Avis sur New York Life | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur New York Life

Mis à jour le 15 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2473 avis trouvés

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
57%
Recommandent à un ami
88%
Approuvent le PDG
New York Life CEO Ted Mathas
Ted Mathas
1 219 évaluations
  1. « ok »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez New York Life à temps plein

    Avantages

    good working environment for employee

    Inconvénients

    no work life balance. too much

    New York Life2018-12-25
  2. Utile (2)

    « Sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Sales Consultant à Windsor, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez New York Life à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great training for new hires.

    Inconvénients

    Management only care about their own asses

    New York Life2013-09-05
  3. « Great Place To Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Financial Services Professional à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez New York Life à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great culture, excellent benefits. People are mostly helpful and want to see you as a part of the team. Learning and continuing to grow a lot here in my 4 years here.

    Inconvénients

    Every organization has its cons, but New York Life is always looking to improve its outlook.

    New York Life2019-09-16
  4. « Everyone should experience the investment/insurance business »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Registered Representative à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez New York Life à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -It makes you grow up -Regardless of age or knowledge everyone is on a level playing field -Freedom of schedule and income -Makes you an overall better person since you have to be good at every aspect of life (personal,listening,empathy,strategy,connection,follow through)

    Inconvénients

    - 100% commission which can be good and bad, not for you if you are strapped for cash

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep it up, thank you

    New York Life2019-09-12
  5. « Great Place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Corporate Vice President à Dallas, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez New York Life à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great atmosphere. Working on emerging technologies is exciting in the day to day duties.

    Inconvénients

    At times can be hectic and feel disorganized.

    New York Life2019-09-11
  6. « Enjoyable work experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Actuarial Intern 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez New York Life à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great Company with the strong exam support and learning environment; Work life balance guaranteed;

    Inconvénients

    Not innovative enough and some floors need renovations

    New York Life2019-09-11
  7. Utile (2)

    « Gives you an opportunity like no other »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Financial Advisor à Bellevue, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez New York Life à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    1. The culture: The culture at this company, specifically the Bellevue location, is like no other place I have worked at before. The management team works together to help every agent grow both professionally and personally. 2. Teamwork: You can be put on a team or work individually. There are senior agents and advisors that will mentor you along with a management team and product consultants. 3. Options: Within... two years of working with the company you have the opportunity to learn the management side, become a full financial advisor, learn about positions in the home office, or continue to enjoy the agent role. 4. Training: The training for out industry is absolutely outstanding. I have worked at other financial firms and have many family members in the business and what New York Life has is truly special. 5. Uncapped Income: You truly have the opportunity to earn as much income as you work for. My first year did not make six figures, but my second year I did and I make about 145% every single year compared to the last. There are many people in our company (and office) making a seven figure income. 6. Entrepreneurship and Grit: To be successful in this business you learn time management, build grit, and gain control of your life. To be successful you learn to become the best version of yourself: honest, hard working, and caring. New York Life offers many third party programs to help their employees learn this and become who they want to become (both professionally and personally). 7. Pension: How many companies still have a pension!? Not many, New York Life does. 8. You can choose your work hours and vacation time 9. The management team works with you when you have personal situations and does not let you go during times of uncertainty. In fact, they give you more attention and help. Trust me, I've been there.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    1. Starting Off: Like any business when you first start, it takes hard work and determination to succeed. To build a strong base of income, you will need to work diligently and have a positive mindset. Use the resources the company gives you to make it easier. You do not need to go to school for 8 years to work at this company, but you do need to be patient and trust the process. 2. Small 401K match based on... profit sharing (but pension makes up for it by far!)

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    I want to thank management for giving me the resources and the support I needed to grow my business into a successful platform. I want to thank the management team for working over time and having an open door policy. During my hardest times is when I truly saw the integrity the NYLIC family has. THANK YOU!

    New York Life2019-08-22
  8. Utile (1)

    « Nope »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Agent 
    Ne recommande pas
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez New York Life à temps plein

    Avantages

    Financial experience. Pay for test materials and testing center

    Inconvénients

    Too much micromanaging. Not what they lead it to be

    New York Life2019-09-05
  9. « About What you Expect in Sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Agent à Los Angeles, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez New York Life à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good culture. Lot of friendly faces and other agents are happy to help you out when you're starting.

    Inconvénients

    Totally commission based. They tell you in interviews that there is salary as well but it's pay based totally off the commission you make. If you don't get lucky with your warm network it's very hard to get off the ground and source leads.

    New York Life2019-09-03
  10. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez New York Life à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Excellent place to work. Would recommend to other

    Inconvénients

    No complaints. Excellent company to work for.

    New York Life2019-08-21
2473 avis trouvés