Avis sur Medical City McKinney | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Medical City McKinney

Mis à jour le Apr 1, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

24 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
79%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Medical City McKinney CEO Ernest C. Lynch (no image)
Ernest C. Lynch
2 évaluations
  1. « RN »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Staff RN 
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Medical City McKinney à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Easy commute, loved my coworkers

    Inconvénients

    I feel that the pay was a bit low.

    Medical City McKinney2019-04-01
  2. « Great company! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Registered Nurse à McKinney, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Medical City McKinney à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great teamwork and awesome coworkers.

    Inconvénients

    Management is focused solely on patient satisfaction.

    Medical City McKinney2019-01-28
  3. « Not bad for a for profit hospital »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Medical City McKinney à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The best reason to work here is the people!! Great staff to work with. Benefits are decent but not great for a hospital. Flexible scheduling. HCA is world wide, so ability to transfer is a big bonus.

    Inconvénients

    This is a "for profit" hospital so money and dollar signs mean everything here and sometimes patient care is adversely effected by management wanting to "make the numbers" by leaving staffing short.

    Medical City McKinney2018-11-25
  4. « Watch your back. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Registered Nurse à McKinney, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Medical City McKinney à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    They pay fairly well for the market.

    Inconvénients

    The nurses like to start drama, gossip, and have cliques. If you’re not their cup of tea, they will do anything they can to get you out of there. Short staffed ALL of the time.

    Medical City McKinney2018-10-07
  5. « Registered Nurse »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Registered Nurse 
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Medical City McKinney à

    Avantages

    Family atmosphere, recognition when warranted, supportive management, competitive salary

    Inconvénients

    Frequent turnover, short staffed at times

    Medical City McKinney2018-09-06
  6. Utile (1)

    « Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Medical City McKinney à temps plein

    Avantages

    Awesome staff & coworkers - like a family

    Inconvénients

    Hiring process turnaround too slow

    Medical City McKinney2018-04-20
  7. « RN »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Staff RN à McKinney, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Medical City McKinney à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Management takes hcaps scores and customer service very seriously. tuition reimbursement. strong teamwork atmosphere

    Inconvénients

    old facility, needs remodeling.

    Conseils à la direction

    refresh and update patient care areas to be competitive with local hospitals.

    Medical City McKinney2018-02-26
  8. « Surgical tech student »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    J'ai travaillé chez Medical City McKinney à

    Avantages

    I can only speak of the wonderful staff in surgery, but during my short time here (1 semester) I met the most caring, dedicated and hard-working health care professionals that truly love their job. ALL of the staff... from the orderly, to the anesthesia techs, to the nurses, to staff in SPD to the surgical techs... work together to make sure the patients' needs are met. There is a level of respect from all... members that is rare and hard to find. I honestly have never seen such strong teamwork in a business/employer before. This is a small hospital so it feels like family. If you or a family member or friend need surgery, I would highly recommend choosing Med City McKinney.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I had no negative experiences or complaints during my semester long clinical.

    Medical City McKinney2018-02-03
  9. « Great Place to Gain Experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - PBX Operator à McKinney, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez Medical City McKinney à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Get overtime if wanted but don't have to. Great if you are going to school. Supervisor is willing to work around schedule.

    Inconvénients

    Work alone unless on days. You can't leave the office until someone else is there to cover. If your replacement is late you have to stay over. If you need a day off that is not scheduled, you have to find your own coverage. If someone leaves the company the team has to pick up the extra shift.

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't wait until an employee leaves to fill their spot. It will save you money in over time and will keep from burning out your employees

    Medical City McKinney2018-01-20
  10. Utile (1)

    « Brick and mortar my butt »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Registered Nurse à McKinney, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez Medical City McKinney à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Close to home, plenty of pro

    Inconvénients

    Staff is clickish Management turn over is high CEO preaches how a hospital isn't the brick and mortar but the people who work there. Then chases the bottom line. Pto has to be used when you are called off to make 36-40 hour work week

    Conseils à la direction

    Practice what you preach

    Medical City McKinney2017-03-07
24 avis trouvés