Avis sur Mitchells & Butlers | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Mitchells & Butlers

Mis à jour le 22 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

641 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
50%
Recommandent à un ami
60%
Approuvent le PDG
Phil Urban
180 évaluations
  1. "Industry Leading Perks!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Recruiting Manager à Liverpool, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Mitchells & Butlers à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Even though you work for a big company - you can make changes and make a difference. All whilst enjoying great discounts and having fun

    Inconvénients

    Being a mobile worker you have to work hard to build your network.

    Conseils à la direction

    Greater networking opportunities between mobile functions

    Mitchells & Butlers2019-07-22
  2. "Structured Career Path"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - General Manager à Birmingham, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Mitchells & Butlers à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great career options up to GM level

    Inconvénients

    Progression past GM non existent

    Mitchells & Butlers2019-07-19
  3. "Best company to work for with security"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - General Manager à Birmingham, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Mitchells & Butlers à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great development opportunities and progression. Security of working for a big company, lots of different avenues to work with, whether retail or corporate job roles with lots of choice

    Inconvénients

    Nothing bad to say about the company

    Mitchells & Butlers2019-07-17
  4. "Hard work but fun"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Assistant Manager à Knowle, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Mitchells & Butlers à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Fun, 33% discount, development opps, lots of pick a perk discounts, good team work, relaxed, different challenges daily,

    Inconvénients

    Hard work, grumpy guests, shift work

    Conseils à la direction

    This is a really rewarding job with lots of different challenges daily be organised and open

    Mitchells & Butlers2019-07-17
  5. "Fantastic 'team work'!!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Front of House Staff à Swinton, North West England, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Mitchells & Butlers à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great 'team'to work with..management 'approachable and friendly'!

    Inconvénients

    Hot 'environment'...'unreasonable customer complaints'?!Would benefit from a 'play area'for children!

    Mitchells & Butlers2019-07-16
  6. "Good Company to work for"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - FOH Staff à Chester, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Mitchells & Butlers à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good Benefits Transparent Company Good Progression System

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes very understaffed due to lack of allocated hours, and pressure from Head Office

    Conseils à la direction

    Take staff views into consideration more

    Mitchells & Butlers2019-07-16
  7. "Great place to grow"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Chef à Chessington, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Mitchells & Butlers à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Nice Team Great perks - discounts etc for other M&B sites

    Inconvénients

    Can get busy at peak times

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue being great

    Mitchells & Butlers2019-07-13
  8. "Rewarding job with rewarding benefits"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Assistant Manager à Rotherham, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Mitchells & Butlers à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Work along side a great enthusiastic team. Great benefits working for the company.

    Inconvénients

    Can be long hours if need to cover sickness or team shortages.

    Mitchells & Butlers2019-07-10
  9. "Hit and Miss"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Supervisor 
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Mitchells & Butlers à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    There are always hours available and good discount for other brands within the company, with 33% off your food bills at places such as Miller and Carter and Browns.

    Inconvénients

    Management can be varied. Worked in various pubs within the chain and some of the management is really good, and some can't run a bath, never mind a pub. Alot of older people in management that can't work new technologies

    Mitchells & Butlers2019-07-09
  10. "A great 10 years and here’s to the next 10"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Assistant Manager à Bristol, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Mitchells & Butlers à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    I have been so lucky to have a fantastic time working with M&B over the past 10 years, I have been given a big level of training in every role I have had and been given opportunities to progress and learn

    Inconvénients

    I really don’t think there is any, 10 continuous years service speaks for itself. We all have bad days in our jobs, but who doesn’t??

    Mitchells & Butlers2019-07-08
641 avis trouvés