Avis sur Now CFO | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Now CFO

Mis à jour le 13 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

79 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
70%
Recommandent à un ami
65%
Approuvent le PDG
Now CFO CEO Jim Bennett (no image)
Jim Bennett
14 évaluations
  1. « Don't care about people »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant à San Antonio, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Now CFO à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    as many said, flexibility is nice

    Inconvénients

    This firm has local and regional partners. The local partner, before he left, was very good at developing staff and being aware of staff needs; always asking how he could help and provide opportunities for advancement. After local partner left, I reached out several times to the regional partner in Dallas who did not even give me curtesy of responding. He treated people as disposable and would not put a minute or a... thought to how help staff. Such treatment is disrespectful and downright offensive.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    none

    Now CFO2019-09-14
  2. « smoke and mirrors/ dishonest »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant à Denver, CO
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Now CFO à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    get to meet nice people at clients

    Inconvénients

    The management is incompetent. Those called “partners” are a joke – people with general accounting experience that pretend to be knowledgeable at a variety of things. Beyond general ledger, I would not hire the firm to do anything which makes it “bookkeepers on wheels”. Anything else they say they can do is smoke and mirrors.

    Conseils à la direction

    stop lying to people

    Now CFO2019-09-14
  3. « strange place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - BDR à Seattle, WA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Now CFO à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    get to meet a lo of people

    Inconvénients

    I was a business development person in the area. The training provided is ok, but the compensation and verbal abuse you have to listen to on a bunch of dumb calls with corporate is not worth it. They take pride in the CRM and their reporting systems but both are so bad that no one uses them and just use excel. This place runs on duct tape. CEO at times is bizarre and creepy.

    Conseils à la direction

    start thinking. there are so many tools out there that are much better than whatever is being used.

    Now CFO2019-09-14
  4. Utile (3)

    « Laughable services and unethical behavior from the top »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Director à San Francisco, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Now CFO à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    . the company provides flexibility .

    Inconvénients

    The company presents itself as an expert in many industries and tells its clients that they have consults that have knowledge in many subject matter issues. My experience has been that consultants are general accountants that have no true knowledge of industries and clients they are assigned to. Consultants are tough to say that “we have so much experience as a firm we can figure it out…”; the focus is to sell and... bill, client service is nonexistent. What is more troubling is that the CEO and “partners” (who are just managers) focus only on billable hours and do not invest in their people to increase their knowledge beyond focusing on sales. As many reviews say here, this is not a professional firm; this is an outplacement organization that at its core drives the most unethical business behavior from the top. Stay away.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    none

    Now CFO2019-09-05
  5. Utile (6)

    « A bunch of basic level accountants »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant à Dallas, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Now CFO à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexibility and ok pay with benefits

    Inconvénients

    This firm presents itself as a go to solution for accounting and finance needs. The website lists a number of services that NowCFO in theory performs. In reality, it is a bunch of low level accountants that only know how to do basic accounting tasks. Anything above a controller level for a small private company (read: anything outside of basic accounting tasks) and they do not have ANYONE with experience and... knowledge. Typical consultants are someone who takes a job for a year or so until they find someone else; turnover is incredible. This is a company of 200 consultants with a turnover over 50% is my guess. Customer service is nonexistent. The only focus is on billing hours; if quality of work is not what is expected, they will never accept responsibility. Partners are a joke - same low level accountants; hard to understand why they would be viewed by anyone in the business community as credible sources of knowledge and expertise. Business Development Representatives in many cases are embarrassing - a bunch of women who know nothing about the industry or applicable requirements. They utter nonsense most of the time; it is simply embarrassing when that happens in front of a client or business contacts. All that matters is sales and screw the clients.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    none.

    Now CFO2019-08-28

    Réponse de Now CFO

    September 4, 2019VP Marketing

    Thank you for your review. NOW CFO is a full-service consulting firm with a focus on outsourced CFO, Controller, and accounting needs. With a presence in 30 markets and growing, our services align with the demands of the market. Sometimes that translates into doing a lot of industry-specific ...

    Dérouler
  6. Utile (1)

    « Great model »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant à Nashville, TN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Now CFO à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The flexibility of the job is fantastic. I was self employed several years ago and this is the best of both worlds. Different tasks, industries, etc. with flexibility without the risk of losing clients.

    Inconvénients

    Mandatory 2 weeks PTO, no flexibility. Also, the wait time before benefits kick in, regardless of level/position hired.

    Conseils à la direction

    Review the hiring policies regarding the PTO (additional weeks/days depending on the level hired). Same for the waiting period before benefits kick in. Stagger it based on hiring/position level.

    Now CFO2019-07-16
  7. Utile (6)

    « Insane CEO and a joke of a management team »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant à Salt Lake City, UT
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Now CFO à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    f l e x i b i l i t y

    Inconvénients

    The only thing that matters is how many billable hours a consultant bills out. The training provided is basic and is a waste of time. You will not learn anything to further your professional career. You will be dragged into the training calls every week to listen to how to sell - that's the only thing that matters. Mangement around CEO is a bunch of yes men. There is no baseline understanding of professional... communications or consultants recognition. NowCFO brings on and off people as another temp firm only with more unprofessional behavior and insane CEO.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Hard to gibe advise to people with a mental disorder. This is not a professional firm.

    Now CFO2019-08-20

    Réponse de Now CFO

    September 4, 2019VP Marketing

    Thank you for your review. As we are a full-service consulting firm, it’s true that consultants are responsible for their billable hours. This is a standard model/expectation in consulting related firms. Our extensive training program is designed to give consultants the best tools ...

    Dérouler
  8. Utile (1)

    « Great Firm with Great People and Training ... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant à Dallas, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Now CFO à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Client friendly and professional. Lots of relevant training readily available.

    Inconvénients

    Benefits not effective for over 60 days.

    Now CFO2019-07-03
  9. « So far NOW CFO is exceeding expectations »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Now CFO à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Training, no limit on upside potential, ability to grow as you succeed

    Inconvénients

    Nothing at this point in time

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you are doing

    Now CFO2019-07-01
  10. « Amazing place to work with the best people! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Partner à Fort Worth, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Now CFO à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Bright, intelligent, hard working people! Professional, yet fun!

    Inconvénients

    There is a lot of work to do, but that is a good thing!

    Now CFO2019-06-28
79 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer