Avis sur MPC | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur MPC

Mis à jour le 15 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

334 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
66%
Recommandent à un ami
88%
Approuvent le PDG
MPC CEO Mark Benson (no image)
Mark Benson
21 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Great place to start »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Lighting Artist à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez MPC à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I find MPC a good place for starters as you jump right into blockbuster shows with very talented artists. Junior artists can expect to get to work on very challenging shots and connect with very talented people that will be very important for networking later on in your career. The engagement events are pretty cool and it is a very fun place to work even when in rush hours. I believe the most valuable thing about... MPC is the employees bonding.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The salaries are quite low. They could do so much better to actually keep all the great talent they have on their studios. Another thing is that management can be very bad sometimes. Lack of communication can lead to artists stay really late hours for late requests that could actually wait for the next day. MPC relies a lot on overtime. Having said that, It's a great experience and the shows are pretty cool.

    Conseils à la direction

    Please appreciate your artists better. I've seen so much talent leaving MPC for better opportunities.

    MPC2019-07-04
  2. Utile (3)

    « Good company when you are a junior »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Mid Lighting Artist à Montréal, QC

    J'ai travaillé chez MPC à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - As a junior, it's a good experience to work on movies and see the "backstage". - Free breakfast and drinks - People working there are really nice

    Inconvénients

    - Poor pay if you don't know how to sell yourself - Everything is broken all the time, you loose so much time waiting things to get fixed by other departments. - As a lighting artist, I spent more time writing emails about the breaking stuff than doing actual lighting. - Huge turnover

    Conseils à la direction

    - Try to take care of people who are working for you for a long time. You have to try to make them stay. - The government give you half of salaries money, I'm pretty sure you can be more generous !

    MPC2019-06-28
  3. Utile (1)

    « Amazing people, horrible company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Key Compositor à Montréal, QC

    J'ai travaillé chez MPC à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    You can get a very good showreel. They have cool shows. I think is a very good place to start in the business and learn.

    Inconvénients

    Horrible OT. Chaotic productions. The feeling that you are just a number in the company.

    MPC2019-07-02
  4. « Production Assistant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Production Assistant à Montréal, QC

    Je travaille chez MPC à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good people to work with

    Inconvénients

    Bad pay long hours overtime

    MPC2019-06-05
  5. Utile (1)

    « Review for mpc »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Production à Montréal, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez MPC à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    In the industry which is good.

    Inconvénients

    People seem to feel disposable.

    Conseils à la direction

    Get to know the people as people.

    MPC2019-06-03
  6. « Lighting artist at MPC review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Lighting Artist à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez MPC à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good working Ambient, free beer and networking every Friday, talented people from everywhere, good projects.

    Inconvénients

    Not so good salary, pipeline deficiencies

    MPC2019-05-15
  7. « Comp »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Compositor 

    Je travaille chez MPC à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    You have a good showreel after some projects

    Inconvénients

    Many Junior Level Artists work here

    MPC2019-05-01
  8. « Great team, less great HR politics »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez MPC à temps plein

    Avantages

    - Great teams - A lot of talented people - A lot of extra perks

    Inconvénients

    - HR politics - To focus on money making and less on employee retentions

    MPC2019-05-07
  9. « Mpc »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez MPC à temps plein

    Avantages

    Free food and great location in Yaletown

    Inconvénients

    Working hours unrealistic for a family person

    MPC2019-05-01
  10. « Its great! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Cfx 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez MPC à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Its great! good environment, loved it and I recommend it!

    Inconvénients

    nothing bad to say, other than a few bumps on the road but nothing much

    Conseils à la direction

    nothing else to say, I had a great time!

    MPC2019-04-15
334 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer