Avis sur NRG Home Solar | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur NRG Home Solar

Mis à jour le 9 mars 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

150 avis trouvés

2.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
23%
Recommander à un ami
32%
Approuvent le PDG
Mauricio Gutierrez
9 évaluations
  1. « Total Gong Show« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - QA Specialist à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez NRG Home Solar à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The office culture was great, the colleagues were a lot like family and the open space was enjoyable. It was a huge bonus to have office pets and coffee (although it was two floors down)

    Inconvénients

    No plan, no action, no backbone in management. The entire place and mood would change on a weekly basis. The lack of leadership, which melts getting promoted and given added stress was unfortunate.

    Conseils à la direction

    Figure out a strategy.

    NRG Home Solar2017-06-20
  2. « Sales Advisor« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Solar Advisor à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez NRG Home Solar à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - good benefits - good corporate culture

    Inconvénients

    - they were not equipped to do the acquisition they did and failed in the solar sector

    NRG Home Solar2017-04-12
  3. « Could be great....« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez NRG Home Solar à

    Avantages

    Exciting opportunities, fast paced, interesting work

    Inconvénients

    Mismanaged, disorganized, lack of transparency

    NRG Home Solar2016-08-26
  4. Utile (4)

    « Amateurs at best« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez NRG Home Solar à temps plein

    Avantages

    A good company name, people try to work together.

    Inconvénients

    Leadership is a complete joke. No one really knows who's in charge. Constant lies and misrepresentations from the so called leader and his top management.

    Conseils à la direction

    Get new mgmt.

    NRG Home Solar2016-04-08
  5. « NRG Home Solar« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - N/A à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez NRG Home Solar à temps plein

    Avantages

    Amazing product concept and market in the usa

    Inconvénients

    Company has difficulty sticking to it's promises and fulfilling its obligation to employees

    Conseils à la direction

    Upper Management - listen to the front end of your business and take advice from smart people there. It will create a culture of wanting to be there.

    NRG Home Solar2016-03-07
  6. Utile (3)

    « Toxic work environment« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Solar Advisor à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez NRG Home Solar à

    Avantages

    Great coworkers. The people I met here and worked with made it the only worthwhile thing about this job.

    Inconvénients

    Constant misinformation, lies and broken promises from all management: office level all the way up to the CEO. Never knowing what my pay check was going to be. Management was constantly messing up our pay, clawing back our sales and lowering our commission. Having to vouch for a company that provides customers with the highest rates in solar, uses bad technology and terrible customer service. Just look at their reviews.

    Conseils à la direction

    Help the thousands of unhappy customers you have stuck in terrible contracts. Save them money like you promised you would. Get their systems turned on. STOP MAKING SALES until you can rectify the current agreements you have or let these people out of their contracts and eat the losses. Pay your employees properly. Stop lying to them, and stop asking them to lie to customers so that they can afford to pay their rent at...

    Dérouler
    NRG Home Solar2016-03-14
  7. « Solar Advisor« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez NRG Home Solar à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Coworkers are awesome and I can say the best place in respect to coworker environment. Good place to learn about solar business.

    Inconvénients

    Poor management team, lack of knowledge for managing rooftop solar business. Organization chart is not based on meritocracy and more politics are involved.

    Conseils à la direction

    They should make business a meritocracy and encourages themselves to focus on quality, service, and reputation since these are so easy for customers to check.

    NRG Home Solar2015-12-20
  8. Utile (2)

    « Disaster« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Advisor 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez NRG Home Solar à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Office culture, great people, prospects of growth and optimism when the going's good.

    Inconvénients

    Mis-managed. No idea what they are doing and it begins at the top and circulates down. Wasting money on poorly managed operations, and take it out on the employees by constant situation and salary/commission changes (decreases). For every negative change, management still insist on trying to sell it as a positive.

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't even know where to begin, it's that bad. Plus the majority of managers have either quit or been let go so I wouldn't even have anyone to direct this to.

    NRG Home Solar2015-11-20
  9. « Solar Energy Specialist« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Solar Specialist à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez NRG Home Solar à

    Avantages

    Coworkers are amazing and the environment is nice.

    Inconvénients

    Management team is not very efficient

    Conseils à la direction

    More contact with your employees

    NRG Home Solar2015-08-28
  10. « Advisor« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez NRG Home Solar à

    Avantages

    Income. Environment. Income. Environment. Income. Working hours. Dynamic. Growing industry. Opportunity.

    Inconvénients

    Management. Transparency. Divestiture. Lack of experience and directionality.

    NRG Home Solar2015-08-26
150 avis trouvés