Avis de Kitchen Assistant chez J D Wetherspoon | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Kitchen Assistant chez J D Wetherspoon

Mis à jour le 23 avr. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

11 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
84%
Recommander à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
J D Wetherspoon CEO John Hutson
John Hutson
1 évaluations
  1. « Wetherspoon review« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Kitchen Assistant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    I have been working at J D Wetherspoon temps partiel for less than a year

    Avantages

    The work environment is very good and the managers are always friendly and there has never been any issues related to my availability when having more uni work

    Inconvénients

    It gets really busy sometimes

    J D Wetherspoon2019-04-23

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    May 20, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    It is great that you are enjoying the role and have the flexibility to work around your studies. Thanks for your feedback

  2. « Corrupt« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Kitchen Assistant à Glasgow, Écosse
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    I worked at J D Wetherspoon temps partiel for less than a year

    Avantages

    Discount of meals but not drinks

    Inconvénients

    High pressure Immature staff Corruption within the manager Severe attitude problems

    Conseils à la direction

    So many people left the Counting House, even within the first few weeks, the staff turnover rate is embarrassing that they increased the wage, only go if you're desperate, but be prepared to get depressed. The only nice people were the floor staff, the bar and kitchen staff had constant mood swings, even the manager to. Good luck.

    J D Wetherspoon2018-06-11
  3. « Positive workplace« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Kitchen Assistant à Bath, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    I worked at J D Wetherspoon temps plein for less than a year

    Avantages

    Decent benefits Workers rights respected Very affordable food on shift No prior experience required Possibility to pick up extra shifts when wanted. Training provided

    Inconvénients

    Very high pressure work at busy times

    Conseils à la direction

    I felt like I was treated fairly and that my management team was well trained and approachable. I hope the management is continuing this.

    J D Wetherspoon2018-05-15
  4. Utile (2)

    « Worst job I've EVER had« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Kitchen Assistant à Derby, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas

    I worked at J D Wetherspoon temps partiel for less than a year

    Avantages

    Pay was good Discount on food

    Inconvénients

    Regularly worked 6 hours+ on the night shift (6-12am officially but clean up often took much longer than that) without so much as a toilet break (I'm a woman so you can imagine the implications of that) whilst other people on the shift were sent for their breaks. Never got to enjoy the food discount as when I did get a break it was never long enough to eat. Once scalded myself on steam from a lasagne yet had to...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Social media is no place to conduct your business. Sexism is not ok. Make sure that the shift leaders are aware everyone is entitled to a break.

    J D Wetherspoon2018-05-15
  5. « Kitchen Assistant« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Kitchen Assistant à Minehead, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    I have been working at J D Wetherspoon temps partiel for less than a year

    Avantages

    Great friends, Great atmosphere, Good fun

    Inconvénients

    Long hours, Hot, Constant standing

    Conseils à la direction

    its all going great

    J D Wetherspoon2017-09-14

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    September 26, 2017Recruitment CoOrdinator

    Many thanks for your review - this will be passed on to the area manager and discussed further within the company. I would encourage you to speak with your Pub manager if improvements can be made.

  6. « Part Time Kitchen Assistant« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Kitchen Assistant à Wimborne Minster, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible Hours Good Team Ethic Chance to learn new skills and train for other roles Decent pay and discounts

    Inconvénients

    Short staffed during some key shifts Management could be more organised

    Conseils à la direction

    Better awareness of making sure there are more than enough staff available working in the kitchen, on the bar and the floor during busy times of the day and during busy times of the year.

    J D Wetherspoon2016-07-25
  7. « Food was microwaved« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Kitchen Assistant à Newcastle upon Tyne, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Easy to get too , transport, gets very busy and is very popular, for group parties and offices and on football match day

    Inconvénients

    There is a strict dress code for entering the establishment, they to realise some people can't afford to wear expensive clothes

    Conseils à la direction

    Change way food is prepared

    J D Wetherspoon2016-03-02

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    March 8, 2016Recruitment & Training Systems Manager

    Thank you for taking time to leave this review.

  8. « Customers and management need to show more respect« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Kitchen Assistant à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à

    Avantages

    It was a job I could get in my local area at the time. An eventual share scheme. Some discount.

    Inconvénients

    There were occasional bonuses base on wether a pub passed its internal inspection or not. Typically it would be 1% off of achieving, the same was said for the London area pubs I worked and the Midlands. The share plan was dreadful, they took them from me when I left?!

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your staff more. Many of them want fixed hours, but the stability isn't provided. Increase their wages, it's a joke, especially when you hear Tim Martin blathering on in your commute's paper about how it's wrong to pay more or wrong to give more hours.

    J D Wetherspoon2016-01-21

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    January 25, 2016Senior Recruitment & Training Manager

    Thanks for the review. We do offer fixed hours contracts for employees if they are requested, and we have recently increased our minimum starting rate to £7, and even higher in some pubs.

  9. « Not too bad« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Kitchen Assistant à Reading, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good Pay + Friendly Enviroment

    Inconvénients

    Hours provided can be incredibly short

    Conseils à la direction

    Fix up hours

    J D Wetherspoon2015-12-19

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    December 21, 2015Senior Recruitment & Training Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, and for your positive feedback. Please discuss any issues with your manager - they should be able to address them for you. Happy Christmas!

  10. « weatherspoons« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Kitchen Assistant à Newcastle upon Tyne, Angleterre

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à

    Avantages

    good training and development programme, plenty opportunity to progress, fast paced, busy, more than the national minimum wage, 50% off food while on shift and 20% when off for you and 4 others and bonus scheme when audits are passed.

    Inconvénients

    ZERO HOUR CONTRACT....very long shifts!! not enough hours to go round!! To many people above you for example not just kitchen manager but shift leader and team leader so far to many people in charge at once.

    Conseils à la direction

    stop hiring kitchen staff and give the staff that are already supposed to be in full time employment the hours also sack the zero hour contracts and give people actual contracts for the hours they need.

    J D Wetherspoon2015-11-11

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    November 18, 2015Senior Recruitment & Training Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - we are really pleased to hear that you have lots of positive comments about the company. With regard to your hours, please take time to speak to your manager or Area manager about this - there may be something we can do to help.

11 avis trouvés