Avis sur Michelin North America | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Michelin North America

Mis à jour le 18 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
76%
Recommandent à un ami
Michelin North America CEO Alexis Garcin (no image)
Alexis Garcin
0 évaluations
  1. « Good work place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Summer Student à New Minas, NS
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Michelin North America à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great people to work with, on day shifts there’s hot meals in the cafeteria, pay is great for a summer job, the sports and social club is great

    Inconvénients

    Shift work is a pain, training was okay but could use more organization (nobody at my shop knew there was a student coming on my first shift) but in the end it all came together, gets really boring especially on night shifts, students only get trained on one machine so if they aren’t running your machine it’s hard to keep busy

    Conseils à la direction

    listen to the opinions of the employees who have been there for a long time, update the training

    Michelin North America2019-06-17

    Réponse de Michelin North America

    June 19, 2019HR Representative

    We're glad you're having a good experience this summer! Thanks for the feedback on your training, we are reviewing to see if we can improve.

  2. « Mechanical Engineer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Mechanical Engineer à Kentville, NS
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Michelin North America à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Challenging and interesting work assigned

    Inconvénients

    Early mornings, typical 7 am start

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work

    Michelin North America2019-01-14
  3. « I was promoted many time and given opportunities and support to grow »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Training and Development Manager à Sainte-Thérèse, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Michelin North America à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Many opportunities to do different things in your career

    Inconvénients

    Canadian office has now merge with the US making many positons have 70% and more of travel

    Conseils à la direction

    Revisit the jobs description and the way to go at Market to your customer. Traveling so much in some case is counterintuitive and costly.

    Michelin North America2018-06-08
  4. « Manufacturing Professional »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manufacturing Professional 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Michelin North America à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Lots of opportunities to develop and move up in the company. Management has clear goals and helps employees reach them. The company is constantly looking for ways to improve their products and every employee feels like he or she is part of the process. Great salary and great benefits!

    Inconvénients

    Being on call several times a month. Other than that, nothing at all.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work.

    Michelin North America2017-12-19
  5. « Excellent »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Production à Bridgewater, NS
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Michelin North America à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Work/home balance, many opportunities

    Inconvénients

    Hard labour, sleep schedule conflicting

    Michelin North America2017-11-20
  6. « Generally Positive »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Michelin North America à

    Avantages

    1.5x pay for overtime, available overtime is essentially unlimited

    Inconvénients

    Physically demanding work which can severely impact long term health depending on which department you work in.

    Michelin North America2017-11-15
  7. Utile (2)

    « Stable Employment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     à Kentville, NS
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Michelin North America à depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Stable employment with benefit package and slightly above average pay for region. High attrition due too retirements may lead to job promotions.

    Inconvénients

    Senior management disconnected from regular employee. HS support lacking for such a large company. Mid level management hired from outside of company has little to no experience with manufacturing and therefore is virtually useless for a problem solving resource. Internal job posting process more complicated than external hiring process. Many new employees being trained by employees with not enough experience... causing a degradation of the manufacturing process leading to rework and productivity issues.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Just because a person attended university doesn't make them a better candidate for management or leader positions than a person that was not afforded the opportunity.

    Michelin North America2015-06-29
  8. Utile (2)

    « It's a job. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Fork Lift Operator à Bridgewater, NS
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Michelin North America à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    It is a job. Some of the people are ok to work with.

    Inconvénients

    They don't care about the employee, feels like they treat you like a number. For what the operators have to do in a shift the pay is very low. They are under manned in the shops which makes for a lot of overtime. You are on call on your days off.

    Conseils à la direction

    Start to care for the people that are making the money for the company. Guess what it is the operators that work shift work not the day based!

    Michelin North America2014-10-23
  9. Utile (4)

    « I believe in the company as Michelin, but not in the Management hired at this plant. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Bridgewater, NS
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Michelin North America à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits are great, Overall view of the company is great.

    Inconvénients

    Unfortunate that every plant is run differently. There are quite a few that end up in management jobs that don't care to put in the extra effort. Tired of being lied to and bullied by managers. I will not be here for long, because nothing changes. Mistakes happen because people stopped caring. People stop caring because of the unfair mess that goes on. Waste of money investing into a plant in project somewhere... where they don't care. Management needs to stand around less. If they expect better results then fixing the machine so that it runs efficiently and that we are not running short handed with people untrained would help. People in training position are only there for a year, and they may not even know how to run the machine yet are responsible for training on machine. Time-off policies, constant overtime having to use the on call list to bring people in for those on vacation. Management does not come in for any extra shifts. So they need to understand people have families and lives. Its not all about money, and I should not have to be forced to work overtime when I want to be at home.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Safety issues and Quality issues. Training on shop work methods, and on each post not being done. New hires and those returning thrown on shift to work out the training. Its not working. Middle managements wants to make everything look green and peachy, but its not. If I have a manager tell me to given 110%, I expect to have the same given. Beyond frustrating to see that from 7 to 3 they have the time to stand... around for 2 hours waiting for a meeting to happen when we are running short handed. Why do people want job progression? Career advancement? For the most part I believe so they dont have to work shift anymore. They are there until 3 but if there are issues with anything just run with it until something goes wrong. Is there anyone being proactive? Thinking two steps ahead? Not sure what the belief is in OR but to shove more on the shift production, who are already running short handed, expected to get green production, and with 2 maintenance on shift expected to deal with current and ongoing breakdowns, which have been ongoing for several months is ridiculous. I am so tired of management more concerned about their career advancement. I thought Michelin gave opportunity to those who showed effort and wanted it. All I've experienced is work place bullying, their own career advancement, and the lies that come from their mouths. Moral is low, and I am not the same person who first walked through those doors believing that this was a great company to work for. We represent you. We represent Michelin. We are not doing a good job. Every company has its issues with moral, but this has been going downhill for a long time. I've been told its gotten so much better. I am tired of lies. Its not, and I refuse at the end of my career to have sold myself short. I am beyond discouraged and wish that someone in this company would open their eyes and see what is going on. If I end up in the future not working for this company I would still hope the same thing. Open your eyes, Look beyond the curtains. -Training needs to change. People need to be trained before put in the shop, and booked in future for training on other posts, should not be put on the crew to be responsible. So much to say. So much. I am one person who feels that change is necessary . Others will not be as honest, but feel the same way. Its a job. If michelin said they were going to leave tomorrow from Bridgewater, a lot of people would change their tone, but only for a short time.

    Dérouler
    Michelin North America2014-07-31
  10. « Good job not a career »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Michelin North America à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Stable employment, slightly above average pay for the area

    Inconvénients

    Political atmosphere only beneficial for those willing to play the game. Promotions have little to do with ability and alot to do with who you are. Pay scale resently lowered by approximately $3.00 per hour as well as benifits systematically being stripped away. Defined pension plan ending.

    Conseils à la direction

    Job satifaction is not enough to entice new employees or retain your experienced ones in a manufacturing environment.

    Michelin North America2014-06-08
380 avis trouvés