Avis de Pub Manager chez J D Wetherspoon | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Pub Manager chez J D Wetherspoon

Mis à jour le juin 20, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

26 avis trouvés

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
78%
Recommander à un ami
97%
Approuvent le PDG
J D Wetherspoon CEO John Hutson
John Hutson
18 évaluations
  1. « Excellent company« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Pub Manager à Brighton, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great career progression, competitive salary, additional benefits, free shares

    Inconvénients

    I don’t have any cons for this company

    Conseils à la direction

    As a pub manager myself working my way up from an associate my so I have been part of the management team for most of my time with the company. I think the company is good and heading in the right direction. Now further advice needed

    J D Wetherspoon2019-06-20
  2. « Management« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Pub Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    42 hours a week, no split shifts, good money. The best employer in this industry by far.

    Inconvénients

    High expectations from head office. Never enough staff to carry out tasks required to maintain jdw standards and drive sales accordingly.

    Conseils à la direction

    Try not to forget how it is on the front line. Be mindful of the staffing levels you dictate when adding more administrative tasks

    J D Wetherspoon2019-01-21
  3. « More positivity« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Pub Manager à Durham, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Decent pay, enjoyable most of the time

    Inconvénients

    The negativity from area managers.. pubs being pitched against each other.. no praise for strengths, constant criticism

    Conseils à la direction

    Be more positive with pub managers who are working hard on the front line... not everyone likes to sit in an office reading reports.. these need to be made sharp and quick to read if that is what is required.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-01-24
  4. « Good company« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Pub Manager à Newcastle upon Tyne, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    good pay and good benefits

    Inconvénients

    no cons to mentions for the company

    J D Wetherspoon2018-11-22

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    November 28, 2018Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for the positive feedback

  5. Utile (2)

    « Not a very rewarding career choice« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Pub Manager à Édimbourg, Écosse
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Very structured operationally Free management feeding Training in essence is generally good

    Inconvénients

    Unrealistic expectations with a outlook that 1 size fits all Will implement new procedures ie SOPs then change them a week later. Culture of fear and Paranoia. Doesn’t matter how hard you have worked to the senior management area and regional it’s about if they like you.

    Conseils à la direction

    Get rid of Tim and his political meddling

    J D Wetherspoon2018-11-21

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    November 28, 2018Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for your review. All comments will be discussed further in our weekly meetings.

  6. Utile (2)

    « Head office« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Pub Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Staff, sort of like a very disfunctional family. Room for progression (but only if you’re bar staff... KM is the top for kitchen staff)

    Inconvénients

    There are never enough hours. It’s great we are paying staff more but that has to come from somewhere... the hours. It’s so hard to actually accomplish anything within your set hours. No work life balance at all.

    Conseils à la direction

    Head office need to spend more time in pubs and not just for a few hours once a year. Its just not feasible what everyone from pub manager to associate get asked to do.

    J D Wetherspoon2018-11-16

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    November 20, 2018Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, your feedback will be discussed in our weekly meetings, and I would encourage you to give feedback directly to your pub manager or Area manager if you think there are improvements to be made at a pub level.

  7. « Great employer« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Pub Manager à Wells, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Good pay at all levels with regular reviews of pay yearly.

    Inconvénients

    Hard work but it’s pays off! Don’t see why hard work should be a con though.

    J D Wetherspoon2018-10-11

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    October 23, 2018Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for the positive feedback

  8. Utile (2)

    « Stick to your knitting« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Pub Manager à Birmingham, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Pay at management level is competitive. Training available is interesting and aids engagement, but isn't necessarily transferable.

    Inconvénients

    No real pay rise for several years. Reducing working hours is a benefit, but with increasing cost of living comes the need to earn more. Some decisions really need to involve teams in the pubs for sense-checking.

    Conseils à la direction

    Marketing JDW as 'pro-Brexit' (or allowing the company to be seen as such) is embarrassing for a large number of employees. Perhaps it's time for Tim Martin (chairman) to allow the board to run the business without Brexit and the EU being the main point of consideration.

    J D Wetherspoon2018-09-13
  9. Utile (1)

    « If you« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Pub Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Salary and bonus Employee relations High standards Flexibility

    Inconvénients

    Hours tight at pub level Can be very stressful Long shifts Late nights and early mornings

    Conseils à la direction

    Worry less about hours and more about employee morale. Cutting hours at pub level may help increase profits but it reduces service standards and the employees ability to do their jobs and lowers morale

    J D Wetherspoon2018-08-03
  10. « Fantastic company« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Pub Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    I have been with the company 10 years, they have turned my part time temporary job into a career, I left education without attending college or university, jdw have just paid for me to complete a university diploma! Believe me, I wouldn't be here today if they were an awful company to work for. You get out what you put in! Nothing in this world is easy, and customer service is definitely not. It's a challenge and very...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    A job is what you make of it. If you look at it negatively, you will hate it. Look at the positives and you will succeed

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    J D Wetherspoon2018-07-27
26 avis trouvés