Avis sur Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto

Mis à jour le 9 janv. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

71 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
69%
Recommander à un ami
85%
Approuvent le PDG
Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto CEO Joseph Mapa
Joseph Mapa
24 évaluations
  1. « Great teaching hospital.« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON

    J'ai travaillé chez Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Teaching, experience and great people to work with.

    Inconvénients

    Pay, structure and management. No benefits on contract positions

    Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto2019-01-09
  2. « Totally disconnected management« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Program Assistant à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Close to the subway, lots of food choices around the area

    Inconvénients

    Management does not provide training, first day of the job, they literally just emailed all the instructions to me and expect me to know everything right away. Very disorganized. There are days when management is oblivious how busy the Department is. Very high turnover rate, management hired about 10 temps in this year and last year. The original full time permanent people quit because of the burnout. Again, I...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Be more sensitive about your employees. Do not talk to them only when there is a problem. Total disconnect with the staff. Not a good place to work because you will feel isolated and alone.

    Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto2018-12-21
  3. « Great place to work« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Pharmacist 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto à temps partiel depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    It's a collegial, fast paced environment where everyone is working to help patients as best they can. I enjoy working there for many years.

    Inconvénients

    I don't think the cons are any different than any other teaching hospital in Toronto. If you are the right type of person you will find this work fulfilling.

    Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto2018-11-19
  4. « Data Scientist« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      Je travaille chez Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto à temps plein

      Avantages

      Flexible, but busy schedule every week of the year

      Inconvénients

      Long hours every week of the year

      Conseils à la direction

      Great teams and encouraging people

      Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto2018-10-15
    • « Registration Clerk« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

      J'ai travaillé chez Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto à temps partiel

      Avantages

      Great co-workers. Great place to start a job.

      Inconvénients

      Fast-paced environment and work loads.

      Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto2018-10-04
    • Utile (1)

      « Administrative Assistant« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON

      J'ai travaillé chez Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto à temps plein plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Good reputation, great location, ok benefits, HOOP

      Inconvénients

      No support from HR if you are having issues with your manager, Some department are more collaborative than others, Hit or miss if you work for a physician, Disorganized structure in DOM, No dedicated staffroom/cafeteria for staff, lack of transparency in some areas, depending on the department, no culture exists so you feel isolated and alone.

      Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto2018-10-01
    • « Mt Sinai Hospital Toronto« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

        Je travaille chez Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto à temps plein

        Avantages

        Good location in Toronto city centre.

        Inconvénients

        Surprisingly low salary and no benefits.

        Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto2018-08-27
      • Utile (2)

        « underpay« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

        Je travaille chez Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto à temps plein

        Avantages

        beneficial clinician, patient, technologist facing

        Inconvénients

        research community greatly underpay (recent improvement, but not really helpful)

        Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto2018-04-27
      • « Registered Nurse« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Registered Nurse à Toronto, ON
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif
        Approuve le PDG

        Je travaille chez Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

        Avantages

        -flexible scheduling -opportunities for career advancement and continued education

        Inconvénients

        -over crowding, not enough bed space for patients in womens and infants programs

        Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto2018-04-15
      • « Frustrating« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
        Ne recommande pas
        Point de vue négatif
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        Je travaille chez Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto à temps plein

        Avantages

        Some workers are hard working, care about their job, actually want to help people out and work for the betterment of the organization as a whole.

        Inconvénients

        Unfortunately, there are more workers amongst various departments who absolutely do not care at all about their job, doing minimal work, will refuse to help out even when they are the subject matter experts of their department. It's disappointing since Mount Sinai can be so much more, so much better, if everyone is on the same page and willing to help each other out instead of doing their bare minimal.

        Conseils à la direction

        Please do something about the culture. As much as the amalgamation happened with the 2 other organizations and talks about changing the culture were discussed, nothing has changed at all in terms of front-line staff attitude. It all starts with leadership, trickling down a better attitude to the front-lines. I want to continue to be part of this organization, but there are times where I wonder if I'm just holding onto...

        Dérouler
        Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto2018-04-06
      71 avis trouvés