Avis de Bar and Kitchen Associate chez J D Wetherspoon | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Bar and Kitchen Associate chez J D Wetherspoon

Mis à jour le Jun 21, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

9 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
37%
Recommandent à un ami
82%
Approuvent le PDG
J D Wetherspoon CEO John Hutson
John Hutson
4 évaluations
  1. « Hard work but good team dynamic »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Bar and Kitchen Associate 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Lots of hours, good team dynamic.

    Inconvénients

    Management can be inflexible and lacking in situational leadership skills.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-06-22
  2. « Spoons. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Bar and Kitchen Associate à Worcester, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    -Flexible working hours - Meet a lot of new faces - Develop interpersonal skills

    Inconvénients

    - Unsociable hours - Not challenging

    J D Wetherspoon2019-04-12

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    May 20, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    We are pleased that you have taken advantage of the ability to work flexibly, something that we offer all our employees as we know it is important to them.

  3. « Bar/Kitchen Staff »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Bar and Kitchen Associate à Coventry, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Decent hourly pay, 20% discount off-duty, 50% discount on-duty

    Inconvénients

    Stressful workplace, Late rotas, understaffed

    Conseils à la direction

    Post rotas 3 weeks early as promised, hire enough people, take care of your employees

    J D Wetherspoon2019-03-21
  4. « Great for students and people who do not care about the job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Bar and Kitchen Associate à Bradford, Yorkshire and the Humber, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    JD Wetherspoon tends to employ young people, who are just working there part-time whilst studying, or over the summer only, this creating new friendships with people. Decent pay too.

    Inconvénients

    Management is under a lot of pressure, which reflects on the associates. Everyone tends to be stressed out or just upset. Working for the company for 4 years, I haven't met a person who enjoyed working at the company. And I have seen a lot of people come and go (some not even lasting one shift)

    J D Wetherspoon2019-03-13
  5. « Not awful »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Bar and Kitchen Associate 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    GMH contract, so you know you'll be getting certain hours each week

    Inconvénients

    Management are forced to only care about profit, long shifts and late nights with not a lot of room for flexibility

    J D Wetherspoon2019-02-24

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    March 22, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for your comments and if you would like to speak to us about your shifts please contact us PersonnelAdvisors@jdwetherspoon.co.uk

  6. « Great place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Bar and Kitchen Associate à Southampton, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Amazing people, management work just as hard as staff! Pay is very decent for just bar person, and the work atmosphere is always great.

    Inconvénients

    Unsociable hours if you're on a close or early morning starts but this isn't too bad as you get free coffee!

    Conseils à la direction

    Relax a bit? Keep up the good work!

    J D Wetherspoon2019-01-17
  7. « Anon »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien employé - Bar and Kitchen Associate à Bristol, Angleterre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Good initial training, flexible hours

    Inconvénients

    Younger people given preference over hours and promotion

    Conseils à la direction

    Make better use of committed experienced staff

    J D Wetherspoon2018-02-02
  8. « It's aight »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Bar and Kitchen Associate à Brighton, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Easy transfers, l worked in two pubs over 2 years, decent money, people are usually hilarious, lots of laughs, regulars were super friendly

    Inconvénients

    Moderately soul destroying, not where I saw myself in 5 years, customers can be a pain

    Conseils à la direction

    All my managers have been lovely, even my current pub manager who I heard was really strict was actually the loveliest person ever

    J D Wetherspoon2017-10-10

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    November 28, 2017Recruitment CoOrdinator

    Thank you for the positive feedback

  9. « Good company to work for (dependant on pub) »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Bar and Kitchen Associate à Chelmsford, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à

    Avantages

    33% off food whilst off hours flexible with time off great social side good part-time job

    Inconvénients

    long hours can be stressful (like any job) should get free food on shift

    Conseils à la direction

    n/a

    J D Wetherspoon2017-04-21
9 avis trouvés