Avis sur Morgan McKinley | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Morgan McKinley

Dernière mise à jour : 16 avril 2019
271 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer


4,2
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent le PDG
Morgan McKinley CEO Aldagh McDonogh
Aldagh McDonogh
52 Évaluations

Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « Un acteur qui compte »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - General Manager - Paris (France)
    Employé actuel - General Manager - Paris (France)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morgan McKinley à plein temps (Plus de 8 ans)

    Avantages

    Groupe dynamique, innovant, reconnaissant, partenaire, à l'écoute. Le groupe laisse de l'autonomie et accompagne le développement.

    Inconvénients

    Peu d'inconvénients si ce n'est des horaires élastiques dus au métier, une réccurence moyenne des missions et une rémunération étroitement liée à sa performance personnelle.

    Conseils à la direction

    La direction est à l'écoute, proche de ses équipes, dans l'accompagnement, positive même si exigente. Mmk forme, structure, donne les cléfs pour devenir autonome sur ce métier.


  2. « Consultant Hong Kong »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Consultant
    Employé actuel - Consultant
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morgan McKinley à plein temps (Plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    - office have very nice view of Central and Sea
    - office close to the mtr stop and no need to get wet
    - no need to bill for one year and no problem if you are retirement age so very friendly culture
    - many option to change team internal if not do well can turn to talent acquisition and sit beside boss to gossip clean shoes
    - be good friends with boss and can goes on company trip no need bill too much few deal ok
    - if back out management no need you to cancel just don't tell anybody
    - the boss also let go and now happy company

    Inconvénients

    - boss is grow up in Australia but actually super local mindset and weird laughing
    - commission no high really need to put many effort no resource
    - new join already must make business or new deal every month
    - database is really slow better to use excel
    - no teamwork and need to play many small games
    - no new big boss yet so need to play with small boss now
    - alway need to pretend to be nice but no need too fake

    Conseils à la direction

    - just management billing no need hire con
    - do not be fake just be yourself
    - have a happy personal life so work can be fun too
    - no retirement home please
    - new computer

  3. « Absolutely loving MMK life »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Talent Acquisition - Sydney (Australie)
    Employé actuel - Talent Acquisition - Sydney (Australie)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morgan McKinley à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    - Great leadership and management - I report directly into one of the inspirational founding MDs which is amazing for my personal development
    - Flexible working is encouraged and role modelled. It's a genuine reality here, I'm working from home as I write this!
    - Team of bright, impressive and lovely people who want to work collaboratively and celebrate each others' success
    - Global reach and infrastructure, but boutique feel so that you get the advantages of each
    - Extra leave (1 day per quarter) plus 2 days for volunteering and a big emphasis on giving back via CSR program
    - Career progression is always thought about and supported, tailored to each person's strengths and aspirations rather than applying a blanket approach to everyone

    Inconvénients

    None - it's always busy so you have to enjoy working at pace, but that's recruitment in a nutshell and I know I'd be bored otherwise!

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you're doing and make sure we're showing those outside of the business what great things we're doing, so that we can keep attracting like-minded people to join us :)

    Réponse de Morgan McKinley

    8 avr. 2019 – Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks so much for sharing your feedback on working in our Sydney Team. It's fantastic to hear how well you rate the team, progression and culture overall there. We wish you a long and successful... Voir plus


  4. « Best Company,Nice work culture »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme

    Je travaille chez Morgan McKinley à plein temps

    Avantages

    Work culture is nice.

    Inconvénients

    Internal Politics is affecting the employees in lower level.

    Réponse de Morgan McKinley

    23 avr. 2019 – Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts. We'd be keen to learn more about your experience, please reach out confidentially to our Global Head of HR at hgallagher@morganmckinley.com


  5. « Good company with room for improvement »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Consultant - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Consultant - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morgan McKinley à plein temps (Plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    - Autonomy to structure your own day
    - Strong brand especially within the financial services space
    - Various social and charity events
    - Employees are easy to get along with

    Inconvénients

    - Too much focus on stats rather than quality
    - Synergies between teams can be improved in order to sell the company more efficiently
    - Work life balance can be improved further
    - Some teams stretched due to not enough consultants
    - Can be seen to do more on active extracurricular activities I.e sports and fitness

    Conseils à la direction

    Generally doing a good job and seem approachable, however, can be more positive and provide better training to consultants who are not doing so well. Especially with their success in recruitment to date.

    Réponse de Morgan McKinley

    15 avr. 2019 – Global Marketing Executive

    We appreciate your review, and ensure that we take all feedback (positive and negative) on board. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, please reach out confidentially to Andrea Webb... Voir plus


  6. Utile (1)

    « Senior Consultant »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme

    Je travaille chez Morgan McKinley à plein temps (Plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    I have been working here over two years, its amazing.
    They promote continuous development, and a work life balance.

    Inconvénients

    No health care or Maternity Leave

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what your doing.

    Réponse de Morgan McKinley

    20 mars 2019 – Global Head of HR

    Thank you for your review, it is great to see that you are enjoying your time in Morgan McKinley! I am not sure where you are located as you do not specify in your review but if you would like to get... Voir plus


  7. « Good Recruitment Agency »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - Dublin, Dublin (Irlande)
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - Dublin, Dublin (Irlande)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Morgan McKinley à temps plein (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Great training, warm atmosphere, several social events.

    Inconvénients

    Certain areas - no career progression opportunities.

    Réponse de Morgan McKinley

    8 avr. 2019 – Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. We would welcome the opportunity to hear more about your thoughts on progression, as we find this is often rated favourably. Please reach out confidentially to our... Voir plus

  8. « Take the good and bad »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Administrator - Cork (Irlande)
    Ancien employé - Administrator - Cork (Irlande)
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez Morgan McKinley à temps plein (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Weekday only, helped to give me the experience for administration

    Inconvénients

    Monthly pay, bad management, awful working environment, area manager didn't care. I worked in one of their sites near cork city, high turnover of staff due to bad management

    Conseils à la direction

    Look after your staff better and you wouldn't have such a high turn around.

    Réponse de Morgan McKinley

    9 avr. 2019 – Global Head of HR

    Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear your experience was not positive. It is unclear from your feedback if you worked in Morgan McKinley or on site with a client. If you could contact me in... Voir plus


  9. « Fantastic atmosphere and lovely company to work for »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Consultant - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Consultant - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morgan McKinley à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    - Good salary
    - Supportive and encouraging senior management
    - Progressive attitude towards the work/life balance
    - Good and clear cut path for progression
    - Excellent CSR approach

    Inconvénients

    - Working hours are quite long but that's not the worst thing in the world.

    Réponse de Morgan McKinley

    18 mars 2019 – Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. We're really pleased to hear about why you enjoy working in our London team, and we wish you a long and successful career at MMK.


  10. « Good employer »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Singapour (Singapour)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Singapour (Singapour)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morgan McKinley à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Mostly contracting , no medical benefits

    Inconvénients

    No problem , work with flexibility

    Réponse de Morgan McKinley

    8 avr. 2019 – Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for your review; we appreciate you sharing your experience.