Avis sur Langan Engineering and Environmental Services | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Langan Engineering and Environmental Services

Mis à jour le 22 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

254 avis trouvés

4.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
93%
Recommandent à un ami
99%
Approuvent le PDG
Langan Engineering and Environmental Services CEO David T. Gockel
David T. Gockel
152 évaluations
  1. "Good company to work for"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Staff Engineer 
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Langan Engineering and Environmental Services à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Room to grow Good people Cool projects

    Inconvénients

    None worth mentioning, LANGAN is a great company

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-08-22
  2. "Langan was a great place to work for."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Intern 

    J'ai travaillé chez Langan Engineering and Environmental Services à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    All the people there are very friendly, and always help when you don't know how to do something.

    Inconvénients

    There were no downsides in the time that I worked there.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-08-17
  3. "So far so good!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Staff Engineer Level I à Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Langan Engineering and Environmental Services à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The people are friendly, benefits are great, company values safety, and there's always opportunities to grow and keep learning.

    Inconvénients

    Everyone works long hours but there is overtime pay/ comp time

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-08-05
  4. "Internship at Langan"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Site/Civil Engineering à New Haven, CT
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Langan Engineering and Environmental Services à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    This company treats you like an employee. If you are a hard working involved employee it will show and you will be recognized for it. Their internship program gives their employees a real look into what civil engineering is about and they want interns to expanding their knowledge to all parts and disciplines in the company. If you have interest in any discipline Langan does a very good job to give you the experience...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    None from the internship point of view.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-08-05
  5. "Great Office , Great People"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Environmental Engineer à Parsippany, NJ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Langan Engineering and Environmental Services à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Workspace, People, Experience, Great Culture

    Inconvénients

    None to my knowledge. Everything has been agreeable.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-08-05
  6. "Summer Intern - Fast paced, passionate environment"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Intern - Hourly à Parsippany, NJ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Langan Engineering and Environmental Services à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Everyone at Langan is extremely passionate about what they do. This drive shows through in their work ethic and especially in their deliverables.

    Inconvénients

    There can be some late nights to complete work, but the people you are working with make it a lot easier.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-08-05
  7. "Fantastic place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Site/Civil Intern 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Langan Engineering and Environmental Services à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Company culture is amazing - they want you to have a work-life balance. Lots of opportunities for professional and personal development (ex Lunch and Learns, where they even buy lunch for us sometimes! They also have a ton of training to help employees brush up on skills, like AutoCAD). The projects are really interesting and Langan has a portfolio of big projects which is exciting to be part of.

    Inconvénients

    Even though there is a heavy emphasis on work-life balance, you are expected to work long hours sometimes. Even on a normal week most employees put about 45 hours in, and with deadlines pressing you can hit way higher numbers.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you’re doing - it’s a great place to work.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-08-02
  8. "Langan offers great engineering internships"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Intern 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Langan Engineering and Environmental Services à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I've had the opportunity to do both field and office work that staff do, so it's been a true internship experience (i.e., I've not been relegated to coffee runs or making copies). I've learned a lot and been able to apply my education to real problems. Expectations of my work have been fair and reasonable, and increased my technical writing and drafting skills; questions are welcome and given thorough explanations; and...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    No major cons worth noting.

    Conseils à la direction

    Offer more school-year internships. It would be great to stay on board part-time beyond the summer. I feel like a part of the team and don't want the experience to end. Thanks for a great summer!

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-08-01
  9. "Thankful for a Great Experience"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Site/Civil Intern à Bethlehem, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Langan Engineering and Environmental Services à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    -Working alongside people that are always willing to help -Everyone is committed and willing to work hard -The company sets high standards for the employees. That being said, the company also makes sure that all employees undergo all the necessary training so they are well-equipped to meet these standards. -There is such a wide variety of services that Langan provides. As an intern, I am doing something different everyday...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Honestly, I can't really think of any.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you are doing, and continue to be open to new technologies and innovative ideas.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-07-31
  10. "Awesome work place"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Licensed Field Engineer à Parsippany, NJ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Langan Engineering and Environmental Services à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Highly organized and very professional people. They take pride in what they do and do take their reputation seriously. I was never a fan of "big companies" but they changed my perception. Everybody is willing to help and guide even at the copy machine, to me this attests that they hire the best! . Lots of training, workshops, seminars, PDH's and they are big on employee H & S. Work friendly ambiance in the office.

    Inconvénients

    None so far. At least from my perspective.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-07-29
254 avis trouvés