Avis sur Noble Network of Charter Schools | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Noble Network of Charter Schools

Mis à jour le 15 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

280 avis trouvés

4.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
91%
Recommandent à un ami
97%
Approuvent le PDG
Noble Network of Charter Schools CEO Constance Jones (no image)
Constance Jones
31 évaluations
  1. « Work here »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Special Education Paraprofessional 

    Je travaille chez Noble Network of Charter Schools à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Nice people and staff here.

    Inconvénients

    Hourly people don’t get paid during breaks.

    Noble Network of Charter Schools2019-08-16
  2. « Great place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - 11th Grade Science Instructor à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Noble Network of Charter Schools à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    -supportive school leadership and staff -positive school environment -great benefits -inspiring mission -consistent, positive results for student achievement

    Inconvénients

    -heavy workload -limited professional development opportunities for veteran teachers -limited opportunity for growth and leadership

    Noble Network of Charter Schools2019-07-31
  3. « Most intense work experience of my life »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Dean 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Noble Network of Charter Schools à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Working for a Noble school, I collaborated with, managed, and learned from incredibly smart, passionate, hard-working people. Every day I had the opportunity to do meaningful work, and even on the hardest of hard days, I was pushed to be my best self.

    Inconvénients

    This work is hard. The hardest work you will ever do.

    Noble Network of Charter Schools2019-07-19
  4. « Great Place to Work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Learning Specialist à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Noble Network of Charter Schools à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - great resources - understanding administration that pushes you to grow as a educator - dedicated colleagues - opportunities for professional development

    Inconvénients

    - extra curricular time commitments

    Noble Network of Charter Schools2019-05-21
  5. « Amazing students and Colleagues »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Teacher à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Noble Network of Charter Schools à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I have been a professional for 7 years and this is my first year at Noble. Of my 7 years of professional work experience, teaching here has easily been the best choice. The students are driven, respectful, and kind. They make coming to work every day an absolute treat. The staff is also mission-aligned and extremely caring about their students. The support team also is deeply invested in your personal development... and will do whatever they can to help you achieve your goals.I can't wait to continue my career here at Noble. 100% would recommend.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    We spend an immense amount of time setting our students up for success. Be prepared for a huge time commitment.

    Noble Network of Charter Schools2019-05-17
  6. « Amazing Experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Dean of Students 

    Je travaille chez Noble Network of Charter Schools à temps plein

    Avantages

    -Great culture and collaborative team of dedicated individuals

    Inconvénients

    - Mission Driven -Different leadership styles varies based on campus

    Noble Network of Charter Schools2019-05-14
  7. « Great culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Mandarin Teacher à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Noble Network of Charter Schools à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great working experience with administration and students.

    Inconvénients

    More school days than other public school districts.

    Noble Network of Charter Schools2019-05-06
  8. « Teaching is tough, but Noble gets it. Best teaching in the city. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Teacher à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Noble Network of Charter Schools à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Some of the best teaching work in the city. Noble's culture and focus on a strict but warm culture is the best I have ever seen in education. Teaching isn't easy anywhere, but teaching in a calm and focused classroom is a step ahead of anywhere else

    Inconvénients

    Point blank: it is tough to work here, and not for the casual teacher. Noble has high expectations for admin, students, parents, and teachers, and that can often be overwhelming. Noble has a mission to get students into college, which leads to an increased focus on the SAT. The focus on testing is understandable, but it can often feel as if you are sacrificing content for test prep.

    Conseils à la direction

    An increased focus on sustainability. Turnover and burnout hurt student learning.

    Noble Network of Charter Schools2019-04-22

    Réponse de Noble Network of Charter Schools

    May 1, 2019Manager of Talent Recruitment

    Thanks for your thoughtful and enthusiastic message. We agree that staff retention is a priority to ensure student success. We are actively working on this, and we appreciate the honest feedback. Have a great rest of your year!

  9. « Great support and investment in great teachers! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Teacher à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Noble Network of Charter Schools à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    1. They pay you for your experience 2. They invest time and effort into their teachers 3. They really live their ideals

    Inconvénients

    1. Hard work - but teaching is hard! 2. Be prepared for honest feedback - a positive thing if you are willing to grow.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep being challenging and supportive!

    Noble Network of Charter Schools2019-04-05
  10. « My Time so far at Noble »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Science Instructor à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Noble Network of Charter Schools à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    This is my first year at Noble but my fifth year teaching so far. I've truly enjoyed by experience here and have felt very encouraged and supported by everyone that I work with.

    Inconvénients

    The hours are long and I do think that more is expected at Noble than at other schools but the support is there for you.

    Noble Network of Charter Schools2019-04-05
280 avis trouvés