Avis sur Kimley-Horn | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Kimley-Horn

Mis à jour le Oct 10, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

375 avis trouvés

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
71%
Recommandent à un ami
96%
Approuvent le PDG
Kimley-Horn CEO 	Steve Lefton
Steve Lefton
37 évaluations
  1. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Kimley-Horn à temps plein

    Avantages

    treats their employees really well

    Inconvénients

    there are no cons at this company

    Kimley-Horn2019-10-10
  2. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Analyst à Phoenix, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Kimley-Horn à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great compensation benefits. Management and supervisors are invested in your career development.

    Inconvénients

    45 to 50 hours per week. People who put more hours in get promoted faster

    Conseils à la direction

    Management should encourage analysts to have a work life balance.

    Kimley-Horn2019-10-09
  3. « Good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Intern 

    J'ai travaillé chez Kimley-Horn à temps plein

    Avantages

    Let me do my thing

    Inconvénients

    there are no cons of working here

    Kimley-Horn2019-09-30
  4. « summer internship »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Intern 

    J'ai travaillé chez Kimley-Horn à temps plein

    Avantages

    very nice people to work with and give you great experience

    Inconvénients

    I didn't get an offer and emailed HR to see how I could improve for future employees and never heard back

    Kimley-Horn2019-09-25
  5. Utile (1)

    « Great People To Work With »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Civil Analyst à Orange, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Kimley-Horn à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Colleagues tend to be really great people all around. The company actually promotes and encourages your individual success. Great compensation, benefits, and profit sharing(even for new staff).

    Inconvénients

    Expect longer hours then average. The push for growth can feel taxing

    Conseils à la direction

    Make sure younger staff can have their limits for workload. Without explicit right to do so, younger staff often can feel too much individual, and group pressure to advance, professionally, at a pace that is unsustainable; Often resulting in burnout.

    Kimley-Horn2019-09-09
  6. Utile (1)

    « Love what you do »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Kimley-Horn à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Transparent culture. Great bonuses and retirement plan. Fantastic people

    Inconvénients

    Management is getting harder to connect with as we grow.

    Conseils à la direction

    Fight bureaucracy. Stay accessible. And remember “because others do it” has never been why we do things at KH.

    Kimley-Horn2019-08-26
  7. « Wonderful company to work for, feels like family »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Production Administrative Assistant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Kimley-Horn à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I feel challenged in the best way, heard, important, and valued. Kimley-Horn feels like family, not a firm.

    Inconvénients

    Work/life balance is pretty difficult, even as an admin

    Kimley-Horn2019-08-29
  8. Utile (1)

    « Everything You Could Ever Want »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Kimley-Horn à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Outstanding Benefits. Retirement is the best anywhere with a 450% match on up to 4% of salary AND bonus. Incentives to reward performance that isn't tied to popularity but to your impact. Great atmosphere and I look forward to coming to work every day!!

    Inconvénients

    We work. If a client needs something, they get it. This takes a lot of dedication and commitment that will require some effort beyond a 40 hour week. Keeping a balance between home/work is encouraged but can be difficult without self awareness.

    Conseils à la direction

    Remember what got you here. Don't change what is working.

    Kimley-Horn2019-08-22
  9. Utile (1)

    « Great place for those who work hard »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Civil EIT à San Antonio, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Kimley-Horn à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Industry leading benefits, great office culture, firm-wide resources available at a moments notice, and compensation that matches your effort. I've seen a lot of people on here that complain about the long hours to meet their utilization (UT) goal. If you are working 50+ hours a week, like these other people say, then you would have no problem meeting your UT goal at all. Also, if there is an issue, all my PMs and... office leadership have made it clear that any and all questions are welcome. Also, KH is an extra effort firm, we pride ourselves on working harder than the other firms and delivering a better product; and everyone is generously compensated based on this extra effort, if you are willing to give it.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    There is a very large emphasis on profitability, which I completely understand, but it seems to overshadow the engineering side of things at times. The speed of work can be daunting at times, but talking with your supervisor/PM will help solve some of those issues.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue being transparent about company culture and expectations.

    Kimley-Horn2019-08-18
  10. « Excellent place to grow a practice and a career »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Vice President à Raleigh, NC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Kimley-Horn à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    The culture is amazing - it's hard to believe how much fun we have while still working pretty hard. The benefits are unmatched (they are really as good as advertised), the compensation is strong, and performance is rewarded. Everyone has an opportunity to share in the success of the firm. I also love the ownership structure - privately held and many hundreds of owners across the firm with no one person... controlling more than a small percentage. You really feel like you are working for each other at "the Horn", and not for Wall Street or a few select owners. Working here at first requires a bit of faith and trust, but for smart, motivated people, it pays off in spades.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Working here requires some extra effort, but mostly it requires passion and energy.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work, and keep shifting office space to downtowns where possible - that's where the smart young talent wants to work.

    Kimley-Horn2019-08-21
375 avis trouvés