Avis sur MGM Resorts International | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur MGM Resorts International

Mis à jour le 16 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
60%
Recommandent à un ami
71%
Approuvent le PDG
MGM Resorts International CEO Jim Murren
Jim Murren
424 évaluations
  1. « amazing Mgm »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Steward à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez MGM Resorts International à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    flexible hours...the new management treat employees with dignity....with empire city casino the management was horrible...good salary a life changing one

    Inconvénients

    manager like spreading rumors they not even sure about

    Conseils à la direction

    focus on lazy employees and stop asking good employees more work

    MGM Resorts International2019-10-15
  2. « Good place I for a college job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Busperson à Las Vegas, NV
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez MGM Resorts International à temps partiel plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    flexible schedule, great management and decent pay

    Inconvénients

    unkept promises and lures to get you stay once the summer season is over; not necessarily fair but I understand management has their own predicaments.

    MGM Resorts International2019-10-10

    Réponse de MGM Resorts International

    October 14, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your multiple years of commitment. Best wishes with your future.

  3. « Great work hours and perks »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Supervisor 

    Je travaille chez MGM Resorts International à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great work hours and perks.

    Inconvénients

    I was supposed to get a bonus, but I didn't.

    MGM Resorts International2019-10-10

    Réponse de MGM Resorts International

    October 14, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for everything that you do for the guests and for providing leadership to your team.

  4. « High turnover rate »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Cage Assistant Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez MGM Resorts International à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Family atmosphere, lively environment, Free meals

    Inconvénients

    Work-life balance, horrible off days usually if you have lower seniority, management micromanages staff, stressful environment

    Conseils à la direction

    Have better training for staff, hire more people to balance work load

    MGM Resorts International2019-10-04

    Réponse de MGM Resorts International

    October 8, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and for everything that you do to provide our guests with memorable experiences.

  5. « Great Experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Intern Marketing à Las Vegas, NM
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez MGM Resorts International à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good people to work with

    Inconvénients

    it is hard to balance work and life

    MGM Resorts International2019-10-01

    Réponse de MGM Resorts International

    October 8, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Our interns do have a pretty busy schedule. Hopefully, it was a great experience and led to other opportunities. Best wishes in your future.

  6. « Life balance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Chef 

    Je travaille chez MGM Resorts International à temps plein

    Avantages

    Flexibility in schedule every week

    Inconvénients

    no holidays off unless you beg for it

    MGM Resorts International2019-10-02

    Réponse de MGM Resorts International

    October 8, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for everything that you do to create great experiences for our guests, Chef!

  7. « Great starting job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Security 

    Je travaille chez MGM Resorts International à temps plein

    Avantages

    Free food for lunches and great benefits for full time

    Inconvénients

    Managers suck for the most part they are people that can’t get jobs anywhere else and want a free ride off the backs of other

    MGM Resorts International2019-09-27
  8. « Overall it’s good, wish it could pay more as a management role. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez MGM Resorts International à

    Avantages

    Space for promotion and career growth

    Inconvénients

    Wage could be better as other companies

    MGM Resorts International2019-09-23

    Réponse de MGM Resorts International

    September 25, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for everything that you do to set the stage for your team.

  9. « Headed the wrong way »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Analyst à Las Vegas, NV
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez MGM Resorts International à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Decent benefits, Flexible time off, some areas have great employee engagement

    Inconvénients

    Mediocre pay for IT industry, limited opportunity for growth or advancement, unwillingness to get rid of bad employees, not forward thinking, not innovative. Departments don't communicate which makes unnecessary work for everyone.

    Conseils à la direction

    If not directly in hospitality the opportunities for employees are really limited. Too many bad managers who are staples but long since providing value or benefit to the organization. The company now just seems to care about the money and nothing else. It doesn't represent it's own service basics. You're not listening and you're not wowing employees (not in a good way at least). I used to like to be a part of this... org but now I'm looking elsewhere because all suggestions for change and improvement seem to fall on deaf ears and my talents are not valued. If you're not willing to move people up they'll move out. Especially in IT.

    Dérouler
    MGM Resorts International2019-10-04
  10. « A fun / great company to work for ! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Financial Analyst à Las Vegas, NV
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez MGM Resorts International à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits, great work-life balance and overall fun company to work for. Proud of my experience and employees can have a great impact.

    Inconvénients

    Lots of restructurations, compensation can be below Las Vegas competitor's average (but balanced by benefits)

    MGM Resorts International2019-09-20

    Réponse de MGM Resorts International

    September 23, 2019VP Talent Acquisition Strategy

    Thanks for your feedback. No doubt we work hard but have fun doing so.

935 avis trouvés