Avis de Software Developer chez Novabase | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Software Developer chez Novabase

Mis à jour le 30 janv. 2018

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2.7
84%
Recommandent à un ami
Novabase CEO João Nuno Bento (no image)
João Nuno Bento
0 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Better than expected, simple »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Junior Software Developer à Lisbonne
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Novabase à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Stability, as I was always with the same client. We are always paid on time. No over hours

    Inconvénients

    Not many chances to grow. Beyond specific client needs, I dont feel like the company is invested in me.

    Novabase2018-01-30
  2. Utile (8)

    « 21st century slavery »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Software Developer à Lisbonne
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Novabase à

    Avantages

    Easy to get recruited. Young employee base makes you feel like being back in college or high school, due to juvenile and immature behavior.

    Inconvénients

    Work 12+ hours a day under aggressive or passive-aggressive management. Focus on producing half-arsed work just for show instead of doing things right. Pass the blame mentality, since a lot of people don't really know how to do their jobs. Most of the population is made of juniors, seniors past their prime and immigrants who do not know the job market. High employee turnover due to dissatisfaction, boredom and... disgruntlement.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Have the decency to quit instead of finding jobs for your cronies.

    Novabase2016-08-12
  3. Utile (3)

    « Very nice place for first job! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer/Developer à Lisbonne
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Novabase à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The "Novabase Academy" program was an experience that everybody should take before starting working wherever the company. Excellent people and environment.

    Inconvénients

    The career progression seems to stop after 3 years, other option is to wait there at least more 5/6 years for a new promotion and probably new salary revision. Not so good Work/Life balance, at least if you want to "be someone" in the company.

    Conseils à la direction

    Try that employers only work for 40 hours/week or at least no more than 45 hours/week and compensate them if that's the case. Happy worker produces more and better.

    Novabase2015-09-27
  4. Utile (20)

    « Depression central »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer/Developer à Lisbonne
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Novabase à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    It as a decent starting salary for entry level employees, but only when compared to other Lisbon based counterparts. Strangely enough, I was able to make a couple of really good friends there. Don't get me wrong: I know how extremely lucky I was. Unfortunately, for each one of these really great guys, I had to work with several "questionable" characters. Some of the worst engineers that I've work with, are still at... Novabase. The majority of people there suffer for their 10+ daily hours and then go home and cry themselves to sleep. Somehow they think that a week on Algarve (or any other low cost destination) is worth the pain and suffering of having to deal with that environment for years on end.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Where to start? Basically, the harder you work, the harder your life is going to be. If you are a decent and hard working individual prepare yourself to be screwed over and over again. As soon as you prove that you can solve problems, you are going to be used to compensate for the legions of freeloaders and boot lickers over there. On the other hand, if you are used to go by life with the minimum effort possible,... than this is your company. It is actually possible to get admitted into certain areas where you can spend days updating your Facebook profile without any prejudice whatsoever. Most managers don't like to be criticized by "underlings", just like your typical company from the 50's. Its kinda sad because at the same time, this company tries to output this "new age" outlook but fails miserably at it. Any decent engineer doesn't stay there for more than two years. If you do, either you have a really strong reason to be in Lisbon or you are too bad to go elsewhere. The evaluation scheme is a joke and creates more problems than it solves. It ends up creating a scheme that eventually frustrates the really good workers out of their contracts and allows a loop hole for the sleazy ones to be retained forever. The tendency towards infinity is bankruptcy by incompetence. The majority of people that left the company, did it out of frustration. There were ones that simply got better offers somewhere else, but the majority got fed up with the long hours, incompetent manager and general unhappiness.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    I know that its easier to leave things as they are. As long as the money flows and the board members are happy, who cares right? Your business model right now consists in getting a ton of young talent, fresh out of the Universities, isolate the really good ones and ride them like a cheap mule until they are fed up and finally quit.There's no career progression because your corporate pyramid is clogged with useless... chaps. They carved a niche there and now you have to wait for them to die to free up the salary space. There's no long term plan for sustainability and you were only sucessful in scaring away any decent engineer that ever set foot there. If you don't take an agressive stance on this matter and reform the company to attract good talent, you are going to end up getting yourself in debt to support a bunch of washed up boot lickers that have the combined productivity of a empty can of beans. If you insist in maintainig this work "ethic", then you need to pray that companies such as Google, Facebook, Cisco or Microsoft stay away from developing applications in Lisbon because, if that happens and they maintain the same work philosophy as in other countries, the young talent faucet is going to be permanently shut. By the way, Microsoft is already there but it still aligned with the whole crappy portuguese work mentality. If they seriously revise their work standards to meet the ones in the U.S.A or the rest of Europe, you are going to see people quitting your company by the dozens at a time.

    Dérouler
    Novabase2015-09-12
  5. « Software Developer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Developer à Lisbonne
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Novabase à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good company with good environment. All employees have a career tutor

    Inconvénients

    No job career opportunities. Coffee not free to employees. We often feel that we are just a number

    Novabase2015-05-28
  6. Utile (1)

    « Dependes on the client you end up working »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Developer à Lisbonne
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez Novabase à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Novabase is a major consulting company with many clients so your job is secure as long you don't ming the long hours and you get your job done. My manager gave me the possiblity of changing to another area when I decided to quit.

    Inconvénients

    The client I was working on was badly managed, so I ended up working in peaks. Some weeks without absolutly nothing to do and others with a lot more than we could handle.

    Novabase2014-01-23
  7. « Good and fashion company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Intérimaire actuel - Software Developer à Lisbonne

    Je travaille chez Novabase à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good company Trade secrets or information protected by employer contracts

    Inconvénients

    No career growth Trade secrets or information protected by employer contracts

    Novabase2013-08-08
7 avis trouvés