Avis sur King Kong | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur King Kong

Dernière mise à jour : 26 juin 2018
56 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

4,9
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent du PDG
(aucune image)
PDG
0 Évaluations

56 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « "Should I Apply For King Kong?..." »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Paid Social Specialist - South Yarra (Australie)
    Employé actuel - Paid Social Specialist - South Yarra (Australie)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez King Kong à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    "Should I apply for King Kong?"

    Not too long ago I was sitting behind my computer...

    My mouse hovering over that intimidating 'Submit Application' button...

    And I was asking my self that EXACT same question!

    However...

    After I clicked submit, I was flooded with an avalanche of "What Ifs"

    "What if they don't accept me?"

    "What if they don't like me?"

    "What if I'm not good enough?"

    "WHAT IF... I regret applying?"

    Well, in the nature of full transparency I must admit...

    What happened next, swiftly crushed every anxious thought that was running circles around my mind...

    What happened next was 100% unpredictable, as I've never experienced anything quite so profound...

    Who was to know that...

    On my FIRST day at King Kong, I would be welcomed with wide open arms!

    Almost as if the office had heard the word of my starting, I was warmly greeted by every employee personally, one-by-one, on their own accord.

    Talk about the red carpet treatment huh?

    Not only did they happily open the gates to their loving team of highly ambitious people for me...

    They hooked me up with a closet load of super-swaggy King Kong gear!

    But I digress...

    Are you sick of drowning in a workplace full of mediocrity?

    Well so was I.

    And if I could only give my 'pre-application self' one tremendous piece of advice it would be...

    APPLY DAMN IT!

    And do so as swiftly as possible... an opportunity such as this truly does only come once in a lifetime.

    Sincerely,
    Your Future Teammate :)

    Inconvénients

    You must be 100% on top of your game!

    If you are looking to kick your feet up and pass by, I would not recommend applying.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the stellar work, you're truly setting a new standard for walking the walk.

    Réponse de King Kong

    27 juin 2018 – People & Culture Manager

    Thanks for the kind words! We love having you in our tribe!


  2. « The Future Is Here! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Senior Account Manager - Melbourne (Australie)
    Employé actuel - Senior Account Manager - Melbourne (Australie)
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez King Kong à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Insanely progressive with an abundance of digital resources to help accomplish goals and serve clients. Surrounded by some of the world's sharpest and wittiest minds which helps coming to work every day a pleasure rather than a chore.

    What makes King Kong unique is how committed they are to service delivery for its clients results in marketing.

    No other company I've worked for takes this as seriously!

    Inconvénients

    Could do with more bananas in the fruit bowl :)

    Réponse de King Kong

    27 juin 2018 – People & Culture Manager

    Each week when there remains a banana in the bowl on Wednesday, I feel like I've won the lottery! Thanks for the awesome review!

  3. « Love working at King Kong! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Digital Account Manager - South Yarra (Australie)
    Employé actuel - Digital Account Manager - South Yarra (Australie)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez King Kong à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Really great training for employees, company experiencing exponential growth which is awesome to be a part of, great team culture, fast-paced, always learning something new!

    Inconvénients

    If you don't want a fast paced workplace this might not be the place for you.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work ethic and work culture!

    Réponse de King Kong

    27 juin 2018 – People & Culture Manager

    Thanks for the great review! :)


  4. « Account Management »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Senior Account Manager - South Yarra (Australie)
    Employé actuel - Senior Account Manager - South Yarra (Australie)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez King Kong à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Great opportunities for growth, phenomenal team. Comprehensive onboarding and training I didn't get at any other digital firm.

    Was sceptical at first that what they were saying was just the same as other agencies - smoke & mirrors. But this is the real deal.

    If you are a hardworker and are willing to make it happen, you will get all the support you need and more and I encourage anyone else to apply.

    Inconvénients

    None. Fast growth requires people who are dedicated to their own growth and the growth of the company. At times there's pressure involved, but none that are unrealistic. Pressures of a client facing role apply as with any company in this role, but the support is there and the pressure is mitigated as much as humanly possible.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Réponse de King Kong

    27 juin 2018 – People & Culture Manager

    Thanks for the awesome review! :)


  5. « This is real!!! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Senior AdWords/Analytics Specialist - South Yarra (Australie)
    Employé actuel - Senior AdWords/Analytics Specialist - South Yarra (Australie)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez King Kong à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    This is the best digital marketing agency.

    If you have been lucky enough to be offered a job, just trust that you are coming into a wonderful working environment.

    Guarantees:
    - Growth
    - Fun
    - Working with amazing specialists

    The CEO and senior management trust you and do not micro manage you.

    Work/life balance is legit - I am in a senior position and have never had issues with this

    I was cynical before I came because I came from a 'less than ideal' previous employer.
    So I thought the whole KK culture was a front....
    And I waited for it to crack....
    But over a year later and I finally realised that this is how it is!

    If you are going for a job here let me give you some advice:
    Be good at your craft. We are achievers and industry leading. So if you are not committed to learn, grow and contribute you might not feel this place is for you

    Inconvénients

    Just so people know this is not a fake review I will say: sometimes the fruit basket runs out of banana's.

    Conseils à la direction

    The company is the best for a reason - your management and how you facilitate the growth and environment for the employees. Don't change it :)

    Réponse de King Kong

    27 juin 2018 – People & Culture Manager

    Thanks for the insane review! We love working with you too :)


  6. « Kingkong online agency review »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Freelance - New York, NY (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Freelance - New York, NY (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez King Kong à temps partiel (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Best working atmosphere till date. You can work with peaceful mind. The all peaceful minds leads you to positive response and which leads to great progression to the company.

    Inconvénients

    There is no negatives i can think of.


  7. Utile (1)

    « the best work experience ever »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - King Kong Marketing Reviews - Sydney (Australie)
    Ancien employé - King Kong Marketing Reviews - Sydney (Australie)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez King Kong en Contrat Permanent (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    the salaries, the culture, the benefits, the career oportunities, the security, everything was perfect working there, was the best experience

    Inconvénients

    none everything is perfect, i really like this company

    Conseils à la direction

    none everything is perfect

  8. « King kong marketing review »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Marketing Adviser - Washington, DC (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Marketing Adviser - Washington, DC (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez King Kong à plein temps

    Avantages

    It`s the best site, I saw an honest to goodness gap in the market for an association that would truly talk arrangements, salary and customer acquiring to copy a client exhibiting spend into ROI. No ‘wishy-washy’ checking endeavors or beguiling jingles, yet honest to goodness arrangements and advantage. Subsequent to finishing the course you attempt it as quickly as time permits

    Inconvénients

    I love working king kon

    Conseils à la direction

    King kong company is best working environment.i like this company

    Réponse de King Kong

    26 juin 2018 – People & Culture Manager

    We don't currently have an office in the U.S, so I can only assume this review was a mistake. But thanks for the kind words!


  9. « Good Atmosphere and Work Space »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Sales
    Employé actuel - Sales
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez King Kong à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    i hade good experience since 2 years. and I'm really happy to be there in my office.

    Inconvénients

    i couldn't find any kind of cons from this company. thank you all

    Conseils à la direction

    Please take care us more


  10. « King Kong Agency Reivew »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez King Kong à plein temps (Pendant plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    Reputed and Professional Firm for any one start their Career. As it has very solid foundation to succeed in their feild of business activities engaged.

    Really it will admire any one who likes to work with you in terms of the their returns.

    Inconvénients

    If look into the negative prosepects, you can't seen none of them.

    Conseils à la direction

    Well doing, keep going as how it is. Really you are all a professional team. I specially congratualte all you. It's fantastic organisation with nice and cool atmosphere any one can peform well in their filed profession.

    Its my gratitue and wishes to your full team to ahieive further heights in your future endavours.

    All the best and keep it up....

    Réponse de King Kong

    26 juin 2018 – People & Culture Manager

    We've only been around for four and a half years, so I can only assume this review was a mistake. But thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts!


Affichage 56 de 57 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres