Avis de Logistics Coordinator chez KBR | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Logistics Coordinator chez KBR

Mis à jour le 4 mai 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
99%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
KBR CEO Stuart J. B. Bradie (no image)
Stuart J. B. Bradie
1 évaluations
  1. « Great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Intérimaire actuel - Logistics Coordinator 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez KBR à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Pay, coworkers, and safety atmosphere

    Inconvénients

    Higher paying jobs are away from home often outside US

    KBR2019-05-05
  2. « Switch and Bait »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien intérimaire - Logistics Coordinator 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez KBR à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I can't think of any.

    Inconvénients

    They will tell you anything over the phone to get you in processing. They will renege on contracts, be uninformative on salary and expect you to be okay with it all (after you've flew to Texas and started the processing). I believe they think people are so desperate for these jobs so this is what they resort to.

    Conseils à la direction

    Hold management and recruiters accountable. It's VERY unethical and unprofessional to lie to new employees who have resigned from previous employers to then be put in a position to work wherever you feel you need them at the moment.

    KBR2019-03-18
  3. Utile (3)

    « good entry level company to get your feets wet. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Logistics Coordinator à Bagdad
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez KBR à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    good company to get you self into the contracting world and this company has longevity its not going no where.

    Inconvénients

    KBR has horrible management the supervisors and leads are not experienced enough to the mission accomplished, toxic leadership.

    Conseils à la direction

    stop promoting your buddies and get the right people tot do the job. take better care of your employees and they will stay longer and perform better in the long run. and 5% uplift is an insult to contactors working in an hostile or danger area.

    KBR2018-04-28
  4. « logistics coordinator in iraq »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Logistics Coordinator à Bagdad
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez KBR à

    Avantages

    solid pay, met a lot of great people. sleep conditions and living was good.

    Inconvénients

    iraq is a terrible place to go. when they switched from DoD contract to DoS contract, alot of folks left because pay dropped very quickly.

    Conseils à la direction

    politics are standard, but picking favorites to go ahead when others are more qualified, just is wrong

    KBR2015-11-03
  5. « The good times are behind them... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Logistics Coordinator à Balad
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez KBR à

    Avantages

    The vacation time was great in the earlier years, but slowly the benefits began to dwindle. You got to see the world and you got to support the troops.

    Inconvénients

    The politics and the fear of being sued caused this company to go to drastic measures to find a way to cover things up. Many people were related to one another and that caused issues being that everyone was connected in one way or another so promotions were unpredictable.

    Conseils à la direction

    Please only hire professionals and stop grabbing individuals off of the street just to fill a billet. This has caused most of the problems being that there was a lack of professionalism.

    KBR2015-11-03
  6. « Non-Management Contractor »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien intérimaire - Logistics Coordinator à Silver Spring, MD

    J'ai travaillé chez KBR à plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    One of the better contractors for overseas employment

    Inconvénients

    Inexperienced management makes the job more difficult

    Conseils à la direction

    Supervisors need HR training in addition to job knowledge

    KBR2015-05-07
  7. « Experience over seas in the Middle East »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Logistics Coordinator à Houston, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez KBR à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Travel the world. Paid vacation flights every 4 months

    Inconvénients

    Away from your family for several months at a time.

    KBR2014-11-10
  8. « Very Professional, I worked in Logistic at KBR and wish to continue at KBR »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Logistics Coordinator à Phila, PA

    J'ai travaillé chez KBR à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    They handle their Company with tack and the company values, which I comply with and team work was very professional.

    Inconvénients

    They have a very attractive benefit package and compensation which stands out from other companies.

    KBR2014-09-06
  9. « The best company I ever worked for. A great experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Logistics Coordinator à Bagdad
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez KBR à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    KBR as far as I'm concerned really cares for it's employees well being. I contracted overseas and in addition to the standard things you would think would be provided like food, lodging and medical care; there was an always available HR department and numerous benefits for employees and families

    Inconvénients

    I would not necessarily consider this a con; but as with any company that is the size of KBR, there is a certain amount of red tape one must go through to learn the system. But with help from colleagues and a good attitude it's not a problem.

    Conseils à la direction

    To Management: For the most part I had great managers. One in particular was a bit overbearing and seemed a bit unreasonable in his expectations. Years later he apologized for this and attributed his behavior to stress...which I can definitely understand.

    KBR2014-07-01
  10. « My experiences with KBR was great. Solid foundation to work for. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien intérimaire - Senior Logistics Coordinator à Balad
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez KBR à plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Working for KBR provided life long job skills. KBR helped me understand logistics and product moving. Every logistics company needs this skill set for success.

    Inconvénients

    Long hours (but you sigh a contract stating you understand). I really don't have any cons about KRB

    KBR2014-04-29
14 avis trouvés