Avis sur Knowledgent | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Knowledgent

Mis à jour le Apr 12, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

161 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
58%
Recommandent à un ami
63%
Approuvent le PDG
Knowledgent CEO Peter Gibson and Shail Jain (no image)
Peter Gibson and Shail Jain
99 évaluations
  1. « Love this place. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Solution Partner à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Knowledgent à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great people to work with. Understanding. Great brand

    Inconvénients

    No bonus, which is discouraging.

    Knowledgent2019-04-12
  2. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Informationist 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Knowledgent à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Smart people, innovative thinking, work location flexibility

    Inconvénients

    There are time where you will be working much longer than 8 hours.

    Knowledgent2019-02-19
  3. « A mixed bag »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Manager à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Knowledgent à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Knowledgent has the ability to find business in pharma, healthcare and financial industries. Their consulting projects are often long-term (6-12 months) which is nice for the stability of income. Friday lunches are often pizza with a presentation on something technical by staff.

    Inconvénients

    Frequently time has to be spent "on the bench" which means your idle with nothing to do except busy work. Office working conditions are sparse but adequate and could be improved.

    Knowledgent2019-02-05
  4. « Great opportunities to expand data knowledge »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Informationist à Warren, NJ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Knowledgent à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    working with latest big data technologies and AWS

    Inconvénients

    travel expense limits can be tight, no 401k match

    Knowledgent2018-12-21
  5. « A lot all at once »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Knowledgent à temps plein

    Avantages

    Big data exposure and very bright people

    Inconvénients

    Too early to tell at this moment

    Conseils à la direction

    Too early to tell at this point

    Knowledgent2018-10-22
  6. Utile (3)

    « Data & Analytics Birds of a Feather »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Knowledgent à temps plein

    Avantages

    This is a great place to work if you are, or aspire to be, a thought-leading professional in the data and analytics space. The company is full of highly intelligent people who are eager to collaborate and share knowledge. The projects the company is delivering in Healthcare and Life Sciences are groundbreaking and challenging...You won't be bored.

    Inconvénients

    Structure and top-down communication are lacking, so new employees can feel lost in the shuffle.

    Conseils à la direction

    Implement clearer lines of authority and over-communicate.

    Knowledgent2018-09-17
  7. Utile (2)

    « So far, so good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Financial Services Architect à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Knowledgent à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I have spent most of my career working in the Financial Services industry. Transitioning to a consulting company was a new experience for me, though I certainly served as an internal consultant to my business and technology partners within industry. I have had a very positive experience working at Knowledgent thus far. What I have enjoyed most about my experience to date is: - Challenging data and analytic... engagements where I get to contribute to solving complex problems - I feel empowered to serve my client and make decisions for the project - My teammates are very talented and there is mutual learning from each other - I have learned a lot and have been afforded many opportunities for training on new tools/solutions - My travel has been limited to my metro area (NYC/NJ/CT) - There are growth opportunities - I have experienced them, and I see them in front of me

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The things I have had to learn to become comfortable with are: - Balancing project work and demands with competency development and interviewing new talent

    Conseils à la direction

    Bring the company together as a whole at least once per year. I understand Kmmersion has been a tremendous event in prior years.

    Knowledgent2018-09-17
  8. Utile (2)

    « Experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Knowledgent à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I've been with the company for 3 1/2 yrs and have worked in insurance before that....I've received some very good support and on job training while working on projects. Learning more about data analytics and visualization than i would have if i stayed in insurance.

    Inconvénients

    at times the travel is challenging

    Conseils à la direction

    would like to get an opportunity to work on larger engagement

    Knowledgent2018-09-16
  9. Utile (2)

    « Strong Data and Information Governance for Financial Services »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Consultant à New York, NY

    Je travaille chez Knowledgent à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I have learned a lot in my time here regarding Data Governance. Knowledgent is deep in this space, particularly within financial services. They have a lot of experience helping FS firms with governance projects in support of regulatory responses. Also have developed a strong offering around governance for the lake/cloud environment.

    Inconvénients

    Should share more of the work being done across clients.

    Knowledgent2018-09-17
  10. Utile (11)

    « Bait and Switch »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Informationist à Warren, NJ
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Knowledgent à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    None. Don’t work here, it’s not worth it.

    Inconvénients

    You will work in a completely different industry vertical than hired for. You won’t have any training support. If hired as a “Business Analyst” your only job will be taking meeting minutes no matter how involved you want to get. They will fire you when you finish your first project and hit the bench. Everyone here is very full of themselves when they are literally the least prestigious and least known... software outsourcing house; they are not the consulting group they make themselves out to be. All of the negative reviews are true, I wish I listened to them before I took the offer. Don’t take the nice salary and leave your current job this place is terrible, will use you up and spit you back out.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Fire Caggiano and totally revamp the business analyst position instead of using them as secretaries, it is degrading.

    Knowledgent2018-10-20
161 avis trouvés