Avis de Manufacturing Engineer chez Magna International | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Manufacturing Engineer chez Magna International

Mis à jour le 29 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.3
78%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Magna International CEO Donald J. Walker
Donald J. Walker
4 évaluations
  1. « Great Experience for the short term »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manufacturing Engineer 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Magna International à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great fast paced environment. Opportunity to learn.

    Inconvénients

    Work almost every weekend. Team feeling is lacking. Very much everyone for them selves mentality.

    Continuer à lire
    Magna International2019-08-29
  2. « Good company to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manufacturing Engineer à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Magna International à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    good benefits, good culture and good people

    Inconvénients

    salary could be the same level through all Mid level engineers

    Magna International2018-07-11
  3. « Lots of learning. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Intérimaire actuel - Manufacturing Engineer à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Magna International à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Magna Powertrain division is a great place to improve your skills and learn a lot. Good team, good facilities. New projects coming to the plants very often.

    Inconvénients

    Occasional lack of organization. An overload of work can easily fall on your desk if you don’t keep up with the pace (as in most places, I’m sure).

    Magna International2018-04-03
  4. Utile (8)

    « Co-Ex-Tec, Worst division in Magna Closures »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Manufacturing Engineer à Concord, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Magna International à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good benefits and RRSP contribution match.

    Inconvénients

    I worked at this company for a very short period of time. Right from the first week that I joined, I thought to myself "what did I do". There is no regard to health and safety of the employee. The only reason the company has a health and safety rep is to ensure the company does not get sued. Yet in the summer when the temperatures inside hit 45+ Celsius you are still expected to work. There is horrible ventilation and you inhale cancerous fumes. Gas forklifts are operated inside the building with this horrible ventilation. Washrooms are atrocious. Cafeteria was disgusting. The office for the support staff was next to the manufacturing floor with a door that didn't lock. It was extremely loud in there with very inconsistent temperatures. Most people working here are just riding the curve and waiting for retirement. It is an aging workforce and yet the company cannot keep the young generation to stay. Forget about voicing your opinion. If management tells you to do something and you question it or propose something different, you might as well just start packing your bags. Very few people are willing to help you. Most of the others just play dumb and say I don't know and you just end up chasing loose ends when trying to obtain information. One particular person in HR is probably the most unprofessional HR person I have dealt with. The offer package did not include the basic stuff, such as benefits. Just the salary and vacation and the person was communicating the offer through SMS as opposed to email. I have never seen this much turn over in a company. People are constantly getting re-shuffled in roles. The quality policy in the company is non-existent. You know you are building scrap on the lines, but the operators don't and they will just keep building it. It's just one big blame game, people int here just want to find someone to blame. The level of unprofessionalism that I have seen is unbelievable. Some supervisors and managers were bosses and not leaders. Forget about worklife balance. I was told by HR that I am "expected" to work long hours, yet when you ask about overtime pay the answer is going to be no. Yet the operators are making more than the support team with all the over time. The company has potential but there is some serious issues that need to addressed starting from corporate. There needs to be an intense cleaning process of most of the senior people in there. If you think you can walk in a make a difference, forget about it. Save yourself the hassle.

    Continuer à lire
    Magna International2017-02-18
  5. « Good Place to work but management was lost on how to direct their employees »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Manufacturing Engineer 

    Je travaille chez Magna International à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good, diverse workplace with chance to learn a lot

    Inconvénients

    A lot of times, management didn't know how to help to fix a problem and never invested in making sure same problems didn't arise again

    Magna International2019-03-06
  6. « Lean Management Global Engineer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Lean Manufacturing Engineer à Troy, MI
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Magna International à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    International Experience, Job growth opportunity, Stability

    Inconvénients

    Constant organizational changes, Staff rotation

    Continuer à lire
    Magna International2018-09-06
  7. Utile (1)

    « Manufacturing Engineering in Shepherdsville KY »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manufacturing Engineer à Shepherdsville, KY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Magna International à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    No Pros to mention here

    Inconvénients

    If you're an engineer considering working here, I would NOT recommend it. No work/life balance, working most weekends. Engineering management is very incompetent and quick to point the finger, not stand up for you. If your an engineer looking to advance your career, this is not the place for you. Look at the next job posting.

    Magna International2017-10-16
  8. « Great place to find a job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manufacturing Engineer Technician à Holland, MI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Magna International à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Plenty of opportunities to move up in the company. They are almost always hiring new people. Some coworkers are friendly.

    Inconvénients

    Constant negativity from peers and management, in forms of attitude and tone of voice. It's difficult to receive any guidance from more experienced/knowledgable coworkers.

    Continuer à lire
    Magna International2017-03-17
  9. Utile (2)

    « Working as a manufacturing engineer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Manufacturing Engineer à Chennai
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Magna International à depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Having well opportunities to learn new things

    Inconvénients

    No space to share

    Magna International2016-11-29
  10. « Growth Opportunities »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manufacturing Engineer Technician à Holland, MI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Magna International à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I was a Mechanical Technician that was devoted to the certain process. There were a lot of processes that needed developed. I was able to pick and chose my projects to improve. the Continuous Improvement Engineer was a great help.

    Inconvénients

    Needed more communication between the 9 technicians per shift and between shifts on daily projects. The maintenance supervisor seemed to blow up on the techs a lot.

    Continuer à lire
    Magna International2016-09-26
13 avis trouvés