Avis sur Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants

Mis à jour le 10 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.4
85%
Recommandent à un ami
96%
Approuvent le PDG
Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants CEO Mike 
DeFrino
Mike 
DeFrino
294 évaluations
  1. « Great and Fun company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The people you work with are all creative and have that passion to give their customers unforgettable experiences. The company's also more hip and modern and really adapts to the city/environment where the hotel is at.

    Inconvénients

    The property I joined at just recently opened and I think really lacked proper guidance and support for their best employees.

    Conseils à la direction

    Value your employees. Know when to recognize them.

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2018-02-19
  2. « Good Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Staff Accountant 

    J'ai travaillé chez Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Nice environment to work in.

    Inconvénients

    Can’t think of any.

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-11-10
  3. « Highly motivated individual »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Grill Cook à Charlotte, NC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Team leadership, Multi tasking ability , Strong interpersonal skills, self motivated.

    Inconvénients

    Having to do other workers work but I'm still a team player.

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-11-04
  4. « Great Culture, Great People »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Sacramento, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - My managers genuinely care about me as a person, my growth, and development. - Work is challenging, but so worth it. I have learned and grown so much as a professional.

    Inconvénients

    None that I can think of

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to inspire our employees and show them what our culture is about

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-10-18
  5. « Management Treats Employees Well »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sale Manager à Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Management truly cares about their employees, both professionally and personally. Kimpton has great benefits as well. They go above and beyond to make it a fun place to work.

    Inconvénients

    Not too many SOP's in place since it is a smaller company

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-10-15
  6. « Diversity and inclusion are cultural cornerstones »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - General Manager 

    Je travaille chez Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Hands down one of the best places to work particular in regards to practices to ensure diversity and inclusion are cornerstones of the culture.

    Inconvénients

    More locations, domestic & international would be fantastic.

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-10-15
  7. « Best Place to Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Qualit Manager à George Town
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Can be yourself at work

    Inconvénients

    Nothing required to be changed

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-10-14
  8. « Learn a lot, fast. Poor work life balance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants à temps plein

    Avantages

    Most people who work for this company are wonderful. They are supportive of your personal and professional growth and are receptive to new thoughts and ideas. It is easy to move up fast and learn a great deal of useful knowledge in a short amount of time. There are also opportunities for community service and for networking with others within the company.

    Inconvénients

    The pay is generally less than at other hotels in the area. Understaffing is a consistent issue, with not much urgency to fill roles. There is an underlying expectation that your work is your entire life, so it is difficult to find work-life balance.

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-10-28
  9. « Great Company, great growth opportunities and it's FUN! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - General Manager à Sacramento, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Kimpton is a fun place to work, it's a company where you can be innovative and creative allowing for individual growth and growth of team members. It's a company that promotes learning and equal opportunity and let's not forget about all of the fun employee programs the company has to offer!

    Inconvénients

    Nothing but great things from Kimpton!

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-10-11
  10. « Great place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Analyst 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The company treats their employees very well. Very team oriented and a fun place to work.

    Inconvénients

    Pay is not as great as some other companies

    Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants2019-10-11
602 avis trouvés