Avis sur Naughty Dog | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Naughty Dog

Mis à jour le 15 mai 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

44 avis trouvés

4.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
98%
Recommander à un ami
97%
Approuvent le PDG
Naughty Dog CEO Evan Wells
Evan Wells
29 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Great place to work« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - MP QA Tester à Santa Monica, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Naughty Dog à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Everyone is a team player. Experienced team. We worked hard but we also were able to enjoy our work and the department.

    Inconvénients

    There were times where there would be a break in communications due to management style but the person responsible was eventually let go.

    Conseils à la direction

    I do not know the current management at Naughty Dog. I wouldn't be able to give any advice.

    Naughty Dog2019-05-15
  2. « Great Company« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Santa Monica, CA

      J'ai travaillé chez Naughty Dog à temps plein plus de 5 ans

      Avantages

      Great people, great projects, passionate team

      Inconvénients

      Crunch, crunch, crunch, crunch, crunch

      Naughty Dog2018-12-14
    • « Top Developer« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Opportunités de carrière
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
      Recommande

      Je travaille chez Naughty Dog à temps plein

      Avantages

      Very talented first party developer

      Inconvénients

      Some times the crunch are necessary.

      Conseils à la direction

      Keep going forward

      Naughty Dog2018-11-13
    • Utile (4)

      « World's top 1st party developer« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Naughty Dog à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

      Avantages

      * top quality games * focus on storytelling * one of the best animation teams in the world * best place for ambitious devs

      Inconvénients

      Santa Monica is very expensive.

      Naughty Dog2018-09-28
    • Utile (14)

      « The snake of the games industry« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Santa Monica, CA
      Recommande
      Point de vue négatif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Naughty Dog à temps plein plus de 5 ans

      Avantages

      You'll be working on some of the best games in the industry, surrounded by some of the most talented, passionate people. You'll be sheltered from external pressure of publishers and have an unlimited budget as Sony's golden goose. Working here will open many doors for you.

      Inconvénients

      Roughly every 5 years, the studio sheds its skin. You'll see developers leaving in droves, then the cycle will repeat as the new hires roll in. For a long time, you'll think this is the best job in games. You'll have likely spent years trying to get here and for the first few years, it delivers. You'll see people leave and go elsewhere and you'll think to yourself 'That's a strange move. Why would they ever leave...

      Dérouler

      Conseils à la direction

      Attend some management training. Send your directors and leads on management training.

      Naughty Dog2018-09-01
    • Utile (2)

      « Great, Cool, Hip, Rad, Lads« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

        J'ai travaillé chez Naughty Dog à

        Avantages

        Great lads at this joint

        Inconvénients

        Too much good food I put on some pounds

        Naughty Dog2018-05-08
      • Utile (5)

        « Very talented team. Amazing tools. Treated well.« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Senior Animator à Santa Monica, CA
        Recommande
        Point de vue neutre
        Approuve le PDG

        Je travaille chez Naughty Dog à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

        Avantages

        There is something special about being surrounded by some of the most talented people in the industry. I love getting to work on a product I’m truly proud of.

        Inconvénients

        The hours have can be long towards the end of the project though they are very generous with PTO. It’s also more of a culture of perfectionism than something that feels demanded.

        Naughty Dog2018-03-30
      • Utile (14)

        « Great place to work if you manage yourself well!« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Environment Artist à Santa Monica, CA
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif
        Approuve le PDG

        Je travaille chez Naughty Dog à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

        Avantages

        Good pay and great bonuses if you work here full time for more than a year! You get to work with the most amazing talent in the industry. I feel very comfortable working here, people are nice and welcoming, even when you get constructive criticism you can tell its all for the good of the game and not personal. Not that much backstabbing drama and fear as other places. Lots of PTO days and Sony discounts are cool too.

        Inconvénients

        The only downside is the crunch is brutal most of the time, although they realize it and they are trying harder to fix it, which is nice. Lots of late hours and there's some pressure to stay late even though they can't exactly order you to stay late or come in on the weekend because that would be... maybe illegal for salaried employees and not only that it would be super lame and people would say eff that. Its all about...

        Dérouler

        Conseils à la direction

        Keep up the work getting things set up to minimize crunch and to have generally smoother schedules.

        Naughty Dog2017-11-02
      • « Decent place to work« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Animator 
        Recommande
        Point de vue neutre
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez Naughty Dog à temps plein plus d'un an

        Avantages

        Great people, insane amount of talent.

        Inconvénients

        Can earn more money elsewhere.

        Naughty Dog2017-11-01
      • Utile (4)

        « A place that takes employee concerns seriously« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif
        Approuve le PDG

        Je travaille chez Naughty Dog à temps plein

        Avantages

        Being associated with incredibly high quality and critically acclaimed games Company works with people with their life situations, and tries to be as understanding as possible of difficult circumstances.

        Inconvénients

        Difficult crunch situations about once every year and a half

        Conseils à la direction

        Quality will always require hard work, but with diligence maybe that hard work can be spread around more.

        Naughty Dog2017-09-24
      44 avis trouvés