Avis sur Michael Garron Hospital | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Michael Garron Hospital

Mis à jour le Oct 1, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

39 avis trouvés

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
72%
Recommandent à un ami
85%
Approuvent le PDG
Michael Garron Hospital CEO Sarah Downey
Sarah Downey
17 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Health Records Processing Clerk »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Scarborough, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Michael Garron Hospital à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Paperless, friendly environment, good work-life balance

    Inconvénients

    Not much opportunity to move up, high number of contract positions with no transition into ft

    Michael Garron Hospital2016-02-12
  2. « Co-op student »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Michael Garron Hospital à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - staff is very friendly and accommodating - Senior staff are available to you as a resource - smaller hospital, as a student you get to see more of a bigger picture of the organization

    Inconvénients

    - location (can be quite a commute)

    Michael Garron Hospital2016-01-26
  3. Utile (1)

    « Very good working place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Retired à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Michael Garron Hospital à plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Staff is nice and friendly..good work ethnics ..Management is great..will talk to you if you have a problem..Doctors are great..

    Inconvénients

    Two much staff that are management ( Supervisors) (Coordinators) etc, lots of time you see them hanging out in the lunch areas..Two many chief not enough Indians .

    Conseils à la direction

    Look after your staff that look after the patients.

    Michael Garron Hospital2016-01-19
  4. « Withdrawal Management Counsellor »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Michael Garron Hospital à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Very good pay for the sector worked in, excellent benefits and a good employer

    Inconvénients

    Management at withdrawal management centre, only backs you up if they like you. Self centred, terrible for a place that is supposed to help others

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't have any

    Michael Garron Hospital2015-11-22
  5. « Best Hospital Ever! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Supervisor, Surgery Health Service à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Michael Garron Hospital à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Excellent patient care, collaborative model, friendly and kind staff! Dedicated to excellence.

    Inconvénients

    None that I can truly think of.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to do the great job you are currently doing!

    Michael Garron Hospital2015-10-06
  6. « IV team nurse the last year ot employmnt was much later then above »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Registered Nurse, Nursing Resource Team à Earlton, ON
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Michael Garron Hospital à

    Avantages

    it was a great place to work with much support

    Inconvénients

    no problems in our department

    Conseils à la direction

    continue the great support to the staff

    Michael Garron Hospital2015-09-11
  7. Utile (2)

    « Used to be good... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Part Time Employee à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Michael Garron Hospital à temps partiel depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great opportunity to meet some life long friends

    Inconvénients

    No full time jobs. No chance for permanent full time employment. Claims due to budget cuts from the gov't, however always posting for more supervisors/co-ordinators/managers. part time employees always at the bottom of the ladder, even though they work harder than most full time workers.

    Conseils à la direction

    you are going to continue to lose long term employees if you continue to ignore them and consider them just a number in the building.

    Michael Garron Hospital2015-08-18
  8. Utile (1)

    « Extremely creative and client focused and driven. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Mental Health Outreach à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Michael Garron Hospital à

    Avantages

    Toronto East General Hospital values its employees and, as such, has excellent benefits and time off policies. There are many creative job opportunities, if you have the ability to be somewhat flexible and want to try something different. Most of the staff are very positive and seem to genuinely like their work and the hospital itself as an employer. Salaries are very generous compared to other programs, etc.

    Inconvénients

    The cons to the work that I have done is that it involves weekends and statutory holidays (as a member of "The Assertive Community Treatment Team" we cover ALL holidays and weekends as our service is 24/ 7, 365 days of the year). Some the shifts are very long (7 or 8 work days in a row with only 2 days off afterwards). I would like to have more opportunities to attend outside training events and conferences but... funds are very limited which is prohibitive in terms of

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    I would suggest that more funds be available for staff training events and conferences. I think that these opportunities are critical as they keep staff enthusiastic and up-to-date on the work that they are doing. As well, I would organize shifts for the stat holidays and weekends differently so that staff had more than 2 days off following a very long stretch of work. I think that this would make a difference... in staff morale and energy levels. Otherwise, I think that management is doing a great job and would like to take this opportunity to thank them!!

    Dérouler
    Michael Garron Hospital2014-12-20
  9. « Program manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Michael Garron Hospital à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Work life balance. Great atmosphere. Would recommend highly.

    Inconvénients

    Pay not commensurate with ability. Not enough raises.

    Conseils à la direction

    None

    Michael Garron Hospital2018-06-24
39 avis trouvés