Avis sur NYU (New York University) | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur NYU (New York University)

Mis à jour le 16 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1938 avis trouvés

4.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
86%
Recommandent à un ami
88%
Approuvent le PDG
Andrew Hamilton
339 évaluations
  1. "NYU"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez NYU (New York University) à temps plein

    Avantages

    Salaires intéressants, ouvertures à l'international

    Inconvénients

    Administration lourdes, système d'information peu intuitif.

    NYU (New York University)2018-09-28
  2. "Parfait"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Casablanca
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez NYU (New York University) à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Rien à dire, tout était bien passé

    Inconvénients

    Je ne vois pas d'Inconvénients

    NYU (New York University)2018-03-01
  3. "good"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

      J'ai travaillé chez NYU (New York University) à temps plein

      Avantages

      good benefits, very good co-workers

      Inconvénients

      the cons are that schedules are tight

      NYU (New York University)2018-03-24
    • "Assistante Administrative"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

      Je travaille chez NYU (New York University) à temps plein

      Avantages

      Detail oriented and efficient worker with strong analytical skills Works effectively as a member of a team or independently, while meeting deadlines Highly proficient in using computer application software Very progressive approach to problem solving and is process improvement driven Self-motivated with the ability to manage competing priorities; meet tight deadlines; adapt readily to new challenges; and excel...

      Dérouler

      Inconvénients

      In addition, I have a reputation as a quick learner and have proven myself readily adaptable to new working environments.

      Conseils à la direction

      I believe I can make an excellent contribution to your team

      NYU (New York University)2017-11-19
    • "Student"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

        Je travaille chez NYU (New York University) à temps plein

        Avantages

        Super multicultural - many opportunities to meet new people

        Inconvénients

        Very busy all the time - no main campus area - sometimes feel apart from anyone

        NYU (New York University)2016-10-30
      • "NYU"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

          J'ai travaillé chez NYU (New York University) à

          Avantages

          Great location great city, all positive

          Inconvénients

          Really no cons; high living expense

          NYU (New York University)2016-02-23
        • "Great entry level work"

          ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
            Employé actuel - Office Assistant 

            Je travaille chez NYU (New York University) à temps partiel

            Avantages

            Relaxed staff Competitive Pay Possible tuition remission, which can make going to grad school here much more accessible.

            Inconvénients

            None that I can think of!

            NYU (New York University)2019-07-11
          • "Tuition remission benefit makes graduate school at NYU affordable"

            ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
            • Équilibre travail/vie privée
            • Culture et valeurs
            • Opportunités de carrière
            • Rémunération et avantages
            • Équipe dirigeante
            Ancien employé - CLINICAL AIDE à New York, NY
            Recommande
            Point de vue positif
            Approuve le PDG

            J'ai travaillé chez NYU (New York University) à temps plein plus de 3 ans

            Avantages

            Great employees, great students, and great benefits. Being an essential employee, you get overtime when your department remains open during major university closures.

            Inconvénients

            Figuring out the taxes on tuition remission is quite confusing with not much help from AskPeoplelink.

            Conseils à la direction

            When it comes to shift-based work, be upfront with interviewees about the schedule and what department you'd end up in. It's ridiculous that the Student Health Center expected front desk staff to constantly train in other departments to the point where some employees would have to cover multiple departments throughout the day. Hire extra temp staff during busy times to only cover the phones.

            NYU (New York University)2019-07-08
          • "4 Years Working in Research"

            ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
            • Équilibre travail/vie privée
            • Culture et valeurs
            • Opportunités de carrière
            • Rémunération et avantages
            • Équipe dirigeante
            Ancien employé - Research Assistant 
            Recommande
            Point de vue neutre
            Approuve le PDG

            J'ai travaillé chez NYU (New York University) à temps partiel plus de 3 ans

            Avantages

            Lots of room for academic growth & development

            Inconvénients

            Lack of management or leaders to help you learn along the way. Much more of a "good luck on your own, cause I did it on my own" atmosphere

            NYU (New York University)2019-07-16
          • "Service desk was terrible"

            ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
            • Équilibre travail/vie privée
            • Culture et valeurs
            • Opportunités de carrière
            • Rémunération et avantages
            • Équipe dirigeante
            Ancien employé - Service Desk Analyst à New York, NY
            Recommande
            Point de vue positif
            Approuve le PDG

            J'ai travaillé chez NYU (New York University) à temps plein plus de 3 ans

            Avantages

            Benefits,Vacation days,sick days,salary, room for growth

            Inconvénients

            Service desk was extremely Micromanaged with the supervisors and managers that have now been fired.

            NYU (New York University)2019-07-16
          1938 avis trouvés