Avis sur Magna International | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Magna International

Mis à jour le 18 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.5
70%
Recommandent à un ami
81%
Approuvent le PDG
Magna International CEO Donald J. Walker
Donald J. Walker
362 évaluations
  1. « Good to work if you are at the beginning of your career. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Program Manager 

    Je travaille chez Magna International à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good learning experience. Move on after 3 years.

    Inconvénients

    Hard to get any involvement form management.

    Magna International2019-07-02
  2. « Gr8 company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Test Engineer à Newmarket, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Magna International à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Alot to learn for new grauate

    Inconvénients

    less pay Less scope to advance

    Magna International2019-05-30
  3. « nice place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Material Handler à Milton, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Magna International à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    benefits are decent and it is a clean environment

    Inconvénients

    shift rotation is really exhausting

    Conseils à la direction

    They should figure out a way to change the shift rotation as this is one of the main reasons good employees leave

    Magna International2019-05-24
  4. Utile (3)

    « Not good for women »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Assembler à Tecumseh, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Magna International à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great if you're a pervert

    Inconvénients

    If you're a woman, expect to get sexually harassed.

    Conseils à la direction

    Sent home because I had warned people about their rights after a girl was sexually harassed twice in 2 weeks by the same person and the company and union failed to protect her. 0 tolerance unless you're a pervert who preys on women They think Union and Management policies overrule basic human rights.

    Magna International2019-05-28
  5. « Overall a good place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Magna International à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good management controls to insure employees are treated fairly. Great advancement opportunities for those willing to work hard.

    Inconvénients

    It's go go go very demanding and hard on your personnel life. Not for everyone.

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't burn your people out. I'm a long time employee and the stress level has increased significantly over the last 5 years.

    Magna International2019-04-21
  6. « Mostly Great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Administrative à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Magna International à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Nice work environment, good benefits, overall has great company spirit. Fun team-building initiatives, fantastic wellness program. Most employees are very proud to say they work for Magna.

    Inconvénients

    Pays less than competitor salaries. Administrative red-tape causes some of the simplest tasks to go on seemingly forever, like the hiring process.

    Conseils à la direction

    Senior management and directors (a title they give out like candy) seem to operate under a different set of rules. Employees are not stupid - we see you abuse your privilege and do the things you forbid us doing. It creates resentment and ultimately disloyalty all the way down the chain.

    Magna International2019-04-17
  7. « Project Lead Specialist »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Quality Engineer à London, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Magna International à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Professional, Jovial Atmosphere, Professional and Innovative Man Management

    Inconvénients

    None that I can think of

    Conseils à la direction

    More Healthcare Benefits.

    Magna International2019-04-08
  8. « Summer Student »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Student Assistant à Midtown Toronto, ON
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Magna International à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great place to learn and gain experience.

    Inconvénients

    Organizational improvements, such as hiring more staff.

    Magna International2019-04-04
  9. « Hard work very hot but pays well. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Magna International à temps plein

    Avantages

    12 hour shifts were good

    Inconvénients

    Very hot in the summer and cold in the winter

    Conseils à la direction

    Communication is a must

    Magna International2019-04-17
  10. « mix of good and bad »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Mechanical Engineer à Etobicoke, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Magna International à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    benefit to add another big name on cv

    Inconvénients

    lack any strategy, dirty politics at all levels

    Conseils à la direction

    be more determined and have good leadership

    Magna International2019-04-08
1074 avis trouvés