Avis de Bar and Kitchen Associate chez J D Wetherspoon | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Bar and Kitchen Associate chez J D Wetherspoon

Mis à jour le 21 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

9 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
38%
Recommandent à un ami
82%
Approuvent le PDG
J D Wetherspoon CEO John Hutson
John Hutson
4 évaluations
  1. "Hard work but good team dynamic"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Bar and Kitchen Associate 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein moins d'un an

      Avantages

      Lots of hours, good team dynamic.

      Inconvénients

      Management can be inflexible and lacking in situational leadership skills.

      J D Wetherspoon2019-06-22
    • "Spoons."

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Bar and Kitchen Associate à Worcester, Angleterre
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

      Avantages

      -Flexible working hours - Meet a lot of new faces - Develop interpersonal skills

      Inconvénients

      - Unsociable hours - Not challenging

      J D Wetherspoon2019-04-12

      Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

      May 20, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

      We are pleased that you have taken advantage of the ability to work flexibly, something that we offer all our employees as we know it is important to them.

    • "Bar/Kitchen Staff"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Bar and Kitchen Associate à Coventry, Angleterre
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

      Avantages

      Decent hourly pay, 20% discount off-duty, 50% discount on-duty

      Inconvénients

      Stressful workplace, Late rotas, understaffed

      Conseils à la direction

      Post rotas 3 weeks early as promised, hire enough people, take care of your employees

      J D Wetherspoon2019-03-21
    • "Great for students and people who do not care about the job"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Bar and Kitchen Associate à Bradford, Yorkshire and the Humber, Angleterre
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue positif
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      JD Wetherspoon tends to employ young people, who are just working there part-time whilst studying, or over the summer only, this creating new friendships with people. Decent pay too.

      Inconvénients

      Management is under a lot of pressure, which reflects on the associates. Everyone tends to be stressed out or just upset. Working for the company for 4 years, I haven't met a person who enjoyed working at the company. And I have seen a lot of people come and go (some not even lasting one shift)

      J D Wetherspoon2019-03-13
    • "Not awful"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Bar and Kitchen Associate 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      GMH contract, so you know you'll be getting certain hours each week

      Inconvénients

      Management are forced to only care about profit, long shifts and late nights with not a lot of room for flexibility

      J D Wetherspoon2019-02-24

      Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

      March 22, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

      Thank you for your comments and if you would like to speak to us about your shifts please contact us PersonnelAdvisors@jdwetherspoon.co.uk

    • "Great place to work!"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Bar and Kitchen Associate à Southampton, Angleterre
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

      Avantages

      Amazing people, management work just as hard as staff! Pay is very decent for just bar person, and the work atmosphere is always great.

      Inconvénients

      Unsociable hours if you're on a close or early morning starts but this isn't too bad as you get free coffee!

      Conseils à la direction

      Relax a bit? Keep up the good work!

      J D Wetherspoon2019-01-17
    • "Anon"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      Ancien employé - Bar and Kitchen Associate à Bristol, Angleterre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel

      Avantages

      Good initial training, flexible hours

      Inconvénients

      Younger people given preference over hours and promotion

      Conseils à la direction

      Make better use of committed experienced staff

      J D Wetherspoon2018-02-02
    • "It's aight"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Bar and Kitchen Associate à Brighton, Angleterre
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Easy transfers, l worked in two pubs over 2 years, decent money, people are usually hilarious, lots of laughs, regulars were super friendly

      Inconvénients

      Moderately soul destroying, not where I saw myself in 5 years, customers can be a pain

      Conseils à la direction

      All my managers have been lovely, even my current pub manager who I heard was really strict was actually the loveliest person ever

      J D Wetherspoon2017-10-10

      Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

      November 28, 2017Recruitment CoOrdinator

      Thank you for the positive feedback

    • "Good company to work for (dependant on pub)"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Bar and Kitchen Associate à Chelmsford, Angleterre
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à

      Avantages

      33% off food whilst off hours flexible with time off great social side good part-time job

      Inconvénients

      long hours can be stressful (like any job) should get free food on shift

      Conseils à la direction

      n/a

      J D Wetherspoon2017-04-21
    9 avis trouvés