Avis sur John Lewis & Partners | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur John Lewis & Partners

Mis à jour le 20 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1208 avis trouvés

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
74%
Recommandent à un ami
82%
Approuvent le PDG
Paula Nickolds
276 évaluations
  1. "Being involved in a great team with much potential."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Assistant à Kingston upon Thames, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez John Lewis & Partners à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Being part of a large team. Having access to many opportunities within the branch to further my potential as an employee.

    Inconvénients

    Having to deal with angry customers

    Conseils à la direction

    Remain as you are.

    John Lewis & Partners2019-07-20
  2. "Loved it"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Catering Assistant à Welwyn Garden City, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez John Lewis & Partners à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Worked weekends when I was 17 to 18 and it was absolutely great. The colleagues I worked with were great, mainly students as well which was great fun and kept morale high. Management was also brilliant, putting complete trust in all staff and not micromanaging.

    Inconvénients

    The last 2 months before I left for university the department started to make cuts and hire less staff when they left for university, which was devastating for morale and job enjoyment.

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't make big cuts to staffing! Even though the department saved money, the whole weekend staff started to get really depressed there and have absolutely no job satisfaction from it. This reflected in the customer service provided and general atmosphere amongst us. This also overworked staff and the last month felt more like physical labour rather than a job that I once loved, interacting with colleagues and customers....

    Dérouler
    John Lewis & Partners2019-07-18
  3. "Excellent"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Christmas Sales Assistant à Leeds, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez John Lewis & Partners à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Excellent support from team Great company to work for

    Inconvénients

    Busy at periods but still manageable

    Conseils à la direction

    N/A

    John Lewis & Partners2019-07-15
  4. "Good for students"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Assistant à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez John Lewis & Partners à temps partiel depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Discount, Bonus, Everybody working together to the same goal.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes too democratic, customers in the morning.

    John Lewis & Partners2019-07-16
  5. "Great Company To Work For"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Assistant Designer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez John Lewis & Partners à temps plein

    Avantages

    - Friendly environment - Excellent benefits - Ability to move around

    Inconvénients

    - Lack of progression - Recruitment freezes

    John Lewis & Partners2019-07-13
  6. "Great company all round, a better way of doing business"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Head of Merchandising à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez John Lewis & Partners à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Co-owned company with Partners working hard together to drive shared bonus. Inclusive culture and clear values

    Inconvénients

    Head office temperature not always great

    John Lewis & Partners2019-07-12
  7. "Good Company, Got Shuffled Around A Lot"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Selling Assistant 

      Je travaille chez John Lewis & Partners à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      - Lots of opportunities for overtime and working in different departments

      Inconvénients

      - Lots of change, with no real sense of direction - Could be moved departments overnight

      John Lewis & Partners2019-07-12
    • "Perfect first job and a safe job if you want to just stick to one thing for long term."

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        Je travaille chez John Lewis & Partners à

        Avantages

        The employee benefits and discounts at Waitrose / John Lewis and many others through their partner choice.

        Inconvénients

        Quite repetitive and not always easiest in a sense of being given a chance to progress further than your initial role very fast...

        John Lewis & Partners2019-07-12
      • "Great job for young people"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Sales Assistant à Croydon, Angleterre
        Recommande
        Point de vue neutre
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez John Lewis & Partners à temps plein plus d'un an

        Avantages

        Friendly atmosphere, well managed and bonus can be nice

        Inconvénients

        None that I can think of

        John Lewis & Partners2019-07-09
      • "JL"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          Ancien employé - Waitress à Londres, Angleterre

          J'ai travaillé chez John Lewis & Partners à temps partiel moins d'un an

          Avantages

          It was so great though

          Inconvénients

          Not any cons to think of

          Conseils à la direction

          Can’t think of any as of yet

          John Lewis & Partners2019-07-09
        1208 avis trouvés