Avis sur Kindred Healthcare | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Kindred Healthcare

Dernière mise à jour : 22 mai 2018
1 400 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

2,8
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent du PDG
Kindred Healthcare President and CEO Benjamin A. Breier
Benjamin A. Breier
313 Évaluations

1 400 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « nurse »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Registered Nurse - Kansas City, MO (États-Unis)
    Ancien employé - Registered Nurse - Kansas City, MO (États-Unis)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez Kindred Healthcare à temps partiel (Pendant plus de 8 ans)

    Avantages

    People actually working on the floor are hard workers and help each other. You will have a family feeling. Have free food!!

    Inconvénients

    Administrators operated the facility in poor manner that cause many good employees leaving. Staffing are very poor and policy can't keep constant.

    Conseils à la direction

    listen to the employee. Think well before make any decisions.

    Réponse de Kindred Healthcare

    22 mai 2018 – Manager of Online Reputation

    Thank you for sharing your experience as an employee of Kindred. We hope you will consider talking further with our team. We consider your concerns as crucial for our current and future employees. I... Voir plus


  2. « Intake »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Kindred Healthcare à plein temps

    Avantages

    Compassionate group of people

    Inconvénients

    On call status is not family friendly

    Réponse de Kindred Healthcare

    22 mai 2018 – Manager of Online Reputation

    We are happy you shared your positive experience with us. Our employees are the center of our mission – we couldn’t do it without you!

  3. « Program Director »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme

    Avantages

    Supportive company with access to specialists

    Inconvénients

    Difficult to be contracted into a host hospital

    Réponse de Kindred Healthcare

    20 mai 2018 – Manager of Online Reputation

    Thank you for sharing. To ensure your concerns are heard and to serve future employees better, it’s important for us to talk to you more about your experience. I am available at... Voir plus


  4. « Current Employee »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Je travaille chez Kindred Healthcare à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Very dedicated staff, good benefits,

    Inconvénients

    High turnover at this time

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your employees and be sure to consider their feelings.

    Réponse de Kindred Healthcare

    20 mai 2018 – Manager of Online Reputation

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We value every piece of feedback we receive and we know it takes time out of your busy day to complete.


  5. Utile (2)

    « Talent Acquisition Leader »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Kindred Healthcare en Contrat Permanent (Pendant plus de 8 ans)

    Avantages

    Kindred is a great place to work. I spent 8 years here, and the average tenure of my employees was greater than 5 years. There are plenty of opportunities for those who seek them, and a healthy culture for those that wish to remain in their current roles for the long term. I would highly recommend Kindred to anyone who wants a stable work environment with accessible leadership.

    Inconvénients

    No cons to speak of

    Réponse de Kindred Healthcare

    8 mai 2018 – Manager of Online Reputation

    We’re glad you had a great experience working with us. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us.

    Would you be willing to share more about your experience? It will only take two minutes, but... Voir plus


  6. « Incredible Experience, Poor Staffing »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme

    J'ai travaillé chez Kindred Healthcare à temps partiel

    Avantages

    The fast paced, exciting, and diverse patient population was an invaluable experience. The exposure to a wide variety of conditions and situations was incredible.

    Inconvénients

    Staffing is incredibly low. The workload placed on CNAs and Nurses was far too much to give the excellent care each patient deserved.

    Réponse de Kindred Healthcare

    14 mai 2018 – Manager of Online Reputation

    We’d love to learn more about your experience. We know your input is critical to any potential improvements we need to make. Please reach out to me at experience@kindred.com.

    Thank you, Joy S... Voir plus


  7. « RN »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Kindred Healthcare à plein temps

    Avantages

    Very thorough care to patients. Pay attention to details and follow Medicare guidelines very carefully. Focused on providing the beat care to patients in their home.

    Inconvénients

    Communication can be slow between staff at times, but management tries to get information out as consistently as possible.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to work on improving communication channels between staff and disciplines.

    Réponse de Kindred Healthcare

    11 mai 2018 – Manager of Online Reputation

    We appreciate your thoughtful words. We know this special calling requires special people, and we’re glad you’re here.

  8. Utile (1)

    « Great Place to learn valuable skills as a nurse »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - LVN - San Diego, CA (États-Unis)
    Ancien employé - LVN - San Diego, CA (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Kindred Healthcare en Contrat Permanent (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    The learning curve for a nurse is exponential at Kindred. The staff that has been there for a long time are also great and lovely to work with. Dontea, Reggie Denise just to name a few are great role models and work very hard

    Inconvénients

    There's always one bad apple in the bunch and unfortunately some of the bad apples are in management.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work

    Réponse de Kindred Healthcare

    8 mai 2018 – Manager of Online Reputation

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please like us on Facebook or follow us on Instagram.


  9. « Pharmacy tech »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Kindred Healthcare à plein temps (Pendant plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    Flexible schedule, great co workers

    Inconvénients

    Not enough help for the nurses

    Réponse de Kindred Healthcare

    9 mai 2018 – Manager of Online Reputation

    We’re glad you have had a great experience with us. Our employees truly are at the center of our mission.


  10. « It's a Job! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA - Greensboro, NC (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA - Greensboro, NC (États-Unis)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Désapprouve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Kindred Healthcare à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Only work 3 days a week, Self scheduling

    Inconvénients

    You will work for Every Dime! You will utilize every single skill you learned in CNA school. The nurses will not help you...maybe one but definitely not all. Losing your certification is a huge possibility as this is an unsafe environment.

    Conseils à la direction

    Recognize CNAs for the hard work that they do. Hold the nurses accountable, they make far too much money to be incompetent. Clean this place up, it's a hospital!! Its nasty!


Affichage 1 400 de 1 453 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres