Avis sur Kindred Healthcare | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Kindred Healthcare

Dernière mise à jour : 7 décembre 2017
1 294 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

2,8
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent le PDG
Kindred Healthcare President and CEO Benjamin A. Breier
Benjamin A. Breier
277 Évaluations

1 294 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « Fast Pased and Patient centered »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Kindred Healthcare en Contrat Permanent (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Rewarding work, patients are appreciative of staff, and great atmosphere

    Inconvénients

    Overtime, late days, and on call

    Réponse de Kindred Healthcare

    8 déc. 2017 – Manager of Online Reputation

    Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you sharing feedback with us.


  2. « Good for Short Term; Don't plan to retire from here »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Je travaille chez Kindred Healthcare à plein temps

    Avantages

    Close knit
    Understanding of employee life/family
    Excellent co-workers
    Block scheduling (at least for me)
    Family environment
    Everyone knows everyone (including the CEO and other "higher ups"
    Mutual respect among staff and most management

    Inconvénients

    Technologically about 20 years in the past (probably more)
    Pay is mediocre
    Family benefits are EXPENSIVE (over $700/mo for many of us)
    Some favoritism from scheduler and some management/charge nurses
    Many necessary items needed for work are not readily available; need to call the charge RN to get them... if we can get them at all
    The buildings are old visibly worn; Kindred does NOT spend money on making things look nice!
    No Pyxis; no medication/patient scanning for med pass -- manual counting of medications at each shift change
    No 401K Match (well, I think it's like 1% now... they just started that recently)

    Conseils à la direction

    Nothing management can do really. Their hands are tied too.

    Réponse de Kindred Healthcare

    9 déc. 2017 – Manager of Online Reputation

    Thank you for sharing your experience as an employee of Kindred. We hope you will consider talking further with our team. We consider your concerns as crucial for our current and future employees. I... Voir plus


  3. « Could be worse »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Je travaille chez Kindred Healthcare à plein temps

    Avantages

    Set schedules every week. Pay is equal to what VHS hospitals pay, albeit on the low end. Wound care and therapies are exceptional. It's honestly one of the better rehabs in the city, despite how old the buildings are. I have been lucky to have worked all over the valley in all kinds of areas, and I've found kindred and others like it have some of the smartest, hardest working nursing staff, even better than most hospital staff.

    Inconvénients

    Health insurance options suck, but cheaper and better than what ACA costs and offers (thanks, Trump). The Filipino nurses speak Tagalog at the nurse's station, on the floor, and in patient's rooms despite administration insisting it's against policy. RT at night does not do all scheduled meds, oral care, and rarely answers their lights. If you call them over the radio, it takes them far too long to respond or acknowledge, if at all. Some of the doctors/practitioners are rude and unprofessional to staff and patients, but that's everywhere in medicine.

    Conseils à la direction

    Please help with the Tagalog on the floor because it's isolating to the rest of the staff. They are obvious when talking about other people, staff and patients. They do not make an effort to help the CNAs even when directly asked. RT needs to be observed at night. Patients have valid complaints boarding on neglect or abuse by staff, including doctors when they refuse to medicate pain well, if at all, and don't return phone calls or have orders on record for low or high blood pressures. Pan blood cultures for a fever isn't necessary if other sepsis symptoms are not present. It's quicker and is effective to get segmented band and lactic acid levels done to rule out sepsis. It'll save time, money and patients won't get so angry like they do now when they get cultures done 3 times a week. Some CNAs aren't taking blood pressures correctly with the right size cuffs and need to be reeducated. They take oral temps on vented patients who can't keep the probe under their tongues. We do acuity screens but they don't seem to be utilized much. Pharmacy schedules IV meds at the same time as other IV meds, which makes giving antibiotics or seizure meds on time very difficult if they have to run for 2-4 hours each. 24 hour tubing for antibiotics isn't practiced in acute hospitals and is a huge waste if they can be used for 72. PICC/Central lines aren't being flushed in all ports every shift, much less every day, and giving TPA is dangerous just because nurses don't want to flush the lines. Lastly, nurses won't draw from those lines and tell the phlebotomists the lines don't work when they do, and patients are unhappy with peripheral sticks every day.

    Réponse de Kindred Healthcare

    11 déc. 2017 – Manager of Online Reputation

    We embrace a diverse workforce and believe that our employees are critical to our success in upholding our mission of providing excellent care. Thank you for reaching out to let us know your... Voir plus


  4. Ceci vous a été utile ? La communauté a besoin des contributions de chacun – Ajouter un Avis anonyme


  5. « Great company to work for! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - LVN - Humble, TX (États-Unis)
    Ancien employé - LVN - Humble, TX (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Kindred Healthcare en Contrat Permanent (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    Weekly Pay, great team of nurses to work with. Efficient management.

    Inconvénients

    No raise in a few years even though promised one

    Réponse de Kindred Healthcare

    5 déc. 2017 – Manager of Online Reputation

    Thank you for sharing your experience working on our team. We appreciate you sharing feedback with us.


  6. « Company/Job »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Registered Nurse - San Diego, CA (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Registered Nurse - San Diego, CA (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Kindred Healthcare à temps partiel (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Great Company. Pay is Good. Seems Flexible.

    Inconvénients

    Pay per Hour now instead of pay per visit.

    Réponse de Kindred Healthcare

    3 déc. 2017 – Manager of Online Reputation

    We are happy you shared your positive experience with us. Our employees are the center of our mission – we couldn’t do it without you!


  7. « All about performance »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Account Manager - Fort Worth, TX (États-Unis)
    Ancien employé - Account Manager - Fort Worth, TX (États-Unis)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Kindred Healthcare en Contrat Permanent (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Staff and people whom you work close with are amazing! Lots of support given from immediate co-workers within your branch.

    Inconvénients

    All about numbers. Daily calls. Daily documentation. Daily micromanagement! Repetitive reports, calls, emails, etc.

    No communication coming down when changes are being made within company.

    When trying to get something approved or done it will take weeks to get an answer. No way to go directly to who will give you the answer to help or solve your problem. Stuff falls through the cracks.

    Conseils à la direction

    Take better care of your people. The pressures put on the sales staff is unexplainable. I felt like a number, and only a number.

    Réponse de Kindred Healthcare

    4 déc. 2017 – Manager of Online Reputation

    We’d love to learn more about your experience. We know your input is critical to any potential improvements we need to make. Please reach out to me at experience@kindred.com.

    Thank you, Joy S... Voir plus


  8. « Enjoy my job »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Westminster, CA (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Westminster, CA (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Kindred Healthcare à plein temps (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    All the staff here from hospital division, west region and business office are always so kind and helpful. Administration has an open door policy. Some people complain only because that's the only way they can function nothing is perfect

    Inconvénients

    The drive into work is horrible on the 605 and 405 freeway

    Réponse de Kindred Healthcare

    1 déc. 2017 – Manager of Online Reputation

    We’re glad you have had a great experience working at Kindred! Every single member of our team contributes to the successes of our patients and their families.


  9. « Great 5-Year Experience! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Rehabilitation Technician - San Francisco, CA (États-Unis)
    Ancien employé - Rehabilitation Technician - San Francisco, CA (États-Unis)

    J'ai travaillé chez Kindred Healthcare en Contrat Permanent (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    The staff is kind and patient. Great group of people to work with.

    Inconvénients

    The elevator is often not operating.

    Réponse de Kindred Healthcare

    30 nov. 2017 – Manager of Online Reputation

    We’re glad you had a great experience working with us. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us.

    Please take this two-minute survey to share your experience and allow us to continue to... Voir plus


  10. « Closure »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Administrative Assistant/Staffing Coordinator - Houston, TX (États-Unis)
    Ancien employé - Administrative Assistant/Staffing Coordinator - Houston, TX (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Kindred Healthcare en Contrat Permanent (Pendant plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    Great place to work and was like family

    Inconvénients

    The benefits were no good

    Réponse de Kindred Healthcare

    30 nov. 2017 – Manager of Online Reputation

    Thank you for sharing your experience working on our team. We appreciate you sharing feedback with us.


  11. « Admissions Coordinator »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - Newark, OH (États-Unis)
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - Newark, OH (États-Unis)
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez Kindred Healthcare en Contrat Permanent (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    The company had there stuff together.

    Inconvénients

    They sold all of there Skilled Nurses Facilities.

    Réponse de Kindred Healthcare

    22 nov. 2017 – Manager of Online Reputation

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.


Affichage 1 294 de 1 340 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres