Avis de Operations Associate chez Morgan Stanley | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Operations Associate chez Morgan Stanley

Mis à jour le juil. 31, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
86%
Recommandent à un ami
99%
Approuvent le PDG
Morgan Stanley CEO James P. Gorman
James P. Gorman
34 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Great Culture, Great People, Slow Salary Growth »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations Associate à Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morgan Stanley à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Morgan Stanley has a great culture. There’s a drive to do our best and find smarter ways of working, but at the same time it’s a fun environment and there’s great work-life balance.

    Inconvénients

    Salary growth is basically nill unless you get promoted. Bonuses are rare and except for the highest performers.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stagnant salary growth can be very discouraging. Even if someone doesn’t want to go into management, their knowledge, skills, and contributions only grow the longer they stay, and pay should reflect that. We are not ignorant of the fact that newcomers frequently start at a higher rate than veterans. For the veterans, pay isn’t keeping up with the market and I’ve seen many of my colleagues leave in pursuit of better... pay.

    Dérouler
    Morgan Stanley2019-07-31
  2. « Love the firm and its culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations Associate à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morgan Stanley à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great place to work for. Good benefits and work flexibility. Amazing culture in general. Exposure to several teams internally and chance of working with prominent institutional clients.

    Inconvénients

    Mobility from Ops to front-office may be quite challenging. I've heard other firms paying a larger bonus for Ops employees.

    Conseils à la direction

    Encourage staff retention and support Ops to front-office moves.

    Morgan Stanley2019-07-23
  3. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations Associate 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morgan Stanley à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good benefits, many advancement opportunities, flexible work environment

    Inconvénients

    I Cant think of any.

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire from within and pay your employees what they are worth otherwise they will find a company that will

    Morgan Stanley2019-07-15
  4. « Great place to start »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Operations Associate à Baltimore, MD
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Morgan Stanley à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Smart, awesome people and great work culture

    Inconvénients

    Work life balance and constant fires

    Morgan Stanley2019-06-17
  5. « If I only knew »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Operations Associate à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morgan Stanley à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Promotes mobility within the firm Good vacation package and paternity leave

    Inconvénients

    work life balance not the best in operations compensation is low compared with competitors

    Morgan Stanley2019-06-11
  6. « Great place to start your career however, not much career progression »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Operations Associate à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Morgan Stanley à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great culture, Supportive peers and managers

    Inconvénients

    Mundane work, Limited career progression

    Morgan Stanley2019-06-10
  7. « Good Culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Operations Associate à Mumbai
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Morgan Stanley à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good Work Culture and Benefits

    Inconvénients

    Compensation could have been more

    Morgan Stanley2019-05-25
  8. Utile (1)

    « Operations Associate »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations Associate à South Jordan, UT
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morgan Stanley à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Decent work life balance - Work with some pretty smart people

    Inconvénients

    - repetitive and boring work in operations, but this is for most ops jobs - my position is being moved overseas, so this is a big con for me

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay employees better, and invest in their career development.

    Morgan Stanley2018-09-05
  9. « Good company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations Associate à Baltimore, MD
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morgan Stanley à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Managers are very open and accomodating

    Inconvénients

    Compensation is a little on the low end.

    Morgan Stanley2018-07-17
  10. « Service Associate Review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Operations Associate 
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Morgan Stanley à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Freedom to manage my own time during the day; interaction with other staff and some clients

    Inconvénients

    Limited to my work area and unable to leave ops space to move around; same tasks every day; some options for moving up in firm but required additional licenses.

    Morgan Stanley2018-04-30
64 avis trouvés