Avis sur NRG Energy | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur NRG Energy

Mis à jour le 8 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

418 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
61%
Recommander à un ami
73%
Approuvent le PDG
Mauricio Gutierrez
113 évaluations
  1. « Solar Advisor« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Solar Advisor à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez NRG Energy à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    young work force and great culture.

    Inconvénients

    initially was great when it was Pure energy and it went all down hill after NRG acquired them. lack of vision and coordination between different department

    Conseils à la direction

    get your act together

    NRG Energy2016-05-13
  2. « working with NRG« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Ontario à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez NRG Energy à

    Avantages

    Good job innovative good atmosphere free coffee nice people

    Inconvénients

    no cons i see no cons all is very good and innovative management think of peoplde

    Conseils à la direction

    good company thank you !

    NRG Energy2015-11-09
  3. Utile (2)

    « Poor Treatment of Middle Management« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    Je travaille chez NRG Energy à temps plein

    Avantages

    None was not very engaged here

    Inconvénients

    Too many to mention, poorly managed.

    Conseils à la direction

    Put some proper controls in place

    NRG Energy2015-11-26
  4. « analyst« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez NRG Energy à temps plein

    Avantages

    fun to work in the company

    Inconvénients

    tough financial challenges in the company

    Conseils à la direction

    none

    NRG Energy2019-06-08
  5. Utile (1)

    « Great company with a potential for growth« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Analyst à Houston, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez NRG Energy à temps plein (depuis moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Diverse Young and old employees Team-work atmosphere Great work-life balance Flexible schedules

    Inconvénients

    Cutting costs is the name of their game

    Conseils à la direction

    Invest in green technology research or support those who are already doing so

    NRG Energy2019-05-08
  6. « Unstable currently....was a good place to work until waves of yearly layoffs to silence wall street investors« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - IT Applications Developer 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez NRG Energy à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    The products and services the company offers are top notch. Has a very well respected brand and client base. The IT department and business units, trends more toward current technology. Well defined business processes until another company is bought. Retail side of business tends to be consistent performer for the balance sheet.

    Inconvénients

    Seemingly little organic growth. Buys companies for increased market share. The core strengths of the company don't appease wall street. Company seems to be slowly losing its identity and market share to smaller companies. Confusing direction over the years.

    Conseils à la direction

    None. Do the right thing before the company's reputation is at stake in the marketplace.

    NRG Energy2019-05-21
  7. Utile (1)

    « Company Review« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Accountant II 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez NRG Energy à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Enjoyed the culture and bonuses

    Inconvénients

    Not much room for growth. Would have to move to corporate office to advance

    NRG Energy2019-05-02
  8. Utile (1)

    « Pretty good place to work« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - AC Apprentice 

      J'ai travaillé chez NRG Energy à temps plein (moins d'un an)

      Avantages

      Money benefits and people. Tools

      Inconvénients

      You never know what time you’re going to be out of work

      NRG Energy2019-04-25
    • Utile (2)

      « Good company« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Employé actuel - Analyst 

        Je travaille chez NRG Energy à temps plein

        Avantages

        Good pay and vacation

        Inconvénients

        Management transparency; job security is unstable

        NRG Energy2019-04-18
      • Utile (1)

        « It’s very scam like« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

          J'ai travaillé chez NRG Energy à temps plein

          Avantages

          We have some office time and get decent benefits

          Inconvénients

          They scam you and tell the employees and customers nothing but lies even myself didn’t receive my $150 gift card

          NRG Energy2019-05-01
        418 avis trouvés