Avis sur NYU Langone Health | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur NYU Langone Health

Mis à jour le 16 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
82%
Recommandent à un ami
92%
Approuvent le PDG
NYU Langone Health CEO Robert I. Grossman
Robert I. Grossman
420 évaluations
  1. « Good benefits, decent pay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Research Coordinator 

    Je travaille chez NYU Langone Health à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    NYU is a large institution with really good benefits and pretty good pay. Colleagues are very friendly and great to work with.

    Inconvénients

    In an academic/research setting, there is little room for advancement.

    NYU Langone Health2019-07-05

    Réponse de NYU Langone Health

    August 28, 2019Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. As a world class academic center, we are proud to offer competitive salaries and excellent benefits to our staff. We are happy to hear that you enjoy working with your colleagues in the research department. We value the professional growth of our employees and offer a variety of resources on our internal portal (under the “Career Development” tab) to help employees learn about the career opportunities within our organization. Our Internal Career Planning team, within Talent Acquisition, provides our staff with support and guidance on how to navigate career opportunities throughout the organization. If you have any questions, please reach out to us directly at connect@nyulangone.org so that we can best assist you.

    Réduire
  2. « Exciting work environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Postdoctoral Fellow 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez NYU Langone Health à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The buzz and the excitement for innovation.

    Inconvénients

    The smell of New York in August.

    NYU Langone Health2019-02-22

    Réponse de NYU Langone Health

    June 3, 2019Candidate Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your recommendation and positive outlook of NYU Langone Health! We are happy to hear that you are experiencing an exciting and innovative work environment with us. As a world class academic medical center, we are proud to be at the forefront of innovation and progress. Please feel free to contact us at connect@nyulangone.org, we would love to hear about your accomplishments and success stories!

    Réduire
  3. Utile (1)

    « project manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez NYU Langone Health à temps plein

    Avantages

    growth potential, ability to make a difference

    Inconvénients

    no/minimal maternity and paternity leave

    NYU Langone Health2017-04-01
  4. « Director »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez NYU Langone Health à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great colleagues supporting an overall friendly and collaborative work environment.

    Inconvénients

    As with any large company, initiatives can get overly politicized making it difficult to bring projects - which ultimately could generate tremendous value - to completion.

    NYU Langone Health2019-10-14
  5. « Great Learning experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Research Assistant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez NYU Langone Health à temps plein

    Avantages

    Skills learned that were useful in a professional setting

    Inconvénients

    Payroll had difficulty paying me for more than a month

    NYU Langone Health2019-10-12
  6. « Good place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Assistant Director à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez NYU Langone Health à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Competitive pay and benefits room for advancement

    Inconvénients

    None that I can name

    NYU Langone Health2019-10-07
  7. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Patient Servce Associate à Brooklyn, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez NYU Langone Health à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefit and good workers

    Inconvénients

    none no cons at all

    NYU Langone Health2019-10-07
  8. « APM roles »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - APM à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez NYU Langone Health à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    large organization, interesting and complex projects

    Inconvénients

    Due to size confusing structure. A lot of positions are revolving doors despite coming on board with department permanently. Probation period is 6 month. 5 different software used to track project planning and details.

    Conseils à la direction

    clarify missions of department and personnel. SPM roles and integration of new employees.

    NYU Langone Health2019-10-17
  9. « Best place I have ever worked »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Administrative 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez NYU Langone Health à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Open to work/life balance. Dedicated to staff.

    Inconvénients

    There is an expectation that you will work hard

    NYU Langone Health2019-09-27
  10. Utile (1)

    « Great Company With a TERRIBLE Internal Career Program »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Associate à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez NYU Langone Health à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The staff at the School of Medicine are great people who genuinely care about the work they are doing. The compensation is fair for the work you do and significantly higher than nearby medical centers.

    Inconvénients

    They constantly promote their internal career "Steps for Sucess" program that is seemingly nonexistent when you actually apply. I worked at NYU Langone for two years while I obtained my master's degree, and very much wanted to stay within NYU Langone to continue my career. However, the internal career planning team never reached out to me after I submitted my application, though the internal website states all... applicants are to be contacted within a week or so. I even emailed the contact & mentioned it to the career planning team representative at an internal career fair, and they assured me that my application/resume would be reviewed and I would be contacted. I ended up leaving the organization I loved because I was never contacted despite all my efforts. I don't know if they ever got around to my application months later, as they close your email account upon leaving the organization.

    Dérouler
    NYU Langone Health2019-10-07
1166 avis trouvés