Avis sur Myplanet | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Myplanet

Mis à jour le juil. 26, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
98%
Recommandent à un ami
98%
Approuvent le PDG
Myplanet CEO Jason Cottrell (no image)
Jason Cottrell
59 évaluations
  1. « Great working environment, great people and tons of benefits! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Event & Advocate Marketing Coordinator à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Myplanet à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - people are fantastic - you have the freedom to work in the environment that best suits you - incredible benefits - workplace activities which encourages interaction and collaboration with colleagues - CEO is transparent with the company and the future. Can ask questions in an anonymous method with respectible and honest answers. CEO wants to listen to new ideas and promote this transparent attitude (cares... about all employees)

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - you are responsible for your own work, no one is going to babysit you (doesn't work for all) - there is a lot to learn at first - you must be willing to take initiative in learning what you need to know and how the company works to succeed

    Myplanet2019-07-26

    Réponse de Myplanet

    August 20, 2019Content & Community Strategy

    We're so glad you called out being responsible for your own work and the need to take initiative to tackle your own learning, because that's such a key element to how we do business. Of course every team member should know they can rely on each other to help out when needed and feel comfortable asking question— we never want anyone to feel they can't turn to someone for advice or assistance. But ultimately we really do believe in autonomy over activities and accountability over outcomes (we've even written about on our blog: https://medium.com/myplanet-musings/autonomy-for-activities-accountability-over-outcomes-fa4b5e7d159b). That means there is a lot of opportunity to forge one's own path, but also that it's up to the individual to do so. It's something that has worked well for us through the years and suits our lean, agile work style, but it's not always an easy thing to adapt to for folks, especially if they're not used to it. Definitely in those first few weeks it can feel overwhelming, but hopefully you've settled into things now and are feeling more comfortable charting your own course (and if not, please don't hesitate to reach out to colleagues— we're better when we work together to solve problems!).

    Réduire
  2. « Truly A Great Place To Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Developer à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Myplanet à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    -the people -the office -the office dogs -the atmosphere -the work is super interesting Generally, I feel that the leadership and the CEO truly care about the people that work with them and for them. It is a people first organization and it is a pleasant place to spend your day.

    Inconvénients

    -I can't think of any to be honest -There aren't that many healthy food places around the office to eat at

    Myplanet2019-07-26
  3. « Great place to work and explore more with fun !!!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Developer In Test 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Myplanet à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The best thing is the work culture. It doesn't matter what limitations one has, team will figure out the way to solve and encourage each other. Management knows the importance of work life balance.

    Inconvénients

    Self learning and exploring things feels overwhelming sometimes because of limited resources but negligible if, you are enthusiastic to figure out the ways on your own and educate others

    Myplanet2019-07-25
  4. « Nimble, innovative, a people-first organization »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Data Scientist à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Myplanet à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Truly values candidness and feedback, constant introspective thinking at the organization-level to strive to become a better company, collective sense of belonging and shared purpose among employees

    Inconvénients

    Nothing negative keeping me up at night!

    Myplanet2019-07-25

    Réponse de Myplanet

    August 20, 2019Content & Community Strategy

    "Nothing negative keeping me up at night!" Well that's a relief! We'd hate to be the cause of lost sleep. But kidding aside, it's great to hear you've had such a positive start to your time at Myplanet. We'll keep working to keep those channels of communication open so that if ever you do feel you've got something worth losing sleep over, you'll know you can share it with the team and we can work to solve it instead of the lying-awake-at-night alternative.

    Réduire
  5. Utile (4)

    « By far the best company I've worked for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Product Strategist à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Myplanet à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Organization genuinely cares about their employees - Structured soft & hard skills development and professional growth - Good opportunities for career progression - Interesting mix of enterprise-level clients and projects - Plenty of learning opportunities, including regular in-office talks, library, online resources and more - Welcoming, open and diverse culture - Awesome, hard-working colleagues who... are real experts in their respective fields - Very flexible on WFH and core hours - they realize that employees have lives outside of the office - The Leadership Team are available, communicative and hands-on - Strike an excellent balance of autonomy and support - So. Many. Dogs.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - Work can ramp up and down quickly, meaning some days might be very quiet while others are extremely busy - this doesn't suit everyone.

    Conseils à la direction

    Communication is very open at the moment between the Leadership Team and employees, as we continue to scale as an organization I think it's important to find new ways to ensure this continues.

    Myplanet2019-05-08

    Réponse de Myplanet

    June 13, 2019Content & Community Strategy

    Great to hear you’ve had such a positive first year at Myplanet (and that you like the growing population of dogs!). You’re absolutely right about the challenges faced in professional services settings like ours: trying to predict and balance project workloads to maintain a steady cadence for everyone isn’t always possible, but we strive to ensure it never goes too far out of whack. Of course, if ever you feel it does, please reach out to the Core Leadership Team and/or your personal growth mentor so they can do their best to respond accordingly.

    Réduire
  6. Utile (3)

    « Guided and grown by values »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Designer à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Myplanet à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    - A growing culture of openness and diversity - Professional guidance for hard and soft skills and clear paths of advancement - Tri-weekly drop-in meditation and annual Mindfulness training offered in office - Self-organized wellness and special interest groups who and meet for fitness/planking, food related interests, gaming etc. - Established group of long-term team members with a solid culture at it's core -... Lots of new, fresh ideas that come with new hires - Management is accessible and approachable. get's hands dirty - Focus on Emotional Intelligence in hiring process helps maintain our values and culture despite growth - Humane work from home policy - Office dogs!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - With a growing team, we've seen culture shift and re-stabilize. - We're agile, so we pivot when needed which may not suit those looking for a product focused, static org structure and skills base

    Conseils à la direction

    - Continue to grow our team with our shared values in mind, to ensure our culture and values are maintained

    Myplanet2019-04-23

    Réponse de Myplanet

    June 13, 2019Content & Community Strategy

    Thanks so much for your feedback. It’s great how much you touch on culture and shared values in your review. We work hard to cultivate an environment that encourages each team member to flourish without having to be the same as the founders or each other. We continue to try and expand opportunities for individuals to work and grow in a way that’s right for them and we always welcome feedback, suggestions, and ideas around how to foster that spirit going forward.

    Réduire
  7. « Love this place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Frontend Developer à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Myplanet à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great projects, great leadership and great colleagues. Varied and interesting work. Remote-worker friendly. Clear career development paths. Good benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Erm... honestly can't think of anything.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep on doing what you are doing.

    Myplanet2019-04-23
  8. « A true learning organization with a growth mindset! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Partnerships Manager à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Myplanet à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Been working at Myplanet for a year and a half. The work is challenging but extremely rewarding and opportunities to grow present itself at every step (combined with some of the best leadership I've seen in tech). The biggest pro of working at Myplanet is that it is truly a learning organization. The company is invested in learning, improving processes, and helping teams/individuals upskill and grow. There is a... growth path for everyone (individual contributor, team lead etc). Other pros: - Get to work with some of the smartest and kindest people. - Taking on big and complex projects that involve emerging interfaces. Myplanet is working on future-thinking platform projects. -Tech agnostic - so you get exposed to a wide range of emerging and legacy tech partners in the industry.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Team is growing in size and space is limited at our downtown HQ but that is changing as we're expanding our space downtown!

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep growing the business without losing its' soul!

    Myplanet2019-04-23
  9. Utile (2)

    « Great Founder Culture With Values »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Partner Team à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Myplanet à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Lots of energy and great client brands. And working on the latest tech. It's cool to read about interfaces like conversation and voice, or enablers like AI, and then come to work and see them being proposed, then developed. Having lots of clients and partners internationally broadens the scope of work too.

    Inconvénients

    It's a fast, growing company so not all of the details and processes are ironed out or thought of. And there will often be last minute things. It's an Agile shop but you'll need to be agile too. If you've worked for companies before with a hundred people or so, you'll get it.

    Conseils à la direction

    It's not arriving that's important, but the steps you take in getting there.

    Myplanet2019-04-23

    Réponse de Myplanet

    June 13, 2019Content & Community Strategy

    Thanks for the honest feedback. We know working in the emerging tech space can create a sense of uncertainty for team members at times, so it’s reassuring to hear it also creates excitement and enthusiasm! If you feel comfortable, we’d love to hear more about the processes or details that you’ve noticed could use some finessing. You’re right, we’re growing and changing all the time; hearing from team members exposed to different parts of the organization about what is and isn’t working for them is a key way we can continue to improve as we grow.

    Réduire
  10. Utile (2)

    « Fun, Challenging, Smart, Humane Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Product Strategist à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Myplanet à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Truly believe and understand work-life balance - Live and breathe the values of diversity - Do their best to pair employees with projects, technologies, industries, and design challenges they are interested in - Care deeply about everyone

    Inconvénients

    The company is growing quickly due to delivering well on projects, and so are experiencing growing pains, Figuring out how to rework office space, staffing projects up without hiring too quickly, etc. But consistently ask for feedback on how to handle this better.

    Myplanet2018-11-08

    Réponse de Myplanet

    January 30, 2019CEO

    Thanks so much for taking the time to review— it’s really nice to hear you recognize and appreciate the time and care we put into trying to pair the right people with the right projects to ensure team success. In particular as we expand our practice areas into new and emerging technologies in the AI & ML spaces, it’s important to us to keep our teams learning and growing in ways that feel good for them. And you’re right, the expanding team and work has meant some “growing pains” around the office in Toronto! We’re definitely committed to resolving those and have secured additional space on a separate floor to help alleviate some of the challenges around meeting rooms and quiet spaces in particular to help teams and individuals focus.

    Réduire
73 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer