Avis de Intern chez Magna International | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Intern chez Magna International

Mis à jour le 30 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.5
85%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Magna International CEO Donald J. Walker
Donald J. Walker
12 évaluations
  1. « Good Company to get automotive exp »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Manufacturing Engineering Intern à Milton, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Magna International à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great to immerse yourself into the automotive industry

    Inconvénients

    not an abundance of work for interns. Really need to push yourself to get meaningful tasks

    Conseils à la direction

    have more projects for interns

    Magna International2019-10-01
  2. « Great Place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Engineering Intern 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Magna International à

    Avantages

    Great work culture. you learn a lot

    Inconvénients

    Takes a while for management to get things done

    Magna International2019-06-09
  3. « Internship at Magna »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Intern à Brampton, ON

    J'ai travaillé chez Magna International à

    Avantages

    First time internship, was not super exciting but got to learn a lot from technicians outside my role. Workplace environment was friendly

    Inconvénients

    Not very exciting work and minimal responsbilities/tasks

    Magna International2017-09-28
  4. « Project Engineering Intern »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Stagiaire actuel - Intern à Newmarket, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Magna International à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    You get a variety of hands on experience from testing to product validation, for the most part it has been a very rewarding experience. There seems to be a lot of job security when working for Magna and the environment in the workplace promotes innovation and inclusiveness through their open door policy.

    Inconvénients

    A lot of hands on rudimentary tasks which end up becoming repetitive over time, however it comes with the job description. Have heard that the full time pay is not as competitive as other automotive manufacturing companies.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue on the path that you guys have created, everyone at this company is very knowledgeable and your reputation certainly proceeds you. You hire and work with some of the best people in the industry.

    Magna International2015-05-28
  5. « Interview »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Stagiaire actuel - Intern à Tokyo
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Magna International à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good environment to work and good people.

    Inconvénients

    Work well and better management.

    Magna International2019-08-12
  6. « Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Human Resources Intern 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Magna International à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    -People you work with -The mission of the company -Training -Staying busy

    Inconvénients

    -Can be unorganized at times

    Magna International2019-06-05
  7. « Great internship, but bad full time job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Engineering Intern à Holland, MI
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Magna International à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I was able to take on a take way above my level and got exposed to upper management. I volunteered to take on more tasks as my original role was boring lab work. Was given greater responsibility which allowed me to grow.

    Inconvénients

    Many of the employees did not like working there. The hourly pay was less then our competitors across town. This do it cheap attitude applied to equipment which was allows breaking down and maintenance complained that their objects at the time of the purchase were not listened to.

    Conseils à la direction

    Quit being so cheap it is costing you money in repairs, down time, and employee satisfaction.

    Magna International2019-06-18
  8. « Manufacturing Engineering »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Mechanical Engineering Intern à Greer, SC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Magna International à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Great work environment - Ability to learn a lot about a manufacturing plant

    Inconvénients

    - A bit unorganized - Some systems were dated

    Magna International2018-01-23
  9. « Good Place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Project Engineer Intern à Holland, MI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Magna International à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Clean place to work and decent pay

    Inconvénients

    Fast paced and stressful environment

    Magna International2017-12-06
  10. « The Best Internship Out There »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Stagiaire actuel - Intern 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Magna International à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Coworkers and managers were extremely friendly and helpful, they treated me like an equal. Magna is cut-throat, so it may not be for everyone, but if you put the work in they make room for you after your internship. The pay was good and they gave me a company cell phone.

    Inconvénients

    They could make it more friendly for female engineers.

    Magna International2017-10-25
29 avis trouvés