Avis sur NRS Media | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur NRS Media

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

71 avis trouvés

3.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
52%
Recommander à un ami
70%
Approuvent le PDG
Neil Tanner
44 évaluations
  1. Utile (5)

    « If you're OK with JUST earning your base salary« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Inside Sales Executive à Oakville, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez NRS Media à temps plein depuis plus de 2 ans

    Avantages

    - The people are the best part of the job... but that's changing, because it's a revolving door. - Training. When there is training that is. - Travel. If you're a top performer, then you'll have the opportunity to go to market to sell in person - If you're inexperienced, or are looking for a start, than this isn't a bad place to be... but if you have experience in media or sales, you won't last.

    Inconvénients

    - The motto "Building the plane as they fly". Sounds like a recipe for a crash - Unattainable targets. Since the inception of the role in Jan 2015 in Canada, a revenue target was only hit by 3 people! NRS may tell you otherwise, but once you start asking your co workers who's making money, you'll see. - They're not looking for strong voices, nor do they want it in their office. Instead of listening to complaints, or...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    - Start listening. It seems all feedback fell on deaf ears. - You're losing and have lost people who actually cared. Usually the loudest voices are the ones who are most passionate. - Have the courage to do what is right, and stand up for your staff - Be upfront in your interviews with new hires. Don't mislead them and tell them X amount of people are hitting targets when it's not true.

    NRS Media2016-05-18
  2. Utile (2)

    « Inside Sales Executive« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Inside Sales Executive à Oakville, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez NRS Media à temps plein plus de 2 ans

    Avantages

    The people at NRS are some of the best I've ever met, great culture. Base salary is decent Convenient location Selling to markets around the world is great experience

    Inconvénients

    Unreachable Targets (One ISE hit target during the year that I was there) So stay happy with your base. Many working hour changes Expect the world but give nothing in return Unreachable targets kill the morale of the office, hard to stay positive.

    NRS Media2016-05-09
  3. Utile (1)

    « good place to work« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Inside Sales Executive à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez NRS Media à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Relaxed office culture, decent benefits. They are learning to build the airplane as they fly it.

    Inconvénients

    Commission structure could use some work. Office is in Oakville so though commute unless you live close.

    Conseils à la direction

    Take more accountability for team performance and use to the talent of the workforce to it's full potential.

    NRS Media2016-05-03
  4. Utile (9)

    « Racing Start!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Inside Sales Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez NRS Media à

    Avantages

    We started a new Inside Sales team in January 2015 with 9 Sales Executives. After completing an intense orientation training program and defining clear business plans, we completed 4 very successful programs in just 6 month helping our business partners achieve their growth goals. Today the Inside Sales team has more than 20 extraordinary professionals and we look forward to contributing to our customers’ success

    Inconvénients

    . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

    NRS Media2015-07-06
  5. Utile (2)

    « One Team one Goal- Great culture!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Inside Sales Executive à Oakville, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez NRS Media à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Working as an ISE for NRS Media is all about building relationships. Every day at the office is a day is full of connections, educations and enthusiasm. I love working in a team environment, we continuously strive for success. If you area highly motivated individual that is looking for an exciting new career, this is the perfect place to start!

    Inconvénients

    I wouldn't say this is a con for myself, however, to some it may be a challenge. You must be able to be adaptable and able to manage change. As I said we are growing at a fast pace and need to be flexible to what comes along in your role. " Role with it"

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing a great job!

    NRS Media2015-07-08
  6. Utile (4)

    « Happy employee« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Oakville, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez NRS Media à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Growing company with lots of opportunity Great leadership and vision Very supportive of families

    Inconvénients

    Commute on QEW If you don't like change, this is not the company for you

    NRS Media2015-06-23
  7. Utile (3)

    « Inside Sales Executive« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Inside Sales Executive à Toronto, ON
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez NRS Media à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great opportunity to develop sales skills. Great training. Amazing people to work with.

    Inconvénients

    adaptability is key. There are a lot of innovative ideas being introduced and if you can't role with it you may have a difficult time.

    NRS Media2015-06-26
  8. Utile (1)

    « Lots of changes going on, some good, some not so good but overall still a great place to be !« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Burlington, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez NRS Media à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    great people to work with, solid vision, great benefits and days off. supportive manager and work life balance is important

    Inconvénients

    difficult to keep up with the constant changes

    NRS Media2015-03-25

    Réponse de NRS Media

    May 20, 2015Vice President, Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are thrilled to hear your positive comments about our people, work-life balance, and company vision. We recognize that change can be difficult and we appreciate everyone’s efforts to help us continue to grow and move forward into ...

    Dérouler
  9. « A great company to work for before ownership changed« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez NRS Media à temps plein plus de 6 ans

    Avantages

    Work from home, flexi-time policy

    Inconvénients

    Intensive travel involved, no recongtition for going the extra mile, wrong people at key positions in the company

    Conseils à la direction

    Learn from all the mistakes made and get the right people to rebuild the ship. Understanding of the media industry is a must

    NRS Media2019-02-27
  10. « Give it a miss« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Inside Sales Representative à Chatswood
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez NRS Media à temps plein plus de 2 ans

    Avantages

    -small close nit team -table tennis during breaks -convenient location

    Inconvénients

    -very little commission to be earned for sales people -lack of resources for sales staff to hit their unreasonable KPI -micro management -extremely high staff turnover - over 70% within 1 year

    Conseils à la direction

    Change the management style, need to understand people drives the company, hire talents and keep them, try not to oversell your company and the job during interviews just to get people in the door - if not, your biggest problem high staff turnover will continue.

    NRS Media2018-11-03
71 avis trouvés