Avis de Kitchen Assistant chez J D Wetherspoon | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Kitchen Assistant chez J D Wetherspoon

Mis à jour le 23 avr. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

11 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
84%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
J D Wetherspoon CEO John Hutson
John Hutson
1 évaluations
  1. « Wetherspoon review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Kitchen Assistant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The work environment is very good and the managers are always friendly and there has never been any issues related to my availability when having more uni work

    Inconvénients

    It gets really busy sometimes

    J D Wetherspoon2019-04-23

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    May 20, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    It is great that you are enjoying the role and have the flexibility to work around your studies. Thanks for your feedback

    Continuer à lire
  2. « Corrupt »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Kitchen Assistant à Glasgow, Écosse
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Discount of meals but not drinks

    Inconvénients

    High pressure Immature staff Corruption within the manager Severe attitude problems

    Continuer à lire
    J D Wetherspoon2018-06-11
  3. « Positive workplace »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Kitchen Assistant à Bath, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Decent benefits Workers rights respected Very affordable food on shift No prior experience required Possibility to pick up extra shifts when wanted. Training provided

    Inconvénients

    Very high pressure work at busy times

    Continuer à lire
    J D Wetherspoon2018-05-15
  4. Utile (2)

    « Worst job I've EVER had »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Kitchen Assistant à Derby, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Pay was good Discount on food

    Inconvénients

    Regularly worked 6 hours+ on the night shift (6-12am officially but clean up often took much longer than that) without so much as a toilet break (I'm a woman so you can imagine the implications of that) whilst other people on the shift were sent for their breaks. Never got to enjoy the food discount as when I did get a break it was never long enough to eat. Once scalded myself on steam from a lasagne yet had to wait over an hour before I was able to administer first aid. Management was next level atrocious, used a Facebook group to reprimand employees indirectly rather than to their faces and had a go at me through Facebook messenger for complaining about the working conditions to others. Management never learned my name, referred to me as "she" and "her" for the few months I was there. A manager also once came into the kitchen to pull male staff out to look at the legs of a female customer at the bar. When I was hired I took great pains to ensure they knew I was a student and was still treated like dirt when I handed them my timetable for the new year and said I'd no longer be able to work night shifts on days where I had class the next morning. When I signed the contract I couldn't understand why they had a clause banning us from complaining about the job on social media, it only took one shift to figure the reason out.

    Continuer à lire
    J D Wetherspoon2018-05-15
  5. « Kitchen Assistant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Kitchen Assistant à Minehead, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great friends, Great atmosphere, Good fun

    Inconvénients

    Long hours, Hot, Constant standing

    Continuer à lire
    J D Wetherspoon2017-09-14

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    September 26, 2017Recruitment CoOrdinator

    Many thanks for your review - this will be passed on to the area manager and discussed further within the company. I would encourage you to speak with your Pub manager if improvements can be made.

    Continuer à lire
  6. « Part Time Kitchen Assistant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Kitchen Assistant à Wimborne Minster, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible Hours Good Team Ethic Chance to learn new skills and train for other roles Decent pay and discounts

    Inconvénients

    Short staffed during some key shifts Management could be more organised

    Continuer à lire
    J D Wetherspoon2016-07-25
  7. « Food was microwaved »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Kitchen Assistant à Newcastle upon Tyne, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Easy to get too , transport, gets very busy and is very popular, for group parties and offices and on football match day

    Inconvénients

    There is a strict dress code for entering the establishment, they to realise some people can't afford to wear expensive clothes

    Continuer à lire
    J D Wetherspoon2016-03-02

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    March 8, 2016Recruitment & Training Systems Manager

    Thank you for taking time to leave this review.

    Continuer à lire
  8. « Customers and management need to show more respect »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Kitchen Assistant à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à

    Avantages

    It was a job I could get in my local area at the time. An eventual share scheme. Some discount.

    Inconvénients

    There were occasional bonuses base on wether a pub passed its internal inspection or not. Typically it would be 1% off of achieving, the same was said for the London area pubs I worked and the Midlands. The share plan was dreadful, they took them from me when I left?!

    Continuer à lire
    J D Wetherspoon2016-01-21

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    January 25, 2016Senior Recruitment & Training Manager

    Thanks for the review. We do offer fixed hours contracts for employees if they are requested, and we have recently increased our minimum starting rate to £7, and even higher in some pubs.

    Continuer à lire
  9. « Not too bad »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Kitchen Assistant à Reading, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good Pay + Friendly Enviroment

    Inconvénients

    Hours provided can be incredibly short

    Continuer à lire
    J D Wetherspoon2015-12-19

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    December 21, 2015Senior Recruitment & Training Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, and for your positive feedback. Please discuss any issues with your manager - they should be able to address them for you. Happy Christmas!

    Continuer à lire
  10. « weatherspoons »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Kitchen Assistant à Newcastle upon Tyne, Angleterre

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à

    Avantages

    good training and development programme, plenty opportunity to progress, fast paced, busy, more than the national minimum wage, 50% off food while on shift and 20% when off for you and 4 others and bonus scheme when audits are passed.

    Inconvénients

    ZERO HOUR CONTRACT....very long shifts!! not enough hours to go round!! To many people above you for example not just kitchen manager but shift leader and team leader so far to many people in charge at once.

    Continuer à lire
    J D Wetherspoon2015-11-11

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    November 18, 2015Senior Recruitment & Training Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - we are really pleased to hear that you have lots of positive comments about the company. With regard to your hours, please take time to speak to your manager or Area manager about this - there may be something we can do to help.

    Continuer à lire
11 avis trouvés