Avis sur Newton Europe | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Newton Europe

Mis à jour le 11 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

106 avis trouvés

4.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
82%
Recommandent à un ami
98%
Approuvent le PDG
Newton Europe CEO  Andrew Hawes, Kevin Jones, and Tom Wedgwood
Andrew Hawes, Kevin Jones, and Tom Wedgwood
12 évaluations
  1. « Operations Consultant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Newton Europe à temps plein

    Avantages

    colleagues, interesting work, attentive management

    Inconvénients

    must be comfortable living 5 days a week in a hotel

    Newton Europe2018-12-09
  2. Utile (2)

    « Challenging and fun »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Newton Europe à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    I really love the culture - focus on people and the care that everyone has for doing a good job with clients.

    Inconvénients

    The projects are hard - it’s what makes it feel worthwhile - but it can be tough.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep focusing on people and our focus on clients.

    Newton Europe2018-11-18
  3. « The epitome of 'Work hard, play hard' »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Consultant 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Newton Europe à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Working with some of the most driven, capable and likeable people I believe I'll ever meet. You get given responsibility very early on, being part of a project and on client site everyday from week 5. Social side of the job and the full social calendar with fortnightly company-wide meetups, subsidised weekends away (skiing, surfing, sailing, hiking, cycling) and summer/christmas parties which are like no company... my friends work for!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Due to the challenging work (intellectually, behaviourally and emotionally), early responsibility, and the fact everyone genuinely wants to do the best they can there can be some really tough times. However without those we wouldn't gain the experience which ensures everyone develops quickly and feels like they are always being stretched. Being away mon-fri can be hard and isn't for everyone - we wouldn't be able... to gain the insights and deliver the work and results for our clients without working hand in hand with them and I wouldn't have had so many opportunities or as deep understanding of all the organisations I've worked in without this being the case. Additionally the people I've worked with have become my closest friends which can be really fun and makes up for living away during the week. So whilst I had my reservations at the start and still have my weeks I want my own bed it wasn't too big of an issue for me.

    Dérouler
    Newton Europe2018-11-21
  4. « Operations Consultant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Newton Europe à temps plein

    Avantages

    Very dynamic and friendly environment

    Inconvénients

    Long work hours, away from home mon-fri

    Newton Europe2018-11-23
  5. Utile (5)

    « Very profit based »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Newton Europe à temps plein

    Avantages

    Very interesting work, great variety and pay.

    Inconvénients

    Very profit focused, doesn’t sit well with those who put doing the right thing above making money the quickest way possible.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stick to what you market your brand as. I was attracted to this firm because you claimed to be honest, ethical and uncompromising, putting actual results above monetary gain. Definitely not what I saw.

    Newton Europe2018-10-22
  6. Utile (2)

    « If you want responsibility, challenge, and a great culture, look no further! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Consultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Newton Europe à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    You get responsibility from day one. You'll be managing your own clients and delivering your own workstreams; there's no hiding behind a laptop or report-writing. It's a perfect balance of technical problem solving and working with people. The problems are real and the work is varied. You could spend the morning in an operating theatre, on a submarine, or on a factory floor, and the afternoon crunching numbers... with senior stakeholders in the boardroom. You'll leave site at the end of the week knowing you've added value and having make a tangible difference. Excellent development opportunities. Feedback and development is fundamental to Newton culture, and everyone has your back to get you to reach your potential. There are no formal qualifications, but the hands-on experience you get at such an early point in your career will speak for itself. The social side and job perks are brilliant. There are six weekends away with the company each year, of which you can attend as many or as few as you wish. These include ski trips, activity sports, secret-location city breaks and Edinburgh Fringe, among others. Fortnightly Review Nights and Review Days mean you get to see colleagues from other projects frequently, who will inevitably become some of your closest friends.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The nature of the job means you're away from home a lot, and this won't suit everyone. However, many people find moving around the country and working with different teams/clients exciting. Workloads fluctuate so there'll be long hours on some weeks. You're guaranteed to be home by 6pm every Friday, and there's strictly no weekend work, so you can switch-off at the weekend even if it can be difficult to do so... mid-week.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Prioritise maintaining the culture and spirit that make Newton so special as we grow.

    Newton Europe2018-08-20
  7. « Fantastic Product and Special Culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Head of Recruiting à Abingdon, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Newton Europe à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Newton has an amazing story of growth - built on the quality of people we've hired and the quality of what we deliver to our clients. We continue to break into new markets and impress new clients and thus the sales forecast is very strong. People within the business have a strong attachment to it and demand better from every function and project - as such we are continually improving what we do and there is a... strong sense of ownership and responsibility.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Everyone at Newton is so committed to the growth and success of the business it creates quite a culture of hard work and success. It's matched by a strong play hard culture too and personal time is respected, but it probably isn't the company for someone who wants a 9-5 with little pressure. Newton can be a challenging environment to join when you join as an experienced professional. It's becoming better as we grow..., but the initial shock of joining a company with such a strong culture and beliefs can be challenging.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep the focus on maintaining the bits of our culture which make us special while encouraging diversity to keep us evolving.

    Newton Europe2018-08-13
  8. Utile (7)

    « Mixed reviews »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez Newton Europe à temps plein

    Avantages

    - Career progression - Salary and benefits - Social events

    Inconvénients

    - Young, male, middle class dominant culture - lacks diversity - Poor work/life balance

    Newton Europe2018-08-13
  9. Utile (2)

    « great guys »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Newton Europe à temps plein

    Avantages

    amazingly talented people, high energy and fast pace

    Inconvénients

    very senior management can seem a bit disconnected from the body of the organsiation

    Newton Europe2018-07-13
  10. Utile (6)

    « Abysmal company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Consultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Newton Europe à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Interesting methodology, though it’s nothing special. Some (not many) really great people there.

    Inconvénients

    Backstabbing, cult like culture. Unless you confirm to the mould you’ll be managed out the business, nothing to do with performance. It’s interesting to see many who don’t contribute ideas that manage to thrive. Avoid at all costs, join a real company where managers think about more than themselves. A complete lack of understanding as to their assets (people) and a very outdated methodology with no capability to... modernise. Feedback is often used to destroy confidence and ensure compliance, rarely to do with job performance.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Way too many ADs and drop the terrible culture.

    Newton Europe2018-06-30
106 avis trouvés