Avis sur Masonite International | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Masonite International

Mis à jour le 2 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
47%
Recommandent à un ami
62%
Approuvent le PDG
Masonite International CEO Frederick J. Lynch  (no image)
Frederick J. Lynch
112 évaluations
  1. « Nice place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Programmer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Masonite International à temps plein

    Avantages

    Nice place to work. Lot of projects going on

    Inconvénients

    can be stressful. Long hours

    Masonite International2019-08-15
  2. « Good Job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Labourer à Chilliwack, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Masonite International à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good group of people. Pay and Benefits are decent. 4 10 hour days Mon - Th

    Inconvénients

    Fast pace work but it isn't too heavy.

    Masonite International2019-03-21
  3. « R&D »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Masonite International à temps plein

    Avantages

    Since the bankruptcy of Masonite, internal communication have improved.

    Inconvénients

    work life balance could be better.

    Masonite International2019-03-09
  4. « Production scheduler »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Production Scheduler à Surrey, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Masonite International à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great people, good customer service. Always learning more every day. A good commute starting early morning. Being recognized for achievements.

    Inconvénients

    The commute can be bad if starting not so early. Less emailing and more one on one physical interaction among employees.

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay more attention to ideas and thoughts employees have instead of sticking to "how its always been" and be more open.

    Masonite International2018-10-11
  5. Utile (1)

    « Plant Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Plant Manager à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Masonite International à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Highly collaborative environment Worldwide opportunities Good flexibility at site level Many opportunities to grow in the company Engaged and passionate workforce

    Inconvénients

    Manager on-boarding process can be improved

    Masonite International2018-03-16
  6. « Customer service »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Masonite International à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    some nice people to work with

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes stressful. Could use guidance without micro management

    Masonite International2017-04-16
  7. « My review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Agent à Windsor, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Masonite International à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I must say I really do enjoys my days at work , the team is great Everyone is always willing and wanting to help , to make it easier for you to understand what needs to be done and make your learning process a little easier. We work hard everyday , all day but we also have a great time doing it ( its a team oriented work place ) The boss is always available and ready to help you. also very understanding

    Inconvénients

    the only con that I can really say is that the travail to and from my house is a little far , but so worth it. Its very important to enjoy going to work , and just that along makes it feel like a short distance to drive.

    Masonite International2017-04-10
  8. « Logistic supervisor »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Logistics Supervisor à Windsor, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Masonite International à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Teamwork, open to creativity, make products that decorate the lives of our customers

    Inconvénients

    Not much knowledge and interaction with other production sites (anywhere in the world)

    Conseils à la direction

    Integration a little improvising. Would be good to structure this according to the positions occupied

    Masonite International2017-04-07
  9. « Recruiting, onboarding or employment experience as a new employee at Masonite »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Technicienne À L'estimation à Québec, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Masonite International à

    Avantages

    I appreciate the welcome and coaching at my arrival in the team. Great co-workers and atmospher.

    Inconvénients

    I cannot give 5 stars for the moment; too recent arrival. I hope to do it soon.

    Masonite International2016-02-10
  10. Utile (2)

    « somethings never change »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Labourer à Yarrow, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Masonite International à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    everyday is exactly the same, its like groundhog day, always know what to expect

    Inconvénients

    hot sweaty conditions, low pay, poor work conditions, childish management

    Conseils à la direction

    Considering the Yarrow facility management is basically the grad class of Sardis '84 maybe start hiring based on qualifications and not placement in the local church.

    Masonite International2015-11-25
220 avis trouvés