Avis de Analyst chez Oliver Wyman | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Analyste chez Oliver Wyman

Mis à jour le 9 avr. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

20 avis trouvés

4.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
99%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Oliver Wyman CEO Scott McDonald
Scott McDonald
5 évaluations
  1. Utile (3)

    "Not perfect, but easily the best company I've ever worked for"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Analyst 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Oliver Wyman à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The firm is fun, modern, and engaging. People are smart and respectful (if anything maybe a little on the pretentious side, but we're all ultimately harmless and open to new perspectives). On the whole, I really like it here.

    Inconvénients

    Work-life balance is a challenge of course, and so is diversity. Still, both of these cons are common to almost every corporate firm, so honestly... just come work here and help address it!

    Oliver Wyman2019-04-09
  2. "Working at Oliver Wyman"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Analyst à Séoul
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Oliver Wyman à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Perks were really good. You can basically expense everything from lunch to taxi fees during your work.

    Inconvénients

    It heavily depends on how grumpy your clients are

    Oliver Wyman2018-12-08
  3. Utile (1)

    "Just a solid consulting firm"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Summer Analyst à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Oliver Wyman à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Really smart people Reasonable hours Small teams Able to move up quickly

    Inconvénients

    Culture still feels rigid as compared to startups

    Conseils à la direction

    Embrace innovation truly

    Oliver Wyman2018-11-10
  4. "General Review"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - IT Analyst à Ciudad de México
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Oliver Wyman à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    great benefits above most of the companies i worked so far

    Inconvénients

    There is some kind of difference between the consultants and the Support professionals (its how they call everyone that its not an consultant), sometimes it makes you feel that OW is underestimating you.

    Oliver Wyman2018-10-16
  5. "Great Consultancy"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Summer Analyst à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Oliver Wyman à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The people there are all really smart. Managers are typically empathetic and care about work/life balance. Pay is in line with the other consulting firms. There's opportunity to move up quickly, my partner was 33 and my PM was like 28.

    Inconvénients

    All the typical cons of consulting. You travel all the time. Sometimes hours can be harsh.

    Conseils à la direction

    There's a lot of talk around how the company is entrepreneurial and innovative. The intent is there, but in action I don't see much of that. It's a consulting firm. They do a great job. But if you want to brand yourself as agile, and entrepreneurial, it takes more than just the words.

    Oliver Wyman2017-05-18
  6. Utile (1)

    "Solid Experience, but lacks growth if you're not a consultant"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Analyst à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Oliver Wyman à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Great resources - Opportunities to learn a lot of different fields and areas of expertise - Solid pay - Experienced colleagues

    Inconvénients

    - Tough to learn/develop skills if you're not a consultant; basically on your own - Interesting 'wall' between consultants and non-consultants - Strong hierarchy, difficult to escalate innovative ideas and project findings - Slow to adapt

    Conseils à la direction

    Enhance and further implement the training curriculum for non-consultants to develop their skillsets. I heard of a lot of opportunity in this area, but never saw it through.

    Oliver Wyman2017-05-06
  7. Utile (1)

    "Great culture, truly collegial yet remaining professional"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Consultant, Analyst à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Oliver Wyman à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - the culture and flexible, open minded people - pay scale is satisfactory and at par or above competitors - Great reputation in the industry ensures flow of big impact, interesting projects - Solid chance for professional development as entry level analyst with constant and targeted feedback

    Inconvénients

    - may take a while to get to responsibility, but the opportunity exists depending on the project and how you perform -Work life balance was not great, but there were efforts to look at improving this

    Conseils à la direction

    - Constantly scouting and matching the right people with the right work where they can meaningfully contribute while learning a great deal - Perks were lower than other companies, bonus, relocation fee, complementary corporate discounts etc.

    Oliver Wyman2015-01-22
  8. "Not much room to grow"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Applications Analyst à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Oliver Wyman à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    * Small company feeling * Some flexibility to pretty much decide what you want to work on

    Inconvénients

    * Not much room to grow

    Conseils à la direction

    * Offer better pay

    Oliver Wyman2013-05-30
  9. Utile (2)

    "Great first out of college work experience"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Analyst à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Oliver Wyman à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Global staffing model - opportunities to work all over the world Very high quality of people Looking to keep and promote internally people rather than a 2 years, out model A lot of responsibility early on

    Inconvénients

    Very focused on a few industries - you can get pigeonholed (though staffing tries to add variety) Not so good work-life balance Office cultures differ a lot, it can be sometimes challenging when working with teams with very different values

    Oliver Wyman2013-01-07
  10. "Summer Analyst"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Summer Analyst à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Oliver Wyman à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great Career Support, Collaborative Company Culture

    Inconvénients

    The hours can be long towards the end of a case

    Conseils à la direction

    Good

    Oliver Wyman2012-12-26
20 avis trouvés