Avis sur Lumber Liquidators | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Lumber Liquidators

Mis à jour le Oct 12, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

238 avis trouvés

2.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
33%
Recommandent à un ami
24%
Approuvent le PDG
Lumber Liquidators CEO Dennis Knowles  (no image)
Dennis Knowles
51 évaluations
  1. « good to bad »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Anonymous 
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez Lumber Liquidators à

    Avantages

    The people were great at store level

    Inconvénients

    The company does not care about the people

    Lumber Liquidators2014-12-08
  2. « Amazing place to work if you are ready for learn your own way !!!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Assistant Store Manager à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lumber Liquidators à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great pay ($ 11 - $14 max) till you reach the level of a sales director, Great place to work for high school students as most of them who work in the Canadian operation are of the same level...............wave length will match. As a store manager or Assistant store manager apart from selling one can acquire new skills like mopping the floor daily, cleaning the toilets daily, loading and unloading hardwood at the... warehouse all time, great opportunity to build your biceps and triceps.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Thought process of people working at all levels are very basic. Growth prospects are minimal. New recruits, pls do not expect any formal training, be ready to drive the fork lift on day one even if you have not had any training on the same..........after a month or two management will organise a third party company who will provide a certification that you are qualified to drive the fork lift to keep it on record.... Stacking of hard wood floor pallets at the warehouse could be life threatening as one would be forced to keep as high as 5 full pallets one on top of the other despite the risk of falling on one's own head while at work.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Please do not recruit professionals from good companies, as the job title you offer is so mis-leading (store manager, Assistant store manager etc.,) but the job function is just a sales associate or helper job in reality. Do not promise promotions within 3 months at the time of interview as not every candidate will be a YES MASTER to the management team. Do not adapt the divide and rule policy within the team.... Finally BE FARE to everyone, not to select few.

    Dérouler
    Lumber Liquidators2014-06-10
  3. Utile (1)

    « Apart from sweating your blood out, one has to be an (ALBA) ASS LICKING BAD ASS to survive @ LL Canadian operation »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Assistant Store Manager I à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Lumber Liquidators à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Nothing really motivating as most of the staff feel extremely insecure due to the management erratic decisions.

    Inconvénients

    brain drain is so high, employees are recruited , no formal training is given even to operate a forklift. No safety standards are adhered in the Warehouse, extremely dangerous place to work.

    Conseils à la direction

    When you recruit motivated professionals, kindly respect what they bring in to the table, train people before dumping them on the floor/warehouse, if you cannot motivate them, pls do not discourage them. Pls do not adopt RACIST behaviour to your employees especially in the Canadian division.

    Lumber Liquidators2014-02-13
  4. « Not enough money for the work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Assistant Manager II 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lumber Liquidators à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    good environment, quality products, good benefits, somewhat flexible schedule

    Inconvénients

    low income, ambiguous job requirements, poor incentives

    Conseils à la direction

    Offer better raises and incentives. I've seen several good employees leave because there were no opportunities for advancement and they needed more money. They get replaced by the only people who will work for so little, untrained, unskilled, and often less than intelligent kids with no real work experience. The bonuses for regional and store managers are significant but the assistant managers have little incentive.... A bonus based on store sales as opposed to individual sales offers no real reward for pushing the envelope. Bonus amounts are determined by how many customers happen to walk in the door, not how well I, as a sales professional, do my job.

    Dérouler
    Lumber Liquidators2019-09-24
  5. « Don't join this company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - ASM1 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lumber Liquidators à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    It's a paycheck, that's all.

    Inconvénients

    One of the worst companies to work for, they expect you to sell and are very aggressive about it, yet they don't compensate you for sales at all. They don't seem to understand that a simple hourly wage and a 100 bonus a month doesn't motivate anyone. You get what you pay for. Upper management is completely awful and is always passing the blame. No one is held accountable except the employees in store. If your hard... working they will take advantage of it and run you into the ground. The CEO is also a complete clown who has done nothing but tanked the stock prices in his tenure.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Fire everyone in upper management and start again. Pay the employees who are actually making the company money a decent wage and you'll see sales increase.

    Lumber Liquidators2019-10-12
  6. « salary review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Store Manager à San Antonio, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Lumber Liquidators à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    great pay and benefits. you are in charge of store front to back

    Inconvénients

    you work to much to enjoy life

    Lumber Liquidators2019-08-23
  7. « I hate it! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lumber Liquidators à

    Avantages

    The pay is good, but not it’s not enough for the amount of time they want from you. The people you work with in the store become your family .

    Inconvénients

    Lumber Liquidators is like a reality retail store. They are always being sued. Bamboo lawsuit, formaldehyde lawsuit, employees not getting OT lawsuit. The old owner/CEO is in the background mocking the current CEO... which he probably deserves. Their quality of product had gone down hill, I’m sending in reports for customers weekly. They hired a new advertising agency and traffic has fallen off. Most recently they... were hacked and without a working system for a week. They are way over staffed in corporate and understaffed in the stores. Yes , I am working on getting out!

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Move on from the CEO and his cronies. Sell the company. Maybe it’s just my region , but everyone seems afraid of the CEO or the COO... the VP’s. They put on this big smile in front of a crowd and treat you like crap one on one. Take the blame for the lack of traffic, and stop blaming ALL of your stores!

    Lumber Liquidators2019-09-27
  8. « It's just a job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Material Handler à Sandston, VA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lumber Liquidators à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Overtime, Team oriented, Simple tasks, Standard benefits

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes requires heavy lifting Lax management but strict on safety You can be terminated at will No heating/ac in the warehouse

    Lumber Liquidators2019-08-02
  9. « Not For the Older Generation. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Asm I 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Lumber Liquidators à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good benefits, good 401k, good pay if you are a store manager.

    Inconvénients

    I worked at Lumber Liquidators for almost 5 years and for the most part the experience was great at the beginning of my term but progressively got worse over the years I was there. The scandal involving Chinese products that cost the company dozens of millions of dollars that took quite a toll on the place and it seems that the workers in the trenches picked up the tab more from an emotional perspective than a... monetary one. To be placed in a store where there was holes in the walls, deteriorating floors (15 years or so), occasionally strong sewer smell throughout the establishment, destroyed warehouse conditions such as broken lighting and such, it left me scratching my head when the Regional Manager wrote me up for "paper on the floor" and not maintaining "proper store standards". I witnessed 4 people in my district where 1 in her 40's, and 3 in their 50's all get fired within a 6 month period when new management came to town. I too am in that age range and could see the writing on the wall the way I was being treated as well. So I left and it was a great feeling to get away from such discrimination.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    HR should make sure that they uphold integrity and challenge Regionals and determine where their real motives are when holding people accountable.

    Lumber Liquidators2019-07-18
  10. « ASM 2 »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - ASM- Assistant Store Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Lumber Liquidators à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Benefits Paid Time Off Bonuses based off sale goals Team bonds Experience

    Inconvénients

    Very high workload for a some higher volume stores. There are smaller stores who dont sell as much. If your store is shipping out almost half a million dollars in pallets of floor. Trust me everyone is going to feel it. Responsibilities for a warehouse and a sales floor becomes almost far too much for the amount you end up making. The effort you put in to make the store successful for higher ups ends up no where for... your position. Although it wasn't too bad, I could say that I have a career now elsewhere because of the experience.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire part time people to handle operations, for higher volume stores. 4 part time people could handle 6 hour shifts throughout the day to take care of shipments and trucks. Allow the focus for the manager and assistant managers up front. Train part time individuals to handle calls and warehouse operations. Things would run more smoothly for transitions in teams and schedules. It was stressful to handle operations,... calls, the sales floor, training employees, unloading trucks, deliveries, trying to make goal. The actual physical labor and mental labor it takes should allow for a a higher wage for asm2 in a high volume store. Your employees are what make you successful. Look at your reviews.

    Dérouler
    Lumber Liquidators2019-06-05
238 avis trouvés