Avis sur Newton Europe | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Newton Europe

Mis à jour le 6 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

107 avis trouvés

4.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
82%
Recommandent à un ami
98%
Approuvent le PDG
Newton Europe CEO  Andrew Hawes, Kevin Jones, and Tom Wedgwood
Andrew Hawes, Kevin Jones, and Tom Wedgwood
11 évaluations
  1. Utile (2)

    "OK for Getting Experience"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez Newton Europe à temps plein

    Avantages

    Will give anyone a chance to start out- a great place to get your foot in the door and gain experience!

    Inconvénients

    High turnover, lots of lay-offs during slow season

    Newton Europe2017-09-13
  2. Utile (1)

    "The Best"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Consultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Newton Europe à temps partiel plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Personal Development Energy Growth Impact Teamwork No limit on the number of promotions - so no internal competition for places Fun No weekend working (really) Impressive clients Share options for senior team A great place to learn A career accelerator

    Inconvénients

    All consuming - flat out from 5:30am on a Monday until 6pm on a Friday every week. This could obviously be seen as a strength too! A strong culture for people with previous experience to join - it definitely can and has worked, but it takes time (years) and commitment to see it through Diversity - although there’s been a recent recognition of this and is beginning to change

    Newton Europe2019-08-06
  3. "A company that really cares about its people"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Head Office Employee à Abingdon, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Newton Europe à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great collaborative atmosphere Very positive attitude from colleagues Career development is encouraged and supported Good benefits package Very sociable and energetic extra-curricular activities Peaceful rural location Lots of snacks!

    Inconvénients

    Excellence is always expected (not really a con, but can add pressure) Consultants work long hours so H.O. members can feel an expectation to do the same.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you're doing. I've worked in a number of large and small organisations but have never before felt more part of a caring and supportive team with a single goal of making things better. Be careful as we grow that the unique way Newton makes people feel isn't diluted.

    Newton Europe2019-07-10
  4. "Great teams and work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Newton Europe à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Interesting and challenging work Close working relationships with clients Rapid development coupled with good support Satisfying/fulfilling work Strong culture to support work-life balance Supportive leadership whilst starting a new family Fortnightly whole company catch-ups to share ideas, get support and meet up with friends on other projects

    Inconvénients

    Travel is a necessary downside of the work

    Conseils à la direction

    More of the same please - keep stretching us and encouraging all levels to step up and challenge the status quo

    Newton Europe2019-04-30
  5. "Great people and an exciting time to be involved"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Newton Europe à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Fantastic people make the job enjoyable Amazing benefits, both package and additional extras e.g. parties and weekends away Career progression and personal development are highly regarded

    Inconvénients

    Work life balance can be testing at times Seemingly not as much differentiation in projects nowadays

    Conseils à la direction

    As we grow make sure we are making every project brilliant both for the client and the consultant team. Ensure new consultants don't get pigeonholed into a particular area.

    Newton Europe2019-04-30
  6. "Great Fun"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Lead Consultant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Newton Europe à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great team atmosphere on every project. Amazing focus on development. Always feel challenged and growing.

    Inconvénients

    Being away from home during the week is probably the main con for most people.

    Newton Europe2019-04-23
  7. Utile (4)

    "Smart people but toxic culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Consultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Newton Europe à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    High average IQ level of colleagues Interesting projects Great methodology that can be used elsewhere

    Inconvénients

    Lots of travel, often driving long distances on little sleep Always on a client site, so internal work was expected to be done in the evenings Most company events revolve around excessive drinking Very poor diversity People rapidly accelerated to line managers without appropriate support, leading to setting people up for failure rather than success Managers throw team under the bus when things don’t go well Lots...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Work out your values and then hire for them

    Newton Europe2019-04-27
  8. "consultancy"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Newton Europe à

    Avantages

    a professional company that values employee rights

    Inconvénients

    some tests are so hard

    Newton Europe2019-04-17
  9. Utile (2)

    "Beware the marketing - just as cutthroat as other consultancies."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Consultant 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Newton Europe à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Peers at grad level are largely good people Can live at home so save money Making impact early on

    Inconvénients

    Pay is less than advertised (38k basic) Little to no pastoral care Difficult to change culture Expect to work 55+ hour weeks most weeks Around 50% of people leave inside 12 months

    Conseils à la direction

    Acknowledge and be sympathetic for the stress you cause people in the early stages of their careers with this job; too many bright grads with good potential burn out from being mismanaged then are managed out of the business. Supporting that better will help your retention rate and growth.

    Newton Europe2019-03-22
  10. Utile (5)

    "Great company, interesting work, amazing people"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Head Office Graduate Scheme à Kingston Bagpuize, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Newton Europe à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I'm in my second year at Newton, and I absolutely love it here. In brief, I think some of the biggest pros are: Amazing people - I've yet to meet anyone I couldn't get on with Fantastic personal and professional development Early responsibility Genuinely inspiring leadership Impactful work Great company culture Transparency of company-wide communication. I always feel like I know how we're doing and what the...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Because everyone's opinion is valued, it can sometimes take a bit longer to drive internal change (possible "too many cooks" issue). Social events can be a bit boozy, although as someone who doesn't drink I've not had any problems with feeling out of place etc. Although nobody works weekends, I appreciate that for consultants weekdays can be quite tough - so take a look at the lifestyle and make sure it's right...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    We're growing at a fairly rapid rate, so I think it's key that we ensure that, as we grow, we don't lose the amazingly positive culture which makes Newton so special.

    Newton Europe2019-01-23
107 avis trouvés