Avis sur Lowe's | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Lowe's

Mis à jour le 17 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

18054 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
61%
Recommander à un ami
71%
Approuvent le PDG
Lowe's CEO Marvin Ellison
Marvin Ellison
918 évaluations
  1. « Préparateur de commandes« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

      J'ai travaillé chez Lowe's à temps plein

      Avantages

      Avantages sociaux intéressants pour tout le monde

      Inconvénients

      Difficile physiquement pour préparer les commandes

      Lowe's2019-04-04
    • « ACTUALITÉS ASSOCIÉES« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
        Recommande
        Point de vue neutre
        N'approuve pas le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez Lowe's à temps partiel

        Avantages

        Dynamic application-level port forwarding. This allocates a socket to listen to port on the local side

        Inconvénients

        OpenSSH also supports forwarding Unix domain sockets and IP packets from a tunnel device to establish a VPN (Virtual Private Network).

        Conseils à la direction

        OpenSSH also supports forwarding Unix domain sockets and IP packets from a tunnel side to establish a VPN (Virtual Private Network).

        Lowe's2017-12-06
      • « Pretty Food Experience So Far« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Cashier à Barrie, ON
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        Je travaille chez Lowe's à temps partiel (depuis moins d'un an)

        Avantages

        Good work environment, pay is alright, customers can be pretty good, okay employee discount

        Inconvénients

        Management can be overwhelmed at times, rude, surly customers occasionally, pay alright, training could be improved

        Lowe's2019-06-11
      • « Overall a good place to work.« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Department Manager Lowes à Edmonton, AB
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif
        Approuve le PDG

        Je travaille chez Lowe's à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

        Avantages

        Good co-workers. Reasonable expectations most of the time.

        Inconvénients

        Need more staff. Better, more consistant communication would be nice.

        Conseils à la direction

        Get some new technology... FAST. Your competitors are way ahead of you.

        Lowe's2019-05-24
      • « Overall a good place to work« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Loader 

        J'ai travaillé chez Lowe's à temps partiel (moins d'un an)

        Avantages

        -Good safety standards. -Fun environment. -Nice people.

        Inconvénients

        -Needlessly confusing operating system. -Tiring position.

        Lowe's2019-06-07
      • « Lots of learning« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          Employé actuel - Supply Chain Analyst à Mississauga, ON

          Je travaille chez Lowe's à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

          Avantages

          Friendly motivating leadership growth work life balance

          Inconvénients

          Didn’t face any during my term

          Lowe's2019-05-21
        • « Great part-time job« 

          ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
            Employé actuel - Customer Service Associate à Whitby, ON

            Je travaille chez Lowe's à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

            Avantages

            Great way to gain experience working with a wide variety of customers

            Inconvénients

            Work weekends and shift work

            Lowe's2019-05-20
          • « Not the best choice of work« 

            ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
            • Équilibre travail/vie privée
            • Culture et valeurs
            • Opportunités de carrière
            • Rémunération et avantages
            • Équipe dirigeante
            Employé actuel - Sales Associate à Toronto, ON
            Ne recommande pas
            Point de vue négatif
            N'approuve pas le PDG

            Je travaille chez Lowe's à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

            Avantages

            The people are great to work with

            Inconvénients

            The pay is not that great

            Conseils à la direction

            Pay more

            Lowe's2019-06-02

            Réponse de Lowe's

            June 7, 2019Human Resources

            We’re sorry to hear of your disappointment with the pay Lowe's offers. We're always looking to improve our offerings to our employees as we consider them to be our greatest asset.

          • « Working for Lowe's« 

            ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
            • Équilibre travail/vie privée
            • Culture et valeurs
            • Opportunités de carrière
            • Rémunération et avantages
            • Équipe dirigeante
            Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
            Recommande
            Point de vue neutre
            Approuve le PDG

            J'ai travaillé chez Lowe's à temps partiel

            Avantages

            Co-workers were great, it was an excellent learning environment with availability to gain new knowledge to branch into different departments, and I gained many new skills there.

            Inconvénients

            The computer systems were old, their 'first aid' kit didn't have the basics to treat any injury and management was a bit contradictory.

            Conseils à la direction

            If you tell one of your employees to not do something make sure you or your fellow managers don't do that exact thing. also, make sure your first aid kit is fully stocked

            Lowe's2019-05-16

            Réponse de Lowe's

            May 22, 2019Human Resources

            Thank you for your review. We are in the midst of a company-wide tech transformation and are looking forward to updating our systems. We take the safety of our employees very seriously, so if you are interested in giving us more information related to your concern, visit www.ethicspoint.com.

          • « Good place to gain more experience in home improvement« 

            ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
            • Équilibre travail/vie privée
            • Culture et valeurs
            • Opportunités de carrière
            • Rémunération et avantages
            • Équipe dirigeante
            Employé actuel - Sales Specialist à Calgary, AB
            Point de vue négatif
            Pas d'avis sur le PDG

            Je travaille chez Lowe's à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

            Avantages

            Fun place with great stuff to learn A to Z about home improvement.

            Inconvénients

            Working on weekend or late shifts, For advancement you need networks and no one cares about your knowledge or potential.

            Lowe's2019-05-30
          18054 avis trouvés