Avis de Financial Analyst chez Lockheed Martin | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Financial Analyst chez Lockheed Martin

Mis à jour le 17 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
55%
Recommandent à un ami
71%
Approuvent le PDG
Lockheed Martin CEO Marillyn Hewson
Marillyn Hewson
58 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Probably the most soul-sucking job I've ever had »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Financial Analyst Intern à Montréal, QC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Lockheed Martin à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I was an intern at the Montreal division. I deeply regret my time spent there. - Okay salary, but definitely not competitive - Supportive team, people really knew how to have each other's backs - Competent management at the top. - Strong structures and rules - Flexible 9/80 schedule! Probably the best thing about working there. Allows for good work/life balance

    Inconvénients

    - EXTREMELY burreaucratic. You'll need permission to do even the simplest things. They put a high emphasis on "building processes" and "improving everything"... but there are so many rules already in place that it's pretty much impossible to do. If you're an innovator at heart... AVOID. - Wishy washy management: in my 8 months here, we've changed managers three times and have had very little communications with... all of them - Little to no benefits: some of my PERMANENT employees coworkers had the most pitiful health/dental/other insurance plans and PTO/vacation ever... It was sad considering I know smaller companies with lower budgets who offer way more - Overall bad company culture - The emphasis is on following rules rather than trusting people use their professional judgements. You feel like a cog in a machine, not an actual human. The "trainings" on "ethics" and "company culture" were such a joke I had to hide my laughs most of the time. Honestly, I could go on.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    You don't have as good as a company culture than you think

    Lockheed Martin2019-04-02
  2. « Financial Analyst »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Financial Analyst à Montréal, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Lockheed Martin à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Flexible Work Schedule (every 2nd Friday off) - Great team for the most part

    Inconvénients

    - People overstep their authority & get emotional over work - Location isn't great

    Lockheed Martin2017-08-22
  3. « Needs Better Work-Life Balance for Employees »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Financial Analyst 
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Lockheed Martin à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Salary and benefits were pretty good, excellent opportunities to transfer within the company and opportunities to pursue advanced degrees in education.

    Inconvénients

    During proposals, life outside the company ceased to exist. You were expected to be available to work an insane number of hours and if you had any other commitments, you were perceived as not willing to give 100 percent. There was absolutely no work-life balance.

    Conseils à la direction

    Be more cognizant of people's need for work-life balance and family life.

    Lockheed Martin2019-09-17
  4. Utile (2)

    « Toxic work environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Multifunction Financial Analyst à Huntsville, AL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Lockheed Martin à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Work life balance was good. The pay was decent.

    Inconvénients

    It was a toxic work environment. I was only there around 6 months, before I left for grad school. But during the time I was there, I saw multiple other people start and leave within weeks.

    Lockheed Martin2019-09-12
  5. « Great place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Financial Analyst à Orlando, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Lockheed Martin à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Best tech invests in you

    Inconvénients

    Older workforce big company less mobility

    Lockheed Martin2019-08-24
  6. « Great place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Multi-functional Financial Analyst à Littleton, CO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lockheed Martin à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Excellent work-life balance, lots of opportunities, and people are great to work with.

    Inconvénients

    Upward advancement seems a little complicated since they mention they don't want you to be in a position for more than two years, so you either go upward or move to a different role while moving upwards, etc.

    Conseils à la direction

    Career path is confusing, design a plan for employees to work towards to give an idea of where they should be after a certain amount of years.

    Lockheed Martin2019-07-14
  7. « Great workplace »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien intérimaire - Financial Analyst 
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Lockheed Martin à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great people and workplace, very much enjoyed my time there

    Inconvénients

    Far from everything location wise

    Lockheed Martin2019-07-01
  8. « Good Place for Experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Financial Analyst à Marietta, GA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lockheed Martin à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Every other Friday off (9/80 schedule).

    Inconvénients

    Limited growth potential unless you relocate several times or participate in exclusive leadership programs.

    Conseils à la direction

    Care more about your loyal employees.

    Lockheed Martin2019-06-08
  9. « Good engironment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Opportunités de carrière
    Employé actuel - Financial Analyst 

    Je travaille chez Lockheed Martin à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good place to work overall

    Inconvénients

    Lack of employee engagement and ability to grow

    Lockheed Martin2019-05-03
  10. « Lockheed is great! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Multi Functional Financial Analyst à Littleton, CO

    Je travaille chez Lockheed Martin à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Well ran company with good people to work with.

    Inconvénients

    Can get lost in the size of the company.

    Conseils à la direction

    Promote your hard worker and give them opportunities to grow.

    Lockheed Martin2019-04-24
112 avis trouvés