Avis sur MGM Resorts International | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur MGM Resorts International

Mis à jour le 16 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

949 avis trouvés

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
62%
Recommandent à un ami
73%
Approuvent le PDG
MGM Resorts International CEO Jim Murren
Jim Murren
434 évaluations
  1. "Work/Life Balance"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Hotel Operations Manager à Las Vegas, NV
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez MGM Resorts International à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    MGM Grand is a 24 hour business, meaning people employed by the company can achieve other goals thanks to the flexible hours.

    Inconvénients

    At times the corporate thinking takes away from the need of taking care of the guest.

    Conseils à la direction

    Be servant leaders. Anyone can be taught to manage but it takes a generous giver to be a servant leader.

    MGM Resorts International2019-08-14
  2. "great company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - VIP Lounge 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez MGM Resorts International à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    paid lunch lunch provided wonderful insurance perks

    Inconvénients

    no work/ life balance difficult to advance favoritism

    MGM Resorts International2019-08-12
  3. "Potential but bad time for company in my opinion"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Warehouse Material Handler 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez MGM Resorts International à temps partiel depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Big company lots of positions that can be filled.

    Inconvénients

    Company down sizing and eliminating jobs.

    Conseils à la direction

    Focus on employees more oppose to EXTRA money for the company

    MGM Resorts International2019-08-09
  4. "MGM Resort International well known thru out the word for Hospitality."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Pantry Worker/Cook à Las Vegas, NV
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez MGM Resorts International à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    The reason why I would like to worked at the MGM Resort Int'l because grate personality a good atmosphere to worked with a perfect pension plan, medical insurance, 401k not to mention I work with the Company more than ten years A few casino own in the strip way back on the nineties now they expanding to more than 40 Casinos from East & west coast Now it"s MGM Resort International.

    Inconvénients

    Some of the tragedy happened at Mandalay Bay and City Center there is a little down side too

    Conseils à la direction

    Advice to the Management and staff of MGM Resort International keep on building in Asia as well as in Europe Casino is more popular, The fountain at the Bellagio supposed to be tear it down to generate income build shopping Mall, Lease a lots of restaurant,Bar, CVS, Walgreen pharmacy, Etc

    MGM Resorts International2019-08-07
  5. "Really easy once you get the flow"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Call Center Representative 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez MGM Resorts International à temps plein

    Avantages

    Benefits, sitting, hour paid lunch, independent work space (your own desk) business casual dress code/no dress code really, paid training.

    Inconvénients

    I was one of the youngest people at my job and a lot of the older people acted as if they just got out of high school. But because I’m a independent person by nature and I kept to myself; once training was over I barely spoke to people.

    Conseils à la direction

    My manager was great personally.

    MGM Resorts International2019-08-04
  6. "MGM national harbor resorts and casino"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Casino Dealer 

    J'ai travaillé chez MGM Resorts International à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    It’s a beautiful property to work in.

    Inconvénients

    The people can be pretty nasty at times.

    MGM Resorts International2019-08-16
  7. "Summer Intern"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Intern - Hourly 

    J'ai travaillé chez MGM Resorts International à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great place to intern at

    Inconvénients

    hourly wage is considerably decent

    MGM Resorts International2019-07-31

    Réponse de MGM Resorts International

    August 1, 2019VP Talent Acquisition Strategy

    Thanks for your feedback. Glad you have enjoyed your summer internship!

  8. "I am Reliable trustworthy Person"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Hotel Houseman à Tunica, MS
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez MGM Resorts International à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great worker always on time

    Inconvénients

    None not sure what to do you did not want to be with the company

    Conseils à la direction

    Always good improve

    MGM Resorts International2019-08-01
  9. "Good company but..."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing Manager à Las Vegas, NV
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez MGM Resorts International à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great company Good benefits Great with the community Employees discounts

    Inconvénients

    Low salaries Internal salary promotions don't pay what they should

    Conseils à la direction

    N/A

    MGM Resorts International2019-07-29

    Réponse de MGM Resorts International

    July 30, 2019VP Talent Acquisition Strategy

    Thanks for your feedback. We will pass on your comments appropriately.

  10. Utile (1)

    "Great job. Terrible pay."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Count Team à Oxon Hill, MD
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez MGM Resorts International à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great company to work for.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing. Working at MGM surprised me !

    MGM Resorts International2019-07-25

    Réponse de MGM Resorts International

    July 30, 2019VP Talent Acquisition Strategy

    Thanks for your feedback.

949 avis trouvés