Avis de Operations Associate chez Morgan Stanley | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Senior Operations Associate chez Morgan Stanley

Mis à jour le 15 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

62 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
76%
Recommandent à un ami
99%
Approuvent le PDG
Morgan Stanley CEO James P. Gorman
James P. Gorman
32 évaluations
  1. "Great place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations Associate 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morgan Stanley à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good benefits, many advancement opportunities, flexible work environment

    Inconvénients

    I Cant think of any.

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire from within and pay your employees what they are worth otherwise they will find a company that will

    Morgan Stanley2019-07-15
  2. "Great place to start"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Operations Associate à Baltimore, MD
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Morgan Stanley à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Smart, awesome people and great work culture

    Inconvénients

    Work life balance and constant fires

    Morgan Stanley2019-06-17
  3. "If I only knew"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Operations Associate à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morgan Stanley à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Promotes mobility within the firm Good vacation package and paternity leave

    Inconvénients

    work life balance not the best in operations compensation is low compared with competitors

    Morgan Stanley2019-06-11
  4. "Great place to start your career however, not much career progression"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Operations Associate à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Morgan Stanley à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great culture, Supportive peers and managers

    Inconvénients

    Mundane work, Limited career progression

    Morgan Stanley2019-06-10
  5. "Good Culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Operations Associate à Mumbai
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Morgan Stanley à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good Work Culture and Benefits

    Inconvénients

    Compensation could have been more

    Morgan Stanley2019-05-25
  6. Utile (1)

    "Operations Associate"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations Associate à South Jordan, UT
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morgan Stanley à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Decent work life balance - Work with some pretty smart people

    Inconvénients

    - repetitive and boring work in operations, but this is for most ops jobs - my position is being moved overseas, so this is a big con for me

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay employees better, and invest in their career development.

    Morgan Stanley2018-09-05
  7. "Good company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations Associate à Baltimore, MD
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morgan Stanley à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Managers are very open and accomodating

    Inconvénients

    Compensation is a little on the low end.

    Morgan Stanley2018-07-17
  8. "Service Associate Review"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Operations Associate 
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Morgan Stanley à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Freedom to manage my own time during the day; interaction with other staff and some clients

    Inconvénients

    Limited to my work area and unable to leave ops space to move around; same tasks every day; some options for moving up in firm but required additional licenses.

    Morgan Stanley2018-04-30
  9. Utile (1)

    "Judgemental"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations Associate à Baltimore, MD
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morgan Stanley à

    Avantages

    Compensation, young people to work with, exciting day to day challenges, over time pay, pleasure to work with clients, beautiful environment, great perks

    Inconvénients

    Stressful is an understatement. 11 hours a day nonstop. Not sustainable. Judge mental management. Mind games. No positive feedback. Constant negative one on one “meetings.” Asked to give “peer reviews” of coworkers which are always fished for “things to improve on” aka weaknesses to have a reason for one on one meetings. Limited training, one week sitting behind someone watching and intermittent questions answered is...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Change the negative atmosphere. Stop talking about everyone, and I mean everyone, negatively. Toxic atmosphere. Lead as a team, lead enthusiacutallu. Actually give praise (recognize long hours/huge solved problems) where it is due. Grow up.

    Morgan Stanley2018-03-11
  10. "Morgan Stanley"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations Associate à Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morgan Stanley à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Work life balance is by far the key to what has separated them from my past employers.

    Inconvénients

    Haven't found that my management truly cares about my career development and advancement. Upper management is super cliche and really only push their own agendas.

    Conseils à la direction

    Focus more on the analyst and associates that show they want to do their best and contribute to the firms overall goals and help you achieve yours. They might surprise you and help you along your way up the chain also.

    Morgan Stanley2018-01-17
62 avis trouvés