Avis de Director chez Okta | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Director chez Okta

Mis à jour le 18 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

5.0
99%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Okta CEO Todd McKinnon
Todd McKinnon
11 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Highly rewarding Work. Fast pace. Startup mentality. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Los Angeles, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Okta à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Absolutely best product in the Identity as a service space. Maniacal focus on growth. Very sharp hires. Constant new hires. Open communication. CEO does an all hands call every Friday. You can ask anything.

    Inconvénients

    Work-life balance. The motto is ‘Always On’ and I don’t agree with that. I work to provide for my family and I do need to be around to take care of them. Always-On is not my idea of balance. Too many apps for everything. Hard to navigate. Crazy amount of emails. You have to be very focused to not have email run your day.

    Conseils à la direction

    I think it’s a great culture. Keep hiring top talent. Compensation doesn’t match the work load compared to my previous gigs. It’s 25% more work for about the same amount of pay. Hire fast. Act fast. Two of my referrals went elsewhere as we took too long to get the 7 interviews done! I really like my BU and direct leadership. Love the transparency and access to leadership. Enjoying the crazy pace for now but at... some point it will need to balance out.

    Dérouler
    Okta2019-09-19
  2. « Rapid growth career launching company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Okta à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Company is growing fast, lots of career opportunities, once in a lifetime opportunity.

    Inconvénients

    long work hours, always on

    Okta2019-05-28
  3. « Great Company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Director 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Okta à depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Awesome leadership, great vision and execution

    Inconvénients

    Getting big now which can be challenging to keep the culture and people.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stay connected to your people as you grow bigger.

    Okta2017-12-04
  4. Utile (1)

    « Awesome Company, Awesome Products. The Future is Okta »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Director à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Okta à

    Avantages

    Okta is a truly great company to work for. We have best in class products and a genuine commitment to customer success that combine to make Okta undisputed market leaders. The technical team in particular is the best I have ever worked for in the field of Identity and Access Management and whilst it is a much over used term these folk are real technical Rockstars. The culture is open, collaborative and adult and... Todd and Freddie have done an phenomenal job of growing a highly credible global organisation whilst maintaining the look and feel of a start up. Weekly all hands meetings ensure that everyone knows the direction of travel and there is a clear articulation of vision and strategy. The leadership is strong and inspirational. In EMEA we have created and developed an awesome team of subject matter experts and opportunities for growth are pretty much limitless.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Okta is not for the faint hearted. The sheer scale of the opportunities means that maintaining a work life balance can be challenging. However we are all treated like adults and given the freedom to manage our own time. It's not a 9 - 5 job but nothing great was ever created without a bit of hard work. There is no where to hide but you absolutely get out what you put in.

    Okta2016-09-18
  5. Utile (1)

    « The Real Deal »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Okta à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Many companies impress during a loop, but once you join you quickly see the soft underbelly - product issues, customer sat issues, political infighting, etc. In my experience Okta is exactly what it appeared to be - A market leader with great technology, run by (and staffed by) people who want to build a great company with fanatic customer at the center. And I believe the same people that starting this company... actually also know how to scale it - that is not too common.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Not a con to me, but worth noting. You do not have to work around the clock, but you better work with urgency and be very good at what you do.

    Okta2016-09-15
  6. Utile (1)

    « Great company but you have got to have drive »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Director of Channel Sales à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Okta à

    Avantages

    i started with Okta nearly 2 years ago now after a number of IAM start-up/Hyper growth US companies, Okta has proved to be challenging but in the right ways, the people are great the company wants to do the best thing for its customers and its employees. compensation packages are on average or slightly higher than the market offerings for the UK for me the best Pro is that the company wants you to have... passion about what you do and what we offer to our customers as a solution, everybody is heard and can have a say which is great and the correct thing to do in a ever expanding company.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    you have to be able to be self sufficient if you are looking for a company to put your feet up and work 9 - 5 this is not the place for you but i see that as a Pro Okta can seem disconnected and disjointed at times between the departments and to people who are used to large companies this would be a con but it is growing pains of a fast growing hight tech company

    Conseils à la direction

    help the teams be more joined up and have joint goals

    Okta2016-09-16
  7. Utile (1)

    « Sales Managment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director of Sales 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Okta à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great Product, Focused on customer success and sustainability, Constantly challenged, Great culture, Market leader by a mile, solid benefits, good comp, tons of upward mobility

    Inconvénients

    None, work hard play hard

    Conseils à la direction

    Well done, keep it up and don't ever comprise on your standard.

    Okta2016-06-22
  8. Utile (13)

    « Director, Sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Account Director 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez Okta à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The space is interesting and customers typically struggle with IAM solutions. Okta has a nice platform to handle SaaS based IAM for cloud apps.

    Inconvénients

    Okta flooded the field sales force. Revenue expectations were unreasonable. Contracting issues with certain verticals (Healthcare). The product had limitations with broad scale deployments.

    Conseils à la direction

    Come up with a plan to address Healthcare and figure out a way to agree to Business Associate Agreements. Improve the product to work with broad scale deployments (consumer facing). Figure out a hybrid model to address on premise applications.

    Okta2016-04-18
  9. Utile (1)

    « Okta is a great team to be part of! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Area Director à Washington, DC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Okta à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great company. Customers love our service. Management and co-workers are smart, collaborative and always on.

    Inconvénients

    Not really a con. But high growth, high energy is not for everyone:)

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you are doing! Okta is a great place to work.

    Okta2016-01-12
  10. « Great company, culture, etc. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director of Sales à Orinda, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Okta à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Can't say enough good things. Okta is my second start up after leaving the Big4 consulting life and I could not be happier. Great people, positive culture, C-Level is very approachable, etc.. It's been an unreal ride the last 3.75 yrs. Very much looking fwd to the future.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing worth noting comes to mind.

    Okta2016-01-12
12 avis trouvés