Avis sur N2 Publishing | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur N2 Publishing

Mis à jour le 12 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

313 avis trouvés

4.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
93%
Recommander à un ami
97%
Approuvent le PDG
N2 Publishing CEO Duane Hixon
Duane Hixon
241 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Amazing Company!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Talent Acquisition Specialist à Wilmington, NC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez N2 Publishing à temps plein (depuis moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    From day one my manager and coworkers mentored me and continued to encourage me to grow. N2 Publishing has official mentors for almost every employee, and every employee has the ability to walk down the hall and talk with the executive team when an issue is presented. There are few companies with over 1,000 employees that have this type of culture. With N2 Publishing work life balance is REAL. N2 just doesn't make empty...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The only con that I could possibly think of is as follows. When you are surrounded by the highest level of talent you push yourself harder than expected and longer than expected. After months of this you can become tired and worn. If you do not ask for time N2 expects you to be able to preform. But as I mentioned earlier work life balance exists here. So have the self awareness to ask for some time and rejuvenate.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to do what you are doing. Breaking the mold in everything we set our mind to.

    N2 Publishing2019-06-07
  2. « Great if you can do it!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director & Publisher à Los Angeles, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez N2 Publishing à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great flexibility and work-life balance. It is a very rewarding job working with the community. Great company culture and values. I haven't met a person not willing to lend a helping hand or advice when in need. Everyone is really amazing.

    Inconvénients

    Too many people fail and drop out, the pay is super low for much longer than most people anticipate. Some directors make a lot of money in this job, but only a couple out of every class even make it to print, I heard the statistic that over 50% fail. From our class, it was more.

    Conseils à la direction

    be more upfront in the beginning so people know exactly what they're getting into.

    N2 Publishing2019-06-12
  3. Utile (1)

    « I love my job with N2 Publishing« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Area Director à Sarasota, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez N2 Publishing à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    I love the flexibility of this job. I can work most weeks full time but other weeks where I may have a family event I am able to attend. I am able to put my family first with hard work and and following my schedule. The Culture at N2 is by far the best I have ever worked with and I feel more like N2 is a big family instead of coworkers. The company is constantly helping me grow in my responsibilities as an Area Director...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Deadlines are what we work around so I guess that could be a con but N2 helps you learn how to manage them well and after over 8 years in print I just learned to plan for them with my schedule.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work! I have never loved a job more than I do with N2 and I thank you for helping me achieve my professional and personal goals.

    N2 Publishing2019-05-14
  4. « better than expected« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Area Director 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez N2 Publishing à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The training, support and culture are real and solid. It was hard to believe at first, but the support from colleagues/mentors has been exceptional.

    Inconvénients

    The cons of working at home are also real! With flexibility, there needs to be discipline to resist, doing laundry and running errands all day . It is possible to be successful and this company does well with support and encouragement and proper training and expectations.

    N2 Publishing2019-05-30
  5. « Build a Great Business« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Director à Tampa, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez N2 Publishing à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    The unlimited income potential,, flexibility and culture is extremely supportive.

    Inconvénients

    Takes a lot of self discipline and personal drive.

    Conseils à la direction

    Have more resources invested in client retention strategies.

    N2 Publishing2019-05-13
  6. « Good company!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Area Director à Newark, NJ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez N2 Publishing à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    work life balance is great. good training and home office support

    Inconvénients

    takes 3-5 month to get up and running

    N2 Publishing2019-05-24
  7. « Love it!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Billing Coordinator à Wilmington, NC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez N2 Publishing à temps plein (depuis moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Excellent work-life balance; Great People

    Inconvénients

    The office leaves something to be desired

    N2 Publishing2019-05-02
  8. « Best Place to Work, Hands-down!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing Communications Manager à New Bern, NC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez N2 Publishing à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Culture, transparency, community impact, philanthropic commitment, team member trust, growth opportunities, and the list goes on!

    Inconvénients

    No real cons. On a personal level, I'm so blessed to be able to work remotely as I live a few hours from Home Office, yet there's something really fun going on every week in the office that I wish I could participate in. But really, that's a big pro for all of my fellow team members local to the Home Office.

    Conseils à la direction

    I love that there's a big push to strengthen the relationship between our Home Office team members and our sales team in the field. The more opportunity to understand each other's impact and daily tasks, the better. No real advice to management beyond keep doing what you're doing.

    N2 Publishing2019-04-29
  9. « N2 Takes Care of its Team Members!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Graphic Designer à Raleigh, NC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez N2 Publishing à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    N2 values family time, high quality output and a healthy mindset. We're not just a company but we have a clear vision for healthy growth and leadership. Everyone on the team is valued and appreciated, and we are always encouraged to learn as much as we can to become better than we were yesterday.

    Inconvénients

    The only downside is that N2 hires the best caliber of team members and standing out in a crowd of rock stars can be humbling! This can also spark growth and creativity where this is not a downside but another highlight for being part of a great team!

    Conseils à la direction

    Management should continue to value and care for its team members, to be transparent with all issues and to encourage healthy communication, to look internally whenever new positions arise, and to build new skills when matching new positions with existing team members showing positivity and promise.

    N2 Publishing2019-04-12
  10. Utile (5)

    « Pyramid Scheme - Confirmed« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Area Director 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez N2 Publishing à temps plein (moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    The people making lots of money are positive

    Inconvénients

    It's a pyramid scheme legitimately confirmed

    N2 Publishing2019-04-17

    Réponse de N2 Publishing

    April 29, 2019Director of Human Resources

    Hi there, We hate being called names, so we'd like to address the "pyramid scheme" comment. In pyramid schemes, there are a select amount of people at the "top" of the pyramid who make money by recruiting others below them to make sales, and the top dog earns a portion of their ...

    Dérouler
313 avis trouvés