconvénients

    Smaller office can sometimes feel empty - there are only

    Oliver Wyman2014-10-13
  10. « Internship »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Intern à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Oliver Wyman à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great team, valuable experience, good balance

    Inconvénients

    Different to get used to long days

    Oliver Wyman2014-09-10
15 avis trouvés