Avis sur Jobvite | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Jobvite

Mis à jour le Sep 4, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

114 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
64%
Recommandent à un ami
19%
Approuvent le PDG
Jobvite CEO Aman Brar
Aman Brar
5 évaluations
  1. Utile (2)

    « Jobvite is gone. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales à San Mateo, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Jobvite à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - Still has some theoretical potential for growth - Company probably retains some "startup" feel to it just because of the rate of change and now smaller size of the workforce

    Inconvénients

    - K1 came in and cleaned house - Senior management, gone - Mid-level management, many gone - Top performers, gone - Many who were lucky enough not to be laid off have now quit - HQ being moved from Bay Area to Indianapolis, of all places - Didn't get a single raise or performance review in many years working there - I was definitely expected to regularly work 60-80 hour weeks, saw many people in the same... department as me working far less than 40, arriving late leaving early, etc. - K1 is now trying to combine Jobvite with three other, smaller companies; this means features will be delayed and management will be distracted; in the end the customers will lose out, big time

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Follow best practices and actually give automatic raises at the rate of increase of cost of living/inflation (whichever is higher) and also give performance based raises as well. Explain your decisions - you've laid off a lot of people including top performers, without any explanations as to why those specific people were being laid off. This creates an environment where it feels like you might be the next to go, so... that means morale is at an all time low. You need to rectify this before you lose any top talent that might remain.

    Dérouler
    Jobvite2019-08-18

    Réponse de Jobvite

    August 22, 2019Talent Acquisition Team

    Thank you very much for your contributions while at Jobvite and for taking time to leave a review. We, as a Leadership Team, take all reviews and recommendations seriously as we continue to grow and try to improve for our our customers. We will take a closer look at your advice as we move forward.

    Réduire
  2. « Sales Development Rep »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Sales Development Representative 

    Je travaille chez Jobvite à temps plein

    Avantages

    Flexible days, good product, nice atmosphere

    Inconvénients

    growth within the company, learning

    Jobvite2019-08-05

    Réponse de Jobvite

    August 6, 2019Talent Acquisition Team

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience working at Jobvite. We, as an Senior Leadership Team, take your review seriously and want to better understand it so that we can address any issues or concerns. We invite you to come tell us more via your Manager, SLT and/or People Team - Jobvite Senior Leadership Team. Thank you again for your feedback.

    Réduire
  3. Utile (4)

    « Stay away »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - R&D à San Mateo, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Jobvite à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Jobvite still has a relevant brand for recruiting software. The product is decent and liked by customers. Company has above-average benefits, lunch twice a week and well stocked kitchen. Good work-life balance and friendly co-workers.

    Inconvénients

    The new Jobvite company (post acquisition) has no clue on what customers want and how to execute. The company has been constantly missing goals and trying to put a positive spin on it. The entire original executive team has left in the last 4 months and the new executive team has zero experience of running and growing a mature SaaS company. They are focused solely on securing their positions by hiring/promoting... their "yes-men" who will never question the status-quo. In case you intellectually challenge them, you will be humiliated in front of the entire team. The morale in San Mateo is at a all-time low and most of the top-performers have already left or are planning to leave by the end-of-year.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't ignore your San Mateo employees. Reward them appropriately since they are the top talent in the company. Having weekly company meetings and a process for everything will not fix the systemic issues of favoritism, lack of execution and low morale.

    Jobvite2019-09-05

    Réponse de Jobvite

    September 6, 2019Talent Acquisition Team

    Thank you very much for your continued contributions and for taking time to leave a review. We, as a Leadership Team, take all reviews, suggestions, and recommendations seriously as we continue to grow and improve for both our employees and our customers. We will take a closer look at your advice as we move forward.

    Réduire
  4. Utile (4)

    « Jobvite. NO MORE. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manager à San Mateo, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Jobvite à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Pre K1 acquisition, everything was a Pro.

    Inconvénients

    Passionate leaders who built Jobvite are gone. Clueless people overseeing the company. Leaders from other companies are overseeing functions at jobvite and they dont understand and care.

    Conseils à la direction

    Management? Where?

    Jobvite2019-08-15

    Réponse de Jobvite

    August 22, 2019Talent Acquisition Team

    Thank you for your contributions while at Jobvite and for taking time to leave a review. We, as a Leadership Team, take your review seriously and appreciate the feedback and recommendations. As we grow to scale, changes are made to help us get to our goal, so we do value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.

    Réduire
  5. Utile (3)

    « It's ok... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à San Mateo, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Jobvite à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Jobvite is a great place to lean. Devops is fantastic, engineering has some bright people, the architect is without a doubt one of the smartest people I've had the pleasure of working with, but 100% focus on budget over everything else makes it very difficult to keep up.

    Inconvénients

    Benefits are meh, no 401k match, health insurance could be better, pay is middle of the road. C and E staff plays favorites.

    Conseils à la direction

    Manage numbers, lead people. Not the other way around. Focus more on career development, advancement opportunity and you'll have better luck keeping talent.

    Jobvite2019-05-03

    Réponse de Jobvite

    May 6, 2019Jobvite Executive Team

    Thank you for sharing. We try to hire the best and the brightest talent and we’re thankful you were able to work alongside some of those individuals and had a great experience! As we look towards the future, we are focused on continuous improvement so as to present great opportunities for our employees. Our teams are our greatest asset and providing a positive work environment is super important, which is why we’re thankful for your input as we continue to build on what has been created. – Jared Adams, SVP Product Engineering

    Réduire
  6. Utile (3)

    « Sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Jobvite à

    Avantages

    Some great people on the team and TA is an interesting space to work in. Popular brands are clients.

    Inconvénients

    - way underpaid. They will dispute this but no other SaaS company trying to do mid market and enterprise sales pays so little. - not enough hands on deck. Everyone is overworked. - roadmap is rarely delivered on time. - most employees have been there less than two years. You’re not really recognized until you have tenure. Leadership values “loyalty.” - PE firm is very involved in business.

    Conseils à la direction

    Be great at your core competencies. Create career paths early. Get rid of bad managers.

    Jobvite2019-05-15

    Réponse de Jobvite

    May 16, 2019Jobvite Executive Team

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience working at Jobvite. We, as an Senior Leadership Team, take your review seriously and want to better understand it so that we can address the issues. We invite you to come tell us more via your Manager, SLT and/or People Team - Jobvite Senior Leadership Team

    Réduire
  7. Utile (8)

    « Ghost town..... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à San Mateo, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Jobvite à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    The Jobvite that was is long gone, lies and lay-offs are the culture that is now Jobvite.

    Inconvénients

    The recent mergers were touted as a great opportunity for all, Jobvite CEO would be CEO over all the newly acquired company - heads rolled, Jobvite is moving to Indianapolis and new CEO has zero experience in recruiting - future outlook is grim.

    Conseils à la direction

    Most senior management are gone - those that are not, are planning to go.

    Jobvite2019-05-08

    Réponse de Jobvite

    May 13, 2019Jobvite Executive Team

    We truly appreciate your feedback and for taking the time to express your thoughts about your tenure. After nearly 11 years of building & growing Jobvite, Dan chose to move on towards something new. As we wished him the best we look forward to Aman at the helm, as our new CEO. Change can be difficult, but we continue making the best decisions possible for the company, our customers and our employees. Your feedback was well received and will be taken seriously as we progress and move forward. Thank you again. – Rachel Bitte, Chief People Officer

    Réduire
  8. « Good Product »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Regional Sales Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Jobvite à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good product and solid leadership.

    Inconvénients

    Building the plane and flying it at the same time.

    Jobvite2019-03-21
  9. « A grind, but great internal resources »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Relationship Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Jobvite à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great company culture, amazing internal resources from engineering to product teams.

    Inconvénients

    None come to mind really

    Jobvite2019-02-02
  10. Utile (3)

    « Professional Services Consultant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Indianapolis, IN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Jobvite à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Onboarding - very involved onboarding process! Before I joined, I was invited to an office outing where I was able to get to know everyone before starting. Everyone was very welcoming. This continued into my first few weeks on the job. The team has been very hands on in my onboarding/training and everyone in the office is warm, inviting and open to questions. Environment - the environment is very positive. Again,... everyone is very open to questions and more than happy to help. Everyone is very excited about the work they are doing and energized coming into the work day. There are a few challenges in terms of system and process, but there is a great mindset when it comes to tackling these challenges as a team. Benefits - the benefits are very competitive for the midwest employees since this company is based in CA. Benefits are extremely well priced with good coverage and you can be reimbursed monthly for a gym membership.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Benefits - while most of the benefits are competitive, there is no 401k match currently. This isn't a huge deal breaker since I haven't had a match above 6%, but still something to consider.

    Jobvite2018-08-06
114 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer