Avis d'entreprise sur "work life balance" chez J D Wetherspoon | Glassdoor.ca

Avis d'employés de chez J D Wetherspoon sur "work life balance"

Mis à jour le 21 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1323 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
61%
Recommandent à un ami
74%
Approuvent le PDG
J D Wetherspoon CEO John Hutson
John Hutson
542 évaluations

Avis sur « work life balance »

Revenir à tous les avis
  1. « fine »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Team Leader à Édimbourg, Écosse
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Better pay than most bars

    Inconvénients

    bad work/life balance but comes with this work

    J D Wetherspoon2019-06-30
  2. « No work life balance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Receptionist à Huntingdon and Peterborough, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good pay, bonus each month

    Inconvénients

    No consistency with shifts, no work life balance

    Conseils à la direction

    Treat staff like they are people not just numbers , take better care of people’s data

    J D Wetherspoon2019-06-25
  3. « Okay in-between job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Shift Leader 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Can usually get the time wanted off

    Inconvénients

    Work life balance is hard

    J D Wetherspoon2019-06-24
  4. « Shift Manager/Duty Manager Review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Shift Manager à Mold, Pays de Galles
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Management feeding on shifts The Management Academy training is great Good/ fast career progression Met some great friends over the years Feel like the company is starting to improve with regards to work/life balance but still a long way to go!

    Inconvénients

    As mentioned above, I do feel like the work/life balance is, albeit, slowly improving however we are still a long way off. Long hours, no management breaks and increasing administration is a problem in a lot of pubs especially Suburb pubs where hours do not permit. Increasing work load from Head Office/Area Management/Regional Management is a problem whilst saving hours and cutting costs. No additional... pay or benefits for managers working very early mornings (some 4/5/6am starts) or past midnight. Very hard to get into Retail Auditing/Regional Training/Area Management. There is no clear training development scheme to get into this.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    I understand that we have an associate promise and many pubs have nailed this now. But we need to start looking at a “Manager/Management promise”. Regular audits needs to be carried out to see if the management team are actually getting 1 weekend off a month or two consecutive days off together. This is becoming a tick box exercise and Auditors and area management are not checking this properly and there’s little... implication for not adhering to this. It is very much money comes before people. Stop worrying so much about hours. Managers and associates are run ragged. The team are going home exhausted because cost savings mean less and less staff. Management do not take food breaks because they have so much pressure on them to be on the floor - whilst completing inductions, reviews, admin, sorting deliveries, orders etc etc, only for upper management to complain that service is slow?? some Area management are completely unreasonable, unprofessional and rude. Wouldn’t it be good to have an Audit process to assess their behaviour towards lower staff in the company?? I wonder how many would still have a job afterwards. They might make use of the people management courses maybe?

    Dérouler
    J D Wetherspoon2019-06-21
  5. « not the worst, not the best job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Shift Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    good benefits, not a bad job at all for young people wanting to start a career

    Inconvénients

    very hard work. work/life balance isn't the best.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-05-14
  6. « Spoons »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Édimbourg, Écosse
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Free food Busy Fun Good for meeting people Discount Shares

    Inconvénients

    Hours Late finishes Poor upper management Abuse by customers Work life balance

    J D Wetherspoon2019-05-11

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    May 30, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    It’s great to know that the things we have invested in such as shares and employee discount are valued. However, there are some points you have raised which we would like to look into further. Please get in touch by contacting us @ PersonnelAdvisors@jdwetherspoon.co.uk

  7. « Could be better »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Bartender à Newcastle upon Tyne, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Make decent friends, have a good laugh

    Inconvénients

    Pay is awful, there is no work life balance. Expecting to drop everything for them. 90+ hours a week, no progression no matter how long or hard you work,

    Conseils à la direction

    Respect staff’s need to have a life and give full time staff the correct hours not to all the parttime.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-05-10

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    May 30, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Sorry to hear you did not have a great experience. There are some points you have raised which we would like to look into further. Please get in touch by contacting us @ PersonnelAdvisors@jdwetherspoon.co.uk

  8. « A good starting point »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein

    Avantages

    Learnt a lot about customer service, gained a lot of confidence

    Inconvénients

    Work life balance was non existent

    J D Wetherspoon2019-05-09
  9. « Unfairness throughout »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Kitchen Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Job stability Well paid Good friends to be made

    Inconvénients

    Never stick to their policies Unloyal Poor breaks No well being No work life balance

    Conseils à la direction

    Practice what you prwCh

    J D Wetherspoon2019-05-27
  10. « Signing Your Soul Away »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Kitchen Staff à Bletchley, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel

    Avantages

    The pay is quite decent 50% off on breaks 20% off out of work hours Supportive co-workers

    Inconvénients

    Wetherspoons have a HIGH rating of start and leave and this is very understandable to me after working there. I had one manager who was extremely caring towards me and someone who wasn’t a manager, just a shift leader who thought she was better than Just the general kitchen staff even though we all were doing the same job. I asked for full time and I’m thankful that I didn’t get full time because what I did get... ended up being way too much for me to take. Singing that contract is like signing your life away, they don’t care about a work-life balance. They want your whole life to be about accommodating them. Back to the shift leaders - They are really rude and patronising. I hated the way one of them treated me talking to me like I’m dumb and less than her. You also get in trouble for wanting to change your hours, they will put you on the same job for hours which could be potwash and don’t let you do other things. They will then tell you if you complain that everyone has to do it and it’s not just you but you will notice a pattern of the Jobs they give you. Management also talk about the other employees. You are only allowed a 30 minute break and if you smoke that includes getting out of your kitchen uniform for health and safety purposes but other management will go about three cigarettes within a 2 hour period and wear their uniform. There has to be rules that everyone follows otherwise it defeats its purpose and it’s unfair. Another thing is health and safety - They use the same tongs and oil for the vegan chicken as they do with normal chicken which is disrespectful towards vegans. You are overworked and sometimes are not allowed your break and you have to ask which sometimes they will tell you no and then 30 minutes later take an extra break. Themselves. I would say do not work here. you will become depressed

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Let shift leaders know that they aren’t superior to the general kitchen staff who are trying their best. People work at different paces and learn in different ways. Do not tolerate any patronising behaviour and let your employees have their breaks. Do not over work them and actually pay them what they’ve actually earned: do not just randomly choose the pay check. Give the employees CONSTRUCTIVE FEEDBACK, “You are... terrible at this.” “Have you never done A-Z?!’ is not constructive feedback. That will make people leave. This is why you’re always advertising

    Dérouler
    J D Wetherspoon2019-05-24
1323 avis trouvés