Avis sur Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto

Mis à jour le 22 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

74 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
61%
Recommandent à un ami
85%
Approuvent le PDG
Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto CEO Joseph Mapa
Joseph Mapa
24 évaluations
  1. "rewarding and challenging"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Ward Clerk à Toronto, ON

    Je travaille chez Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto à temps partiel depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    fast paced, diverse, lots of work opportunities

    Inconvénients

    difficult to grow within the company

    Conseils à la direction

    mentor your employees so they flourish instead of keeping them stagnant

    Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto2019-07-09
  2. "Gained some experience"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Research Assistant à Toronto, ON

    J'ai travaillé chez Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Gained experience - Good pay in lieu of benefits and vacation

    Inconvénients

    - Manager was a clinician and wasn't skilled with people management and was often condescending and affected by their mood in their interactions with staff - Low base pay

    Conseils à la direction

    - Foster better people management skills

    Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto2019-07-20
  3. "new grad RN"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Registered Nurse à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - hired right out of school - organisation has excellent reputation for clinical excellence

    Inconvénients

    - workplace incivility, rude/hostile night staff - rushed orientation - additional training requests ignored by management

    Conseils à la direction

    - provide adequate training for new graduate RN to set up for ongoing success in position - provide severance packages / force early retirement to burned out senior nursing staff that create hostile environment for younger staff and new hires.

    Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto2019-07-22
  4. Utile (1)

    "Great teaching hospital."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON

    J'ai travaillé chez Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Teaching, experience and great people to work with.

    Inconvénients

    Pay, structure and management. No benefits on contract positions

    Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto2019-01-09
  5. "Totally disconnected management"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Program Assistant à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Close to the subway, lots of food choices around the area

    Inconvénients

    Management does not provide training, first day of the job, they literally just emailed all the instructions to me and expect me to know everything right away. Very disorganized. There are days when management is oblivious how busy the Department is. Very high turnover rate, management hired about 10 temps in this year and last year. The original full time permanent people quit because of the burnout. Again, I...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Be more sensitive about your employees. Do not talk to them only when there is a problem. Total disconnect with the staff. Not a good place to work because you will feel isolated and alone.

    Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto2018-12-21
  6. "Great place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Pharmacist 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto à temps partiel depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    It's a collegial, fast paced environment where everyone is working to help patients as best they can. I enjoy working there for many years.

    Inconvénients

    I don't think the cons are any different than any other teaching hospital in Toronto. If you are the right type of person you will find this work fulfilling.

    Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto2018-11-19
  7. "Data Scientist"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto à temps plein

    Avantages

    Flexible, but busy schedule every week of the year

    Inconvénients

    Long hours every week of the year

    Conseils à la direction

    Great teams and encouraging people

    Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto2018-10-15
  8. "Registration Clerk"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Great co-workers. Great place to start a job.

    Inconvénients

    Fast-paced environment and work loads.

    Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto2018-10-04
  9. Utile (1)

    "Administrative Assistant"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON

    J'ai travaillé chez Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good reputation, great location, ok benefits, HOOP

    Inconvénients

    No support from HR if you are having issues with your manager, Some department are more collaborative than others, Hit or miss if you work for a physician, Disorganized structure in DOM, No dedicated staffroom/cafeteria for staff, lack of transparency in some areas, depending on the department, no culture exists so you feel isolated and alone.

    Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto2018-10-01
  10. "Mt Sinai Hospital Toronto"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good location in Toronto city centre.

    Inconvénients

    Surprisingly low salary and no benefits.

    Mount Sinai Hospital - Toronto2018-08-27
74 avis trouvés